Tips thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,818 ✭✭✭ste2010

Fancy
    Nobunaga 7-45 aintree

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Goldcupfav wrote: »
    Was told today by a very good source today to back Somewhat in the 2.50 at Musselburgh tomorrow. Suppose to be one of best 2yo's in Mark Johnston's yard.

Good info! Looks a lovely horse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,649 ✭✭✭Luap

Impressive! Thanks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,471 ✭✭✭naughto

nice one thanks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 536 ✭✭✭Ray Mond

Lovely stuff mate €€€€

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,475 ✭✭✭carpothepunk

Johnston is absolutely flying. Yard very much in form. Top stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 131 ✭✭Lon.C

Thanks goldcupfav. Second time I've won on your tips.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,219 ✭✭✭Goldcupfav

Was told today by a very good source today to back Somewhat in the 2.50 at Musselburgh tomorrow. Suppose to be one of best 2yo's in Mark Johnston's yard.

Glad a few were on. Pity it wasnt much of a price but cant complain won easily in the end.

I don't think I've ever seen you give a losing tip gc!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,121 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

fair play for sharing gc

seen it was 8/11 in boyles this afternoon
    hadn't a lot on me so i left it but still happy
    to see it win for ya

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Questioning tomorrow lads in the 3.15 @York in a very weak race cant see it been beat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Gringo180 wrote: »
    Questioning tomorrow lads in the 3.15 @York in a very weak race cant see it been beat.

Holy Jaysus absolutely stuffed :confused:

Bluemountainbeach in the last at Wexford absolute bank material.."
    Second in the mares hurdle at punchestown festival.
    Storm away who was 3rd that day absolutely crucified the field in a high value bumper in tipp LtO which has a strong record of producing high profile winners including steps to freedom, glens melody.
    A line through that and the half sister of blackstairmountain and allure of illusion should absolutely crucify this lot

Fancy jillnextdoor 8.20 ripon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,019 ✭✭✭Hulk Hands

ste2010 wrote: »
    Bluemountainbeach in the last at Wexford absolute bank material.."
    Second in the mares hurdle at punchestown festival.
    Storm away who was 3rd that day absolutely crucified the field in a high value bumper in tipp LtO which has a strong record of producing high profile winners including steps to freedom, glens melody.
    A line through that and the half sister of blackstairmountain and allure of illusion should absolutely crucify this lot

I agree, this would be closer to a 2/5 shot imo. Fair portion of my Duntle winnings were reinvested at 10/11.

Hulk Hands wrote: »
    I agree, this would be closer to a 2/5 shot imo. Fair portion of my Duntle winnings were reinvested at 10/11.

Would nearly go in again...ye haven't got a lend?!!

WTF happened there....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 536 ✭✭✭Ray Mond

Piece of fuuucking ****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Never go in big on mares! Unless her name is Quevega!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Lashing on horses in a mares bumper at Wexford after the class of Royal Ascot today.

Come on lads, use your heads.

PS - dont want to sound preachy but you know what i mean.

Slattsy wrote: »
    Lashing on horses in a mares bumper at Wexford after the class of Royal Ascot today.

Come on lads, use your heads.

Ascot doesn't burst balloons for me like Cheltenham does

• Closed Accounts Posts: 120 ✭✭isilidur1980

Got a tip for a horse today. Expecting a big run. An Saighduir 4.45 Curragh. I'm going to throw a few quid EW on him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 283 ✭✭Mellio

Got a tip for a horse today. Expecting a big run. An Saighduir 4.45 Curragh. I'm going to throw a few quid EW on him.

Ah well a bit of a red herring! thankfully didnt spend big!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,510 ✭✭✭wicklowwonder

Mellio wrote: »
    Ah well a bit of a red herring! thankfully didnt spend big!

Once I saw the draw and it was in a low stall knew it would have to be a very special horse to do anything from there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 904 ✭✭✭realgolfgeek

5.45 Moment in the Sun 6/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,181 ✭✭✭Iang87

5.45 Moment in the Sun 6/1

2nd, small return on the each way bet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 991 ✭✭✭mountai

Got a tip for Sitcom 7.55 From a usually great source.

mountai wrote: »
    Got a tip for Sitcom 7.55 From a usually great source.

I couldnt watch that race.

Fancy mister wiseman at a big price in the second at market rasan. Running off a well tumbled mark Nugget hawke has travelled a fair bit to get to the course and money has already started to come for the horse. Price around 16's now