If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

[CoD Ghosts] General News and Discussion

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

The lads from #TheRace didn't seem to be enjoying it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1 malketh

This game is the biggest heap of sh1te known to mankind. Gutted i spent money on it. picked it up at 9.30am this morning. returning it at 5.30pm this afternoon.

avoid it like cancer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

Wow, there's not enjoying a game and there's hating it to the point you're motivated enough to register on here and post about it

I'm impressed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,428 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

I agree best review ever!

Sorry, my post was ambiguous. I was agreeing with x43r0 and being sarcastic subsequently.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,407 ✭✭✭lkionm

Please let him be the 3rd account of yolo and battle toads. Brilliant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1 colinF

I just got back from Gamestop. Returned it and got store credit. Guy behind the counter said they're inundated with returns. Doesn't look good. :( When I was walking out I seen some blind dude collecting money for charity so I went across the road to the ATM, took 60 big one's out and threw it in his donation box. That alone has given me more satisfaction than Ghosts ever could. Sorrowful attempt on the part of the developers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭MarkY91

i dont understand why its getting such a hammering here at boards...are ye all doing ****e or something?

its call of duty. we have come acustomed to minor changes in gameplay and a few maps and guns added in. you all expected a little too much....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭rolexeagle1

I'm enjoying it, I did not get my hopes up like I did for the last few years. I have come to expect this....

x43r0 wrote: »
    Wow, there's not enjoying a game and there's hating it to the point you're motivated enough to register on here and post about it

I'm impressed

No other game brings that level of hate. It's fantastic to see

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2 thunderingkunt

WILL YOU PEOPLE COP ON.

THIS GAME IS CALL OF DUTY IN NAME ONLY. ITS NOT MADE BY THE SAME PEOPLE THAT MADE COD4 OR MW2. THEY ARE GONE TO ANOTHER COMPANY NOW ITS CALLED RESPAWN. THIS IS NOT CALL OF DUTY IN SPIRIT, HEART AND SOUL. ITS A PLASTIC KNOCK-OFF WITH THE NAME SPLASHED ACROSS IT.

IF YOU WANT INNOVATION THEN WAIT FOR TITANFALL!! THE ORIGINAL COD4 CREATORS ARE MAKING THAT. THIS GAME IS NOTHING BUT GARBAGE. THEY WANT YOUR MONEY. DONT BE FOOLED

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,426 ✭✭✭Neon_Lights

OUCH MY EYES!! QUIET OVER THERE!!

Hahahahahahahahahaha oh yes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2 thunderingkunt

Nuri Sahin wrote: »
    Out of curiosity and as someone who doesn't follow a single COD dedicated YT commentator any more and for some time in truth, what is the general consensus on Ghosts in the main from them?

THE USUAL ESTABLISHMENT HACKS LIKE WHITEBOY, ALI A, AND TMARTN ARE VIEW WHORING. ITS WHAT THEY DO BEST BECAUSE THEY KNOW THAT IF COD DIES, THEIR CHANNELS DIE TOO. GOTTA MAINTAIN THAT YOUTUBE MONEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

OTHERS DISLIKE IT COMPLETELY. MOST HAVE IGNORED IT ENTIRELY. STRANGE THAT WOODYSGAMERTAG HATES IT....HE'S USUALLY AN ACTIVISION HACK TOO.

DONT LISTEN TO THE PAID EMPLOYEES OF ACTIVISION. LEARN TO TELL THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN COMMENTATORS. THERE ARE SOME GREAT, TRUTHFUL PEOPLE OUT THERE. STAY SAFE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,426 ✭✭✭Neon_Lights

THE USUAL ESTABLISHMENT HACKS LIKE WHITEBOY, ALI A, AND TMARTN ARE VIEW WHORING. ITS WHAT THEY DO BEST BECAUSE THEY KNOW THAT IF COD DIES, THEIR CHANNELS DIE TOO. GOTTA MAINTAIN THAT YOUTUBE MONEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

OTHERS DISLIKE IT COMPLETELY. MOST HAVE IGNORED IT ENTIRELY. STRANGE THAT WOODYSGAMERTAG HATES IT....HE'S USUALLY AN ACTIVISION HACK TOO.

DONT LISTEN TO THE PAID EMPLOYEES OF ACTIVISION. LEARN TO TELL THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN COMMENTATORS. THERE ARE SOME GREAT, TRUTHFUL PEOPLE OUT THERE. STAY SAFE

ALI A ALSO HAS DIVERSIFIED INTO MINECRAFT AND HAS A PRESENTING JOB FOR VIRGIN MEDIA IN THE UK AMONG MANY OTHERS.

TMARTN HAS HIS DOG AND IS CURRENTLY LIVING WITH SYNDICATE.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

I DON'T KNOW WHY WE'RE ALL SHOUTING

• Closed Accounts Posts: 401 ✭✭theblaqueguy

Could people in this thread please stop shouting its hurting my ears and its not very nice to the other boards users!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,000 ✭✭✭Stone Deaf 4evr

ALI A ALSO HAS DIVERSIFIED INTO MINECRAFT AND HAS A PRESENTING JOB FOR VIRGIN MEDIA IN THE UK AMONG MANY OTHERS.

TMARTN HAS HIS DOG AND IS CURRENTLY LIVING WITH SYNDICATE.

Tmartn also seems to own as much property as donald trump, so I'd say cod videos are a handy secondary source of income for him.

I LOVE LAMP!

NO MOM, I WON'T BE BACK FOR DINNER. THERE IS SOMEBODY WRONG ON THE INTERNET

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭MarkY91

Chef-1st wrote: »
    Well Supervalu wouldn't let me return the game. No refund, no store credit. 3 managers surrounded me while I argued consumer rights and stonewalled me for the whole 15 minutes saying "your not getting a refund or store credit, it's as simple as that". Terribly ignorant and rude.

I'd consider myself a longterm COD player since the first COD ever. But even I can't justify this game.

What do you reckon gamestop's trade-in value would be?

**** all value. better off selling it on adverts.ie. could easily get 40-45 euro

Well Supervalu wouldn't let me return the game. No refund, no store credit. 3 managers surrounded me while I argued consumer rights and stonewalled me for the whole 15 minutes saying "your not getting a refund or store credit, it's as simple as that". Terribly ignorant and rude.

I'd consider myself a longterm COD player since the first COD ever. But even I can't justify this game.

To be fair, they were perfectly within their rights to turn you away, they wouldnt let you return a cd if you didnt like it either.

You don't have any rights. What did you actually expect? You know you can't just return an item because you don't like it right. There isn't a law saying oh here try it out but don't worry, feel free to bring it back.

Customers are cray cray.

MarkY91 wrote: »
    **** all value. better off selling it on adverts.ie. could easily get 40-45 euro

Offer 40 if interested. I'm in cork.

Edit - offer is to Chef-1st

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 223 ✭✭Chef-1st

Offer 40 if interested. I'm in cork.

I'd actually feel bad taking €40 off you. I'd sell it for €35 if you've a paypal account and don't mind me posting it to you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭rolexeagle1

They wouldn't let me return the box of cereal I had opened either.... cheek of them

where are you based? Id be happier collecting it since I lost all that money to that nigerian banker a few years back.

paypal is an option alright though.

You are obviously not a man of business,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,503 ✭✭✭Makaveli

Buy high, sell low!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 223 ✭✭Chef-1st

I'm in Meath. PM me if you're interested, in the interest of keeping the thread clean of sales stuff.

BTW, it's PS3 disc (with the €9.99 upgrade to PS4 offer in the box)

I just sent a PM and realised Its PS3 you have, ah well thanks anyway. you should have no problem moving it on at that price. I read on some other thread about someone trading it in against his ps4 at gamestop and getting more in store credit than he actually paid for it to begin with, so theres always that route.