Liveline Thread 20/7/2013 to 12/10/2013

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

the vested interests are so desperate to get the property scam going again:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

the vested interests are so desperate to get the property scam going again:D

Irish Times? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,888 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Joe wants to find a recording of Jim Larkins voice today, but i want to find something even Rarer then that folks.

A recording of the Liveline that covered something Relevent, Interesting or even Controversial.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

FFS. I thought you were taking the piss.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Oh stop!

/I'm out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,436 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Joe wants to find a recording of Jim Larkins voice today, but i want to find something even Rarer then that folks.

A recording of the Liveline that covered something Relevent, Interesting or even Controversial.

Best of luck with that!

:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

My Granny's cousin once lived next to a man who'd sat next to the neighbour of Jim Larkin on a tram.
    I think.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Ah how are you? "I'm grand Joe"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 543 ✭✭✭CorsendonkX

Here we go!

Waiting for tenements to be mentioned next.

He sounded like Daffy Duck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Oh
    My
    God

"oratorical skills" - like Eminem Joe?

Joe in self-indulgent mode again.

"And what was his accent?"

Joe: his parents were from Liverpool.
    Caller: No, his parents were from Ireland.
    Joe: Well they moved to Liverpool.

Lol. Love when Joe is caught out with his spoofing.

Born in liverpool, lived in the North and ended up in Dubaleen.

I can understand why there is no recording if all them accents got mashed together

Getting to the levels of asking what type of toilet paper he wiped with.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,436 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Zzzzzzzzzzz.......

Seriously, speculating about a voice of someone dead for years and years.

I didn't think it could get worse than yesterday!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Who was Jim Larkin?

Why does this matter?

Is it current?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    My Granny's cousin once lived next to a man who'd sat next to the neighbour of Jim Larkin on a tram.
    I think.

And my cousin swears she once heard something topical and relevant on Liveline.
    Nobody believes her though.

Size 13 shoes.

Surprised Joe didn't ask did he have a large "member"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 62 ✭✭joi99

This is an interesting topic

.....said no one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 543 ✭✭✭CorsendonkX

Does bloke only speak in 1910s Dublin speak?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Joe:"Did he always wear the hat and the coat"

Back in those days most people did.

Joe:"Did he take a drink?"
    Caller:"No"
    Joe:"WOW"

I've a meeting to go to shortly. I feel sorry for all of youse that will have to listen to this tripe.

Howya doing my auld Sludger :D

A Jim Larkin impersonator ? This is getting to farcical levels.
    syklops wrote: »
    I've a meeting to go to shortly. I feel sorry for all of youse that will have to listen to this tripe.

I wonder are we going to the same meeting ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

Would you stand a bit closer to the phone, me auld soldier?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Ah well, we don't have the slightest sniff of Jim Larkin, but here's an actor who plays him.
    FFS.

What was his favourite type of coddle?

Joe: Did he take a drink?
    Stella:No.
    Joe: Coddle on the rocks?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    Zzzzzzzzzzz.......

Seriously, speculating about a voice of someone dead for years and years.

I didn't think it could get worse than yesterday!
    Too late, it's already happened.
    Pity I mowed the grass this morning.......but I can always go out to watch it growing again.:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

syklops wrote: »
    Joe:"Did he always wear the hat and the coat"

Back in those days most people did.

Joe:"Did he take a drink?"
    Caller:"No"
    Joe:"WOW"

I'll be in Ireland from Thursday and ironically I won't get to hear Liveline for the duration. Not sorry if this is the crap they'll be covering.

is he jarred?

I'm really struggling to understand what Mr. Dubalin is saying.