Liveline Thread 20/7/2013 to 12/10/2013

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

The Mother calling about her druggie Son should be interesting. Not so much the concerned couch potatoes giving out about Kevin Webster.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Callers ringing in today saying they won't watch coronation street when Michael le vell returns. Was i hearing things when i heard he was found innocent. This is another example of intolerance a trait very common in live line callers. I suppose when people get upset about edges hat going to a funeral i shouldn't be surprised

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Callers ringing in today saying they won't watch coronation street when Michael le vell returns. Was i hearing things when i heard he was found innocent. This is another example of intolerance a trait very common in live line callers. I suppose when people get upset about edges hat going to a funeral i shouldn't be surprised

This is a joke surely?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Hopefully its someone on a wind up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

Hopefully its someone on a wind up
    Does PBH actually deal with topics in the preview?

Rarely. I suppose he is at the mercy of who rings up and who hasn't nodded off or been at the sherry over lunch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

And there I was looking forward to the 'shocking' stories about drunken Junior-Certers. :rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,119 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Roger_007 wrote: »
    And there I was looking forward to the 'shocking' stories about drunken Junior-Certers. :rolleyes:
    They be all polite and in their leabas by nine o'clock

snubbleste wrote: »
    They be all polite and in their leabas by nine o'clock
    ......and out the window and down the drainpipe at 9.30........:D

Maybe this guy is aware there is a Budget in four weeks time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

I think the next step for his business is to get a better phone line.. fkn hell.. is he down a well?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Is this Brendan Howlin?

vicwatson wrote: »
    Is this Brendan Howlin?
    Definitely howlin'.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Is the phone actually in his mouth or something?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Take a breath !

Time is money, talk faster

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Definitely howlin'.......

No, he's too tall.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

"This is a tax on business"

Oh the humanity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,772 ✭✭✭sudzs

Sounds like he's coming down with a case of hysterics!!

"its, its its"

Ah Philip....you're supposed to sympathise and sigh.......did Joe teach you nothing?

I cook books

A sole-trader who employs 9.

syklops wrote: »
    A sole-trader who employs 9.

Prob 9 of those free interns - the get back to work now scheme

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,884 ✭✭✭spank_inferno

SME do get nailed with tax.

Google / Vodafone et all get away scott-free

Give it to the last caller for a new phone.

It's MINNEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

A Fiat Me car ? I take it the lady is then Chinese and aged 90.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,884 ✭✭✭spank_inferno

she must be dumb

Her country of origin is Texas.

The mystery of the wedge of cash thickens.

Eejit, just keep it and say nothing

DO NOT give it to the Gardai whatever you do