Tips thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭sting60

Almadaa is very well in today because horses ratings are based on turf racing on the sand today,max bet.Turf club refuse to answer why JOB was 1lb o/w at 9.1st and 1lb o/w 9.6st in the following race last Sunday at the Curragh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,818 ✭✭✭ste2010

I see comehomequeitly is racing again 33-1 at Worchester 4.10. Ran well when tipped last time out at ffoslas until he hit the 4th last and that was the end of that. On a workable mark if he can find his way back to the form he was in last year and translate that to hurdles. it would be no surprise to me to if this course winner went all out to land the spoils here..Last shadow could be a really good prospect but you never know what you get with a McManus/o Neil/McCoy combo..if oddschecker is on blue for mccoys mount then there would be no argument.
    Ew at 33-1 for comehomequeitly is a bargain however

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,818 ✭✭✭ste2010

ste2010 wrote: »
    I see comehomequeitly is racing again 33-1 at Worchester 4.10. Ran well when tipped last time out at ffoslas until he hit the 4th last and that was the end of that. On a workable mark if he can find his way back to the form he was in last year and translate that to hurdles. it would be no surprise to me to if this course winner went all out to land the spoils here..Last shadow could be a really good prospect but you never know what you get with a McManus/o Neil/McCoy combo..if oddschecker is on blue for mccoys mount then there would be no argument.
    Ew at 33-1 for comehomequeitly is a bargain however

Ran no sort of race..won't be backing again!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Got a tip 3.35 Donny. Dana's present 10/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 804 ✭✭✭langer91

UrbanSea wrote: »

what a race!!! 3 way photo finish! drifted to 12's aswell. thanks for the tip mate!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Hope Gay Kelleway backed herself on her special Victor Chandler 'No win, no payment' account :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Bollox, missed this!
    Well done US

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,845 ✭✭✭discombobulate

Nice one. Cheers for that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,245 ✭✭✭BQQ

Nice one.

Jockey makes a big difference in these legends races.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 254 ✭✭The Jman

I went into the bookies all set to put a tenner on this but bottled it and went down to €2.50 each way, I'll never lose faith in you again you absolute legend you!

No worries lads glad some got on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

No worries lads glad some got on

I think Gay Kelleway was on! :)

Great tip though, well done. :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,451 ✭✭✭Overthelast

Got tip for Call me Bubbles 5.45 Listowel. Joint fav 4/1. Mullins has 2 other yokes in the race so I'm a bit wary but said I'd pass it on.

(Gary O'briens horse atr bayan also in same race)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,451 ✭✭✭Overthelast

2nd - :(

Friends of mine had their balls on Ballinderry Boy last time out and are going to Ascot tomorrow to back it again.Seriously fancied.

sting60 wrote: »
    Friends of mine had their balls on Ballinderry Boy last time out and are going to Ascot tomorrow to back it again.Seriously fancied.

I have that horse in the tracker but can't remember from when

Cheers. Backed him after seeing you're post at 4's. Went into 9/4 before the off. :D

Thats my Melboune Cup trip payed for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,471 ✭✭✭naughto

backed him as well.nice one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 247 ✭✭pudzy

thanks very much, top class info

Coolmores Havana won the big race last night at Belmont.In only his second start after winning a 5f maiden he was entered in the 1m grade 1 champagne stakes where he beat the hot pot.Todd Pletcher his trainer said "that was top class and I think he could be better than Uncle Mo".He looks banker material for the breeders cup juvenile.

I think that's the horse that smashed the track record on debut not bad for a first time out two year old

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,219 ✭✭✭Goldcupfav

Two for Tipperary.

4.25 Black Cache actually got this the last day when he won at 12/1 was 25/1 that morning couldnt get online to post it here. Horse in cracking form at the moment and is expected to go very close in this race.

4.55 Leavethelighton was told to back this E/W ran a cracker the last day in a maiden hurdle at Listowel very unlucky in running to finish only 3rd.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 851 ✭✭✭celticcrash

Brighton 15.50
    Bennelong @ 9 down from 15
    Win or each way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 895 ✭✭✭Mocha Joe

Brighton 15.50
    Bennelong @ 9 down from 15
    Win or each way.

Tip or fancy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 851 ✭✭✭celticcrash

Mocha Joe wrote: »
    Tip or fancy?
    TIP, The same man tipped, investment export @8, windsor @17.20 yesterday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 268 ✭✭efc67

Agerzam 18.40 Wol, Had a tip for him last time out, but stumbled at the start, Good start today and he will go close

Willie's is fancied in that bumper too

TIP, The same man tipped, investment export @8, windsor @17.20 yesterday.
    Finished back of the field

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,404 ✭✭✭mr.jingle

Goldcupfav wrote: »
    Two for Tipperary.

4.25 Black Cache actually got this the last day when he won at 12/1 was 25/1 that morning couldnt get online to post it here. Horse in cracking form at the moment and is expected to go very close in this race.
    Didn't really run to expectations looked a little lackluster and then was picking up before a mistake at the 2nd last before running on again for 3rd