If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Farming Chit Chat II

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,242 ✭✭✭iverjohnston

of to the ladies lounge for me and I will report back :)

edit - is that ladies lounge forum to be found under science or what??

go to the a to z index. Under "t" for "the ladies lounge"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 442 ✭✭Dont be daft

Father got hauled in by the rozzers last night fairly late with the jeep and box. He'd a full load on and it was about 01.30am. They checked everything over obviously making sure they were his cattle.

Fair play to them, at least they are aware of livestock getting lifted at night. They knew were he'd come from even though we'd loaded them 20 miles from he was pulled in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,082 ✭✭✭td5man

off to the ladies lounge for me, I will have a hawk around and report back :)

edit - is that ladies lounge forum to be found under science or what??

Theres more sh1te talked on there than there is here o_O

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

says you, breathing heavily
    its just a dose i have lad :D:D

Father got hauled in by the rozzers last night fairly late with the jeep and box. He'd a full load on and it was about 01.30am. They checked everything over obviously making sure they were his cattle.

Fair play to them, at least they are aware of livestock getting lifted at night. They knew were he'd come from even though we'd loaded them 20 miles from he was pulled in.
    The traffic corp have two new jeeps and trailers around the mullingar area now and the trailers are full of equipment and weight pads to weigh vehicles on the side of the road

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

bob your always in the shadows....just like me :D

Attenborough will be over to make a film about the two of ye, what with mating rituals and rustling in the undergrowth, he'll be in his element.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

got a phonecall from eldests lad school that he forgot his locker key:mad::mad: if his head wasnt sewn on he'd forget it, pain in the butt as secondary school is 4 miles away , not like running up the road to primary

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

whelan1 wrote: »
    got a phonecall from eldests lad school that he forgot his locker key:mad::mad: if his head wasnt sewn on he'd forget it, pain in the butt as secondary school is 4 miles away , not like running up the road to primary

The amount of running I've had to do since the 1st of Sept due to this sort of thing or short notice changes to training times. I must have lost a couple of days at this stage:mad:.

Attenborough will be over to make a film about the two of ye, what with mating rituals and rustling in the undergrowth, he'll be in his element.

What goes on in the undergrowth stays in the undergrowth :D

The amount of running I've had to do since the 1st of Sept due to this sort of thing or short notice changes to training times. I must have lost a couple of days at this stage:mad:.
    he has on other days forgotten lunch money and bus ticket i didnt bother going in with them, other kids are just as bad the girl leaves her school books all over the place... i dont bother bringing them up for her anymore, let her get in trouble

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,992 ✭✭✭dzer2

he has on other days forgotten lunch money and bus ticket i didnt bother going in with them, other kids are just as bad the girl leaves her school books all over the place... i dont bother bringing them up for her anymore, let her get in trouble

Young lads have to driven to school every morning they are bringing in more and more yokes, hurleys helmets balls gear bags you name it so yesterday I had to take them in turned the car off about a mile away from the school told them it was out of diesel:rolleyes: made them walk with all the stuff they had loaded into the car.:eek: One bag this morning very orderly the OH doesnt know what I done yet wait til this evening.:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

well they say its hereditary (so they didnt get it from the wind):D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

dzer2 wrote: »
    Young lads have to driven to school every morning they are bringing in more and more yokes, hurleys helmets balls gear bags you name it so yesterday I had to take them in turned the car off about a mile away from the school told them it was out of diesel:rolleyes: made them walk with all the stuff they had loaded into the car.:eek: One bag this morning very orderly the OH doesnt know what I done yet wait til this evening.:D:D

your a bad man

hugo29 wrote: »
    well they say its hereditary (so they didnt get it from the wind):D

I blame a useless teacher the two of them had, no consequences for forgetting stuff. Up til last week I had a checklist on table for him every morning

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

Boarding school would sort that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,391 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

I thought phones aren't allowed in school. But surely there is a janitor etc with a masterkey?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 818 ✭✭✭Mulumpy

delaval wrote: »
    Boarding school would sort that.

Wouldn't be long eating into your sfp then

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,960 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

dzer2 wrote: »

Ours going to school 10 miles away, OH ran out of diesel on the school run the morning I was going to the ploughing match, so had to set off in the wrong direction with a 20L drum and a funnell, Feck's sake they should lower the driving age to 12, I think in France 15 yr olds can use a motorbike.

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 472 ✭✭quadboy

blue5000 wrote: »
    Ours going to school 10 miles away, OH ran out of diesel on the school run the morning I was going to the ploughing match, so had to set off in the wrong direction with a 20L drum and a funnell, Feck's sake they should lower the driving age to 12, I think in France 15 yr olds can use a motorbike.

And where did you fill this drum, at a petrol station of course

• Closed Accounts Posts: 125 ✭✭Lastin

quadboy wrote: »
    And where did you fill this drum, at a petrol station of course
    A friend of mine was working at a petrol station that had both agri and white diesel, when members of a certain community came in , he would ask which they wanted the reply was always "the car is green sir"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,401 ✭✭✭reilig

Lastin wrote: »
    A friend of mine was working at a petrol station that had both agri and white diesel, when members of a certain community came in , he would ask which they wanted the reply was always "the car is green sir"

Another trick that they had years ago before the pumps were linked to the computer was to put in 20 pound worth of diesel and push down the nossel holder to reset it and then fill her up with another tenner and only pay for 10.

Timmaay wrote: »
    I thought phones aren't allowed in school. But surely there is a janitor etc with a masterkey?
    he rang from school phone, no mobiles allowed

weaned sucklers, was one lunatic that would not go where he was supposed to go, say i lost a stone in the last 2 hours:p

free gym

free gym
    thats what i said also was free to use colourful language

thats the style :D

you need a dog Whelan, or else get some use out of your offspring. Most of my family were made redundant handling cattle with the arrival of the pallet to block gaps. Even I was made reduntant with the arrival of 2 cattle dogs. Now have 5 of them and there is no escape route for an animal with that many helpers even though 2 of them are pups in training

id say thats a nice operation bob....by the way how did the ladies lounge go for ya ;)

bit sore after being in there, found it hard to get comfortable and comment on any thread without being instantly band. ladies lounge is most definitely under the science section:D:D

more leeway in here....... eh bob