Off Topic **This Thread Now Closed For Business**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,331 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

jaykhunter wrote: »
    5-6 are the (relative) dregs, rehashing previously visited storylines slightly differently, but Season 7 is a fine return to form. No farting about with! Loved it.

cheers, its the episode where
    the brother returns, a real jump the shark moment if their ever was one!
    and I am unimpressed. Was season 7 well received, I can't imagine anyone bar Tom hanks liking season 6!:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

Season 6 was the worst one imo. I really struggled to get through it. The end of the season is worth the struggle though. Cant remember how long, so I'll say 60 seconds to be safe. Season 7 is so much better, it's like they intentionally made a crap season before it so people would like the next one even more.

1, 2 and 4 are still the best though.

Gameplay trailer for GTA V

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,469 ✭✭✭✭GTR63

Impressed with that trailer. Still haven`t even pre-ordered it yet. Just can`t be arsed going into Gamestop and no doubt paying €65 or €70 for it or something insulting like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,018 ✭✭✭QikBax

Rjd2 wrote: »
    Just watching season 6 of Dexter and its so painfully bad, shame because season 4 was a real return to form and its been cack since then, even more formulaic than CSI:(

Yeah it's awful. I stopped watching but heard good things about Season 7 from critics I respect. You can just skip on to it. You miss nothing. Watch the last 10 minutes of Season 6 if you want but the previously on covers it.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,762 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

Trains out of heuston are a diaster today. At this rate it will be time to hop on a train back to dublin by the time I get home.

Anyone else stuck on a train not moving anywhere today?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,996 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Texas is now running to the back door when she needs to go to the toilet.

I thought that would take far, far longer to establsih. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,014 ✭✭✭✭jaykhunter

That GTA V trailer is incredible. Having 3 main characters and doing a mission from multiple vantage points look really amazing. I'm sure the writing will be top notch as always.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,492 ✭✭✭EdK

jaykhunter wrote: »
    That GTA V trailer is incredible. Having 3 main characters and doing a mission from multiple vantage points look really amazing. I'm sure the writing will be top notch as always.

Only 2 months away thank God,it looks immense it seems they thought of everything

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,469 ✭✭✭✭GTR63

EdK wrote: »
    Only 2 months away thank God,it looks immense it seems they thought of everything

Yeah I was worried that we were left waiting aaages for gameplay but knowing its in game on a console(not an E3 bullshot producing Monster PC) is really reassuring.
    Glad to hear Tex is settling in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭Ando's Saggy Bottom

I still havent mastered that and I'd say I'm a lot older than Texas. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

Got the unofficial official word yesterday that I passed my probation in work and will be made permanent next week. :)
    Weird having a proper job after so many years of not being able to get one.

Anyone out doing anything mad in the weather?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 36,745 ✭✭✭✭Penn

CMpunked wrote: »
    Got the unofficial official word yesterday that I passed my probation in work and will be made permanent next week. :)
    Weird having a proper job after so many years of not being able to get one.

Anyone out doing anything mad in the weather?

Congrats. You should probably wait a week or two before asking if you can take 3 weeks off when GTAV comes out :D

Penn wrote: »
    Congrats. You should probably wait a week or two before asking if you can take 3 weeks off when GTAV comes out :D

Already legitimately booked it off! :D From talking to planning, the managers were perplexed as to why 4% of the staff have taken it off when there is no bank holidays, no sporting events etc.
    My team lead is possibly taking it off too as well as the weekend of the summerslam party.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 24,164 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

I'd love to see their faces when they realise it's for GTA :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

Don't take your eye off it though as they can forget their training from time to time. Our fella was very good for the first week or so, then was a disaster for about 2/3 months after,

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,996 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Bit of a dodgy morning this morning, but 9 times out of 10, she's now running to the back door and scratching at it when she wants to go out.

Only wanted out twice last night. Blessed little thing though, I woke up twice to find her just sitting looking at me. First two nights, she'd have screamed the house down to wake me up, now she seems to be realising when I'm asleep, she should just chill and stay safe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,647 ✭✭✭glenjamin

Roddy Piper celebrity househunting on Bio right now.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 23,194 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

Cheers lads... now for a new (temp till conversation dictates it) thread title

Happy belated, BH. :)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 24,164 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 23,194 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

^^100% where the new title came from :)

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 16,268 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

Hey if any of the Waterford boardsies are around Tramore on saturday you should pop out to this . We have been lucky enough to be asked to play and cant wait for it , plus its all for a good cause

945077_374679622658929_782469164_n.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,331 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

Need a new free virus stopper yoke, have use avast before, what do ye all use?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

Tis WARUM.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,626 ✭✭✭Dancor

Rjd2 wrote: »
    Need a new free virus stopper yoke, have use avast before, what do ye all use?

Microsoft security essentials!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭Hashtag_HEEL

gimmick wrote: »
    Tis WARUM.

I'm bayykin!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭Ando's Saggy Bottom

Warrum ain't it paaaah.

Walked out of the cinema earlier after being to see monsters uni and could not believe the wave of warmth that hit me. what is going on?! haha.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

I'm on my fifth tee-shirt today and have had two showers. Irish people are not designed for this kind of heat wave.