If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Farming Chit Chat II

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

whelan1 wrote: »
    was walking across yard at dinner time heard a calf making weird noises by the time i got into the pen she was dead:mad: was grand this morning, was born early in april and i had her going really well, feck it anyway

thats animals for you :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84 ✭✭swedex

Kovu Murr wrote: »
    Could be any number of them. Maybe you're thinking of Club Hell under the station:p

Fibbers sent me a Happy Birthday on Facebook......I think they're trying to entice me up:eek:
    Does Fibbers have or had tree trunks for tables? The name is familiar, it sounds like a place I used to drink in as a child.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,992 ✭✭✭dzer2

Was working down the yard with the lads this morning God they were driving me mad so i told them to go off and play Eldest twin fell and bumped the back of his head in hospital now with concussion F**K it :mad::mad::mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,391 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

dzer2 wrote: »
    Was working down the yard with the lads this morning God they were driving me mad so i told them to go off and play Eldest twin fell and bumped the back of his head in hospital now with concussion F**K it :mad::mad::mad:

Spent afew hours last weekend in A&E also with a bit of a concussion after falling while out on the beer... Really need to grow up myself ha.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

thats animals for you :(
    ye as the vet told my dad years ago , when you've livestock you've deadstock. must have been a twist in the gut or something

Timmaay wrote: »
    Spent afew hours last weekend in A&E also with a bit of a concussion after falling while out on the beer... Really need to grow up myself ha.
    broke my ankle checking the cows one night after a feed of drink:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

was walking across yard at dinner time heard a calf making weird noises by the time i got into the pen she was dead:mad:
    Any idea what did for her? OK just woke up and read all the posts

• Closed Accounts Posts: 472 ✭✭quadboy

Cant handle yere drink

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

quadboy wrote: »
    Cant handle yere drink

You got thrown out of a Fibbers. Yer one to talk!:p

Cant handle yere drink
    ya never met me;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

ya never met me;)

thankfully:D

likewise;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

reilig wrote: »
    Interesting story. You wouldn't see it in the Journal. I mooted this during a CAP debate on here. I said that the amount per HA should be capped instead of capping the total amount. I nearly had my head bitten off. See how the big wig farm organisations are against that because a lot of their high up men are getting more than €400 per HA. Why would someone need more than €400 per HA? Why would someone deserve more than €400 per HA?

http://www.independent.ie/incoming/debate-rages-over-capping-entitlement-values-at-400ha-29476123.html

How many pages do you think the Journal will have on it tomorrow, maybe a pull out section :confused:

You got thrown out of a Fibbers. Yer one to talk!:p

And the crowd below in fox's wouldnt even serve us we were so drunk and it still bright outside, were sauce warriors

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

And the crowd below in fox's wouldnt even serve us we were so drunk and it still bright outside, were sauce warriors

I found garveys or the cellar downstairs good for the late ones .
    You must've been bad if they wouldnt serve you in foxes

moy83 wrote: »
    I found garveys or the cellar downstairs good for the late ones .
    You must've been bad if they wouldnt serve you in foxes

Sure i useta to go up a lot and always went there even bought a t shirt there one day, did they stop doing cocktails god they were nice

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,716 ✭✭✭1chippy

Sure i useta to go up a lot and always went there even bought a t shirt there one day, did they stop doing cocktails god they were nice
    cocktails?
    softcock is the word that comes to mind.
    how will you manage when you move to leitrim? its beer and whiskey up there quadboy.

1chippy wrote: »
    cocktails?
    softcock is the word that comes to mind.
    how will you manage when you move to leitrim? its beer and whiskey up there quadboy.

Im a cider and vodka man. Ah they had nice cocktails up there, tequila sunrise and after 8 were the nicest ones

Good Lord quadboy. If yer thrown out of all those I can't bring you in.

Drinking is for the young ones. I'm auld now.
    Plus yer a sh*te drinker if you were thrown out of a Fibbers.:pac:

I mean this in JK in case I get banned :/

how much do these cocktails cost?

Good Lord quadboy. If yer thrown out of all those I can't bring you in.

Drinking is for the young ones. I'm auld now.
    Plus yer a sh*te drinker if you were thrown out of a Fibbers.:pac:
    are you dumping him:confused::confused:

If he can't rub a thistle in a bulls face he's no use to me:rolleyes:

did ya get the job?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

Where did the cocktails ? I wouldnt be too familiar with them , Carlesburg and Jameson would be my poison

How many pages do you think the Journal will have on it tomorrow, maybe a pull out section :confused:

Ah. I wouldnt want to start a debate on that now. ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

I'll start so. I'd have much less of a problem with a cap @ €400/ha if there was also a cap at around 80ha. I can't see why anyone would need payments above this level If you can't make a living out of 200 acres esp of owned land then extra payments aren't what you need.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

I'll start so. I'd have much less of a problem with a cap @ €400/ha if there was also a cap at around 80ha. I can't see why anyone would need payments above this level If you can't make a living out of 200 acres esp of owned land then extra payments aren't what you need.

Make it 90 hectares and I'll agree with you :D

Just got a call from a friend out in Australia, been gone over a year now, was good to catch up, some craic over the phone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,899 ✭✭✭mf240

I believe there is a photoshoot at the zoo:D:D:D

And in the vets column an article on the symptoms of big head disease.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,363 ✭✭✭Juniorhurler

How do you thank a post twice?

mf240 wrote: »
    I believe there is a photoshoot at the zoo:D:D:D

And in the vets column an article on the symptoms of big head disease.
    will that b in the journal;) that would be a photo 2 weeks in a row, sales will rocket