Off Topic **This Thread Now Closed For Business**

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭Ando's Saggy Bottom

The big tie made in the non-hurling qualifiers. Diabhal's Dandies v Flah's Finest in Salthill. Biggest game in decades.

Haha I came into engage in witty banter on exactly this topic myself. :pac:

Gary Hurney is gonna ate ye alive bah.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

I know that Galway bayte Tipp but it was 0-02 all after 20+ minutes so I won't be getting cocky. Great weekend of sport for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

(not sure where to post this, hope its not too PW related)

My mothers going in for a heart op tomorrow (she's got the same condition that killed Percy Pringle), everytime I've spoken to her she breaks out into "the final countdown (she's been waiting 4 years) she doesn't seem to understand that I'm not laughing at her singing, I'm laughing at the fact that without knowing she's singing Bryan Danielsons theme and absolutey detests wrestling!

Good Luck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,018 ✭✭✭QikBax

I fell and broke my arm this morning.

I really need to learn how to bump

jamc wrote: »

I really need to learn how to bump

Ouch, feel better soon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭Hashtag_HEEL

Thanks for all the support everyone! She was delighted to hear and see all of your messages!

The bad news is the operation wasn't a success. She was having electroids burnt off of her heart but it failed. They had a second attempt but still no luck.
    She's due back in 6 weeks for another go at it and if it fails again she'll be fitted for a pacemaker.

As disappointed as she is she has found the silver lining that she can now visit cousins in England whereas before she'd have to wait 3 months to travel.

Again thank you for all the kind messages!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,014 ✭✭✭✭jaykhunter

jamc wrote: »

Ouch, brudda. Sorry to hear that! Get onto Foley and tell him it was his fault!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,543 ✭✭✭Mick Murdock

Thanks for all the support everyone! She was delighted to hear and see all of your messages!

The bad news is the operation wasn't a success. She was having electroids burnt off of her heart but it failed. They had a second attempt but still no luck.
    She's due back in 6 weeks for another go at it and if it fails again she'll be fitted for a pacemaker.

As disappointed as she is she has found the silver lining that she can now visit cousins in England whereas before she'd have to wait 3 months to travel.

Again thank you for all the kind messages!

Got to this a little late. Good to hear that she's staying positive.

Third time lucky and all that.. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 388 ✭✭sockmo

All the best HH

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,996 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

For those interested, the Xbox Games on Demand sale starts this morning.

There's a two tier system; one set of games on sale all week (including WWE 13 for €15) and "One Day Sale" games.

Today's ODS games are Far Cry 3 (€10), Borderlands 2 (€10), AC 3 and Max Payne 3.

Know the prices for the first two cause I just bought them :D In comparison, in Gamestop, they are running a deal of both Far Cry 3 and Borderlands 2 for €50 :eek:

In other gaming news, Telltale's Walking Dead game releases a bridging episode this week, meant to link the story between the excellent Season 1 and the upcoming season 2. Steam has it on Wednesday. Can't wait for that!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 24,164 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Borderlands 2 for a tenner? Jaysis. Love that game, I've got the best part of 180 hours of it on PC.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,263 ✭✭✭✭cena

Anyone here have any investments through the bank or anything like that.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 991 ✭✭✭Digitalism

cena wrote: »
    Anyone here have any investments through the bank or anything like that.

If I did, im not sure id like to be telling a bunch of strangers on a public forum on the internet about them :pac:;)

Digitalism wrote: »
    If I did, im not sure id like to be telling a bunch of strangers on a public forum on the internet about them :pac:;)

Well you don't have to say what it is, but I understand

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 991 ✭✭✭Digitalism

cena wrote: »
    Well you don't have to say what it is, but I understand

Are you looking to invest in something yourself?

Digitalism wrote: »
    Are you looking to invest in something yourself?

Not at all. Already am

Damn first BOI fees increase and now AIB's fees are from Sept 2013 :mad:

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,762 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

Gatland grrrrr

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 16,268 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

1002974_548684091856771_1028308977_n.jpg

But seriously what is Gatland at , if BOD was playing a **** few games then yes you would take him off but between himself and O Connell have lead this team for the whole tour and the fact O Connell is injured they really need O Driscoll

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

BOPi-fFCMAAD5JW.jpg

BOD was having an INCREDIBLE tour - this is a stupid stupid decision!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,643 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

BOD. :(

Im gutted about BOD the man is a genius on the pitch and would be an asset to any team.

But all day iv wanted to make the joker meme
    4 years of austerity no one bats an eyelid

But BOD gets dropped and everyone loses thier minds!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Worst thing about BOD getting dropped was that everybody is an expert on rugby now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,469 ✭✭✭✭GTR63

Noted Wicklow GAA fans Iraq are through to the 1/4 finals of the U20 football World Cup.
    HAN the Raqiz

I just don't get this thing with BOD. I'm not a rugby fan but I don't think he is that good

Rugby's popularity in Ireland exploded years ago. Its not a sudden change to a country with plenty of belief in their expertise.

In saying that, it doesn't take a genius to work out that Davies welsh connections got him selected, not his form. Throw in O'Connells injury followed by Warburton's and Davies getting in ahead of Drico is even more bizarre. Roberts and O'Driscoll have a good history of working well together as well.

Related:
    Nice analysis of the problems Davies and BOD had last week - the look on BODs face at the end is priceless

Couldnt give a monkeys about the Lions tbh, or anything they do. Heard someone calling them "we" the other day. A team that plays three meaningful games every few years, with a couple of Irish lads on the team at best. Goway.

Matt Cooper reckons its the British and Irish Dragons now

1997 was great - only three Irish lads on the team back then as well but it was still epic.

Love this bit of skill from BOD:

Anyway lets get behind Sean O'Brien

(Not sure what a green scouser is though)

DM-ICE wrote: »
    (Not sure what a green scouser is though)

Pretty much the colour they've all been looking at Utd's success the last 20 years..:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,014 ✭✭✭✭jaykhunter

Happy America Day!

collegehumor.bd3a0867a7a4ea6c8349982ebcadbdfd.jpga45c870d97414617a4076ee49a759c2d157938575.jpg