Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

***Match Thread*** TUE AUG 6 19:15 WES2 Cork Exiles Boards.ie

• 05-08-2013 8:40pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 14,748 ✭✭✭✭Lovely Bloke

Last game, lets finish with a win.

Derek - in
    Cathal - in
    Ciaran - inj
    Collie - in
    Damian - inj
    Darren - inj
    Dave - in
    Gar - inj
    Jules - in
    Keith - in
    Wes - in
    Derek Mc - in
    Craig - in
    Liam - in
    Paddy - out
    Marsen - inj
    Stephen - in
    Luke - in
    Andy - in

These are a handy side, we did well against them in the first fixture I remember them being quite direct & fit.

• Registered Users Posts: 317 ✭✭murtagh

Title of this thread says KO is 20:15
    Text & astro site say 19:15.
    I assume the tread title is a typo?

Des can you confirm and send another text to ensure no confusion

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,748 ✭✭✭✭Lovely Bloke

KO is 1915, apologies

4-1 win, great hat-trick from Ste, and a goal for Derek.

and Dave :D

Depending on results we might get medals, but it will be lucky I think.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,639 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

yeah nice win lads.

The biggest frustration is that we can go out and dominate a team like Cork exiles who are a big strong team with the ability to move the ball well and then go out and go missing for 60 mins against much poorer opposition and lose out on 3 points.

Our MO for next season must be consistency, no point beating all teams challenging for the league and then dropping points against teams in the lower half of the table.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,741 ✭✭✭Mousewar

Well done. Great finish to the season.

I'd say youse have a good chance of winning the thing next season. Don't think i'll be playing again before 2014 so best of luck for it.

Sorry to hear that man, you'll be missed for sure.

Keep in touch and you're always welcome back whenever you want.

There's a good chance there will be half a season left in the new year, depending on how cold the winter gets, so if you're able by then, let us know and you can join up with us then.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,639 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

Damo i didnt mean what i said honestly :eek:

Hope you get sorted..

• Registered Users Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

Depending on results we might get medals, but it will be lucky I think.

ye did, the other game was a draw (2-2) so well done!

Third!

That's a decent result lads, I know we probably think we are better than that, and we probably are, but given the poor run of results in the middle of the season the way we turned it around in the last 4 games means we deserve the medals.

Congratulations to everyone!

I will post a season review later today.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,999 ✭✭✭sReq | uTeK

WE ARE IN THE MEDALS......

NIGHT OUT.........

WHEN.......

WHERE.......

WHO IS IN.............

• Registered Users Posts: 5,999 ✭✭✭sReq | uTeK

When is the next cup game?

Hopefully I'm back.