Liveline Thread 20/7/2013 to 12/10/2013

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

snubbleste wrote: »
    Who cares about 22 grown men chasing a pigs skin around a field?

You mean 23.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Fair play to PBH for calling it Lansdowne Road rather than the insurance company staduim.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

The country was not booming when Trap came in 2008, it was a horrible year for the economy

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,119 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Boooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooring!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Oh, feckin ell, a list of yesteryear players. Who gives a sheet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Did this guy ring the wrong program......?

Up Mayo !

Thats Dunphy's job.

Caller missing the point big time.

I like football, I watched the game last night, but I have no interest in listening to the thousands of armchair football managers who are now ringing in to Liveline.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Lapin wrote: »
    Up Mayo !

Em, sorry what's up in mayo?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Glad i experienced watching Ireland playing in Lansdowne Road in the late 80's early 90's when we could beat anyone,because it will never happen again

SoccerFM →
    ←TrappFM
    DublinFM ↑
    ↓ DunphyFM

What is this fella on, In Eoin Hands last game he was beaten 4-1 at home against Denmark hardly dunphy's fault

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,772 ✭✭✭sudzs

Is there no sports programme these people could be ringing instead of liveline?? :rolleyes:

The recession must over if this is the burning question of the day.:rolleyes:

Philip, regain control of the mics or move onto a different topic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭signostic

Mary gets her spaak in...Mary knows...

Roger_007 wrote: »
    The recession must over if this is the burning question of the day.:rolleyes:

The real burning question is does Manuella keep her job?;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,668 ✭✭✭✭briany

G'wan, Mary! :pac:

Mary starts talking over everybody else by saying that Trap wouldn't listen to anybody else.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 499 ✭✭padz

ha great best liveline in ages

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

I feel like I'm the only one in the country that is not a manager of a sports team team somewhere.

<Off to start an under 4s soccer team>

Have you sky sports caller? a mortgage, a magdalene survivor, a fan of Larkin, an interest in fire engines, a hatred of ryanair.. anything?

ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzz

Here's the token salt of the earth dub with stories of the lads he made breakfast for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Joe would have a wander down an aul Dubalin memory lane with this lad

ThisRegard wrote: »
    I feel like I'm the only one in the country that is not a manager of a sports team team somewhere.

<Off to start an under 4s soccer team>
    If I were you I'd start an over 85's. Its more craic, and you get invited to lots of wakes, as opposed to getting invited to lots of 3 year olds birthday parties.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,075 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

People are brainwashed by Dunphy.

"Trap doesn't listen, we have better players, his tenure was a failure".

All nonsense, 2 succesful campaigns, this one wasn't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭signostic

cue Saipan

JM Skipton wrote: »
    The real burning question is does Manuella keep her job?;)
    Manuella..........MMMMMMMMmmmmmm