If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Farming Chit Chat II

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,391 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

Yes as is any chance to declare X machine "hasn't even seen a road in the distance for the past 10 years". After today you will have to declare in advance thatX machine will be off the road for the next 3/12 months and if you are caught with it on the road in that period you are liable to 4k fine. I assume you want to declare that some machine you own has been off the road? If so you need your local garda station. You can tax it later on or declare the machine off the road.

Yep have the rf100 filled out and stamped by the gardai, car is just back on the road now though, so will be taxing it from Sept on. I thought the rf100 was going out of existence from today though, meaning if I go down to the tax office during the week with it, they will say sorry its not accepted and they will make me pay arrears?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

for once it was a pitty guards arrived quickly.

From the indo

A source added: "The prompt arrival of the gardai may have saved the accused man from being seriously assaulted, because understandably, people were horrified at what had happened and tempers were running high."

Seems this individual was only released for prison

I think, from what I've been hearing locally, that he is from <modsnip>....:o
    You'd question what 'rehabilitation' that guy got inside. Why release such a person out to the community knowing full well that he is still a very real treat to society??? :confused:

God help the families of the victims involved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

Timmaay wrote: »
    Yep have the rf100 filled out and stamped by the gardai, car is just back on the road now though, so will be taxing it from Sept on. I thought the rf100 was going out of existence from today though, meaning if I go down to the tax office during the week with it, they will say sorry its not accepted and they will make me pay arrears?

No because you have the RF100. You will have to pay tax from the end date on the RF100. If it's 1st of Sept then you now owe a month of arrears.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,242 ✭✭✭iverjohnston

I'm number 77 in the que in the local tax office, only 20 people seen so far. Going to be a long morning!
    hi ya timmaaw, left someone to the bus this morning, and at ten to seven there was a lad sitting on a deckchair. Went for a coffee and a roll, back at ten past seven and was number 8.
    Out the door at nine thirty seven, and the machine was spitting out number 200.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,391 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

hi ya timmaaw, left someone to the bus this morning, and at ten to seven there was a lad sitting on a deckchair. Went for a coffee and a roll, back at ten past seven and was number 8.
    Out the door at nine thirty seven, and the machine was spitting out number 200.

Turns out the machine only goes up to 99 for the tickets, so I'm 177,not 77 ha. Utter chaos here at the minute, I think I'll do as freedom said and come back in afew days.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,242 ✭✭✭iverjohnston

Turns out the machine only goes up to 99 for the tickets, so I'm 177,not 77 ha. Utter chaos here at the minute, I think I'll do as freedom said and come back in afew days.

Due to chaos last Friday, these is a guy here in Cavan with an indelible marker writing the extra numbers on the little ticket. Public not allowed to push the button , he was keeping quare order to be fair.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,244 ✭✭✭sea12

I went in at 8.50 and there was around 50 people in the queue. They had ran out of the r100 form. Went to Garda station they were out if them too . Big queue in the Garda station. Went back to motor tax office and finally got one. Freyr was now over a hundred so decided to leave. Will get it stamped at Garda later on and pop in post. I would be at tax office until after lunch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

Why do people wait till the last day??
    Most people no more than a hour from a city Garda station where there won't be a que waiting for tractors to by declared off the road

• Closed Accounts Posts: 565 ✭✭✭Marooned75

In this morning very quick one section dealt with all types being declared off the road freed up a lot of space for people taxing vehicle s.only about half hour wait

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

delaval wrote: »
    Why do people wait till the last day??
    Most people no more than a hour from a city Garda station where there won't be a que waiting for tractors to by declared off the road

dont see what the rush is, wont shannon be closed for a few days this week:D wont be a sober clare man to be found

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,466 ✭✭✭naughto

the new miss world for you bob.dont no if she whould be much good in the bog.12.jpg

speaking of tax offices and q"s

Castlebar, Co. Mayo
    Castlebar.jpg

Carlow

Carloww.jpg

galway
    MotorTax.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,329 ✭✭✭redzerologhlen

You sure thats not the Dole office?

on a monday i dont think they have to sign on that day.its def the tax office in castlebar as i just passed it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 839 ✭✭✭Dampintheattic

naughto wrote: »
    on a monday i dont think they have to sign on that day.its def the tax office in castlebar as i just passed it.

Enda Kenny is in the qeue. Has he an auld Fergie 35X, for the bog I wonder:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,408 ✭✭✭bbam

Enda Kenny is in the qeue. Has he an auld Fergie 35X, for the bog I wonder:rolleyes:

I'd have thought a grey tvo 20 would be more akin to his personality.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

Maybe the Taoiseachs car wasn't taxed...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

Maybe the Taoiseachs car wasn't taxed...

Fidelma wouldnt chicken out and go in the tax office !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,087 ✭✭✭vanderbadger

lads is that eircom fanpic only for the football matches, cant seem to find it for hurling final

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

had fbd person out today, on delavals previous advice:D i listed slurry tanker and diet feeder, these hadnt been listed before, think 80 euro for slurrytanker and 120 for feeder... also slurry towers where only covered for fire so removed that , they are covered anyway in public liability, same premium as last year , the renewal notice was 1k above last year

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,329 ✭✭✭redzerologhlen

lads is that eircom fanpic only for the football matches, cant seem to find it for hurling final

Funny I was trying to figure that out yesterday too. Was sitting right by the sideline and had a camera stuck in my face for a good start but I havent found any pics yet!!

moy83 wrote: »
    Fidelma wouldnt chicken out and go in the tax office !

I'd be able hear the screaming & hysterics from here when she'd get caught :D

why is she a screamer then:D

hugo29 wrote: »
    why is she a screamer then:D

She's known as Fidelma Healy Screames... if you seen her antics at the last election count centre you'd know why.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

just watched the finish of Breaking bad, what did you's make of it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,731 ✭✭✭lakill Farm

whelan1 wrote: »
    had fbd person out today, on delavals previous advice:D i listed slurry tanker and diet feeder, these hadnt been listed before, think 80 euro for slurrytanker and 120 for feeder... also slurry towers where only covered for fire so removed that , they are covered anyway in public liability, same premium as last year , the renewal notice was 1k above last year

is the feeder and tank only for been robbed? or accidental damage

Have not seen that that, must look it up

Hear that two of the lads arrested in athlone were for beating the accused up, they shared house with him, anyone else hear that

is the feeder and tank only for been robbed? or accidental damage
    fire and theft and accidental damage... asked loads of questions, asked her if tanker overturned was it covered she said it is covered now:rolleyes:

hugo29 wrote: »
    Have not seen that that, must look it up

Hear that two of the lads arrested in athlone were for beating the accused up, they shared house with him, anyone else hear that
    read earlier the accused only got out of jail last week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,975 ✭✭✭Bleating Lamb

naughto wrote: »
    the new miss world for you bob.dont no if she whould be much good in the bog.12.jpg
    Bit of a Cheryl Cole lookalike,where's she from?