The Prince of Burma appreciation thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

The Farhh-o Islands :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 786 ✭✭✭fangee

Sweating on Norway for a place for money back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,669 ✭✭✭Colonel Sanders

So people actually watch Eurovision? **** me....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 532 ✭✭✭ItAintMeBabe

fangee wrote: »
    Sweating on Norway for a place for money back.

How many places were they paying??

Thankfully sky bet were paying 4 places 1/4 the odds. Not sure about the others.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Pam from Donegal what a tease

Thomas The Tank Engine is class

Can't believe they don't use the Fat Controller name any more

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 532 ✭✭✭ItAintMeBabe

Have a bad feeling about my bets today :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,285 ✭✭✭Oscars Well.

Bale just scored a savage goal! Pity they wont get 4th anyway

Better bring the dogs out for a walk, they've been staring at me for ages

Been golfing all day. I had no sun cream. I am sunburnt like a mutha ****a :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,649 ✭✭✭Luap

I will then presume you are ginger.

Black ! With some grey added recently.

How'd you play Slatssy?

So so. Some poor shot choices today, going for the killer ball all the time rather than taking the simple options!!

Slattsy wrote: »
    So so. Some poor shot choices today, going for the killer ball all the time rather than taking the simple options!!

When its going well its one of the most enjoyable sports there is, when its going badly its ****e haha. Can be so frustrating at times! Trying to get back into it over the summer

Ah it never gets to me, i've good mental strength lol

Some day today for it, im ****ing destroyed with sunburn though.

Quiet weekend so I said I'd have a beer before going back to work

Theakston Old Peculiar. Nice enough English ale. Not yer typical hoppy pale ale but solid enough with loads of taste. If you like the likes of London Pride you might like it, bit darker & probably more flavour

was at a 40th down in Mount Merrion last night. Had the car with me so only had one. Beers mats were Carlow Brewing Company so got excited. Turned out Smithwicks Pale Ale the extent of their wares. Not terribly awful but the hops equivalent of when Homer said the chilli was suitable for patients recovering from surgery!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Have to say the past few weeks there has been some top notch betting tips on here, have won a nice few quid thanks to some of the lads posting up there fancies keep up the good work boyos :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 192 ✭✭mohican22

Gringo180 wrote: »
    Have to say the past few weeks there has been some top notch betting tips on here, have won a nice few quid thanks to some of the lads posting up there fancies keep up the good work boyos :D

+1 Some very good tips on here over last few weeks

I,m in work since 6.am, i will be here until 10.20pm.....i am losing the will to live :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,451 ✭✭✭Overthelast

I,m in work since 6.am, i will be here until 10.20pm.....i am losing the will to live :(

16 hr days? Are you a drug mule or something? crazy hours dude.

Just a one off for today, back to a more normal 8 hours tomorrow.

Enke was one of the horses that tested positive for banned substance, does that mean camelot did the triple crown last year?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,224 ✭✭✭jimjamcos

Well lads, been a good few days on the betting front with Farhh and Sting's Protestant doing the business today. Just threw €15 on a 4 horse antepost accumulator to run over the next month...putting it up here so, God forbid, if it actually won I wouldn't be crucified for aftertiming while I celebrate! :P

Temple Stakes: Sole Power; A nk 2nd in this last year to Bated Breath. Broke race record LTO and faces some of the same horses again. Obviously, luck is needed with draw and in running. Maarek (if soft) and Pearl Secret obvious dangers. Sole Power is an ultra-consistent Group 1 sprinter however, and will set the standard against rivals with it all to prove against his like on Saturday. 7/2

Derby: Dawn Approach; Won't be backing this lad in a single come the day as at his price, and my stakes, it wouldn't be worth it. Slight doubts over stamina but with each trial he's looked a more and more likely winner. Will probably go against him ew come the day but for this type of bet he's perfect as a very likely winner. Evens

Queen Anne: Animal Kingdom; I firmly believe that this lad is the best miler in the world after Wise Dan (and maybe even better!). Ran a cracker in Breeders Cup Mile despite it being his first run since Feb 2012 - flying home late to pass Excelebration easily and claim a fine 2nd behind Wise Dan. He then gave another outstanding display most recently at the Dubai World Cup, putting his rivals to bed in a matter of strides. The 2l distance between himself and 2nd Red Cadeaux does little justice to the style in which he won. As much as I love Farhh after the weekend, the placings showed how poor a race it was. He's a proper Group 1 horse but I'd be fairly confident they'll send him to Prince of Wales where himself and Cirrus Des Aigles will rip Camelot a new one! 3/1

King Stand Stakes: Shea Shea; Going against an ole favourite in Sole Power but Shea Shea comefortably had his measure both times the met in Dubai recently. The South African is the best sprinter in the World IMO and he'll prove it in King Stand if turning up on form. 11/4

€15 fourfold returns €2025 with Boyles

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,475 ✭✭✭carpothepunk

Quiet weekend so I said I'd have a beer before going back to work

Theakston Old Peculiar. Nice enough English ale. Not yer typical hoppy pale ale but solid enough with loads of taste. If you like the likes of London Pride you might like it, bit darker & probably more flavour

This is lovely tack. I am actually not mad on the London Pride, though.

Are you over in Bawston yet, Urban?

jimjamcos wrote: »
    Well lads, been a good few days on the betting front with Farhh and Sting's Protestant doing the business today. Just threw €15 on a 4 horse antepost accumulator to run over the next month...putting it up here so, God forbid, if it actually won I wouldn't be crucified for aftertiming while I celebrate! :P

Temple Stakes: Sole Power; A nk 2nd in this last year to Bated Breath. Broke race record LTO and faces some of the same horses again. Obviously, luck is needed with draw and in running. Maarek (if soft) and Pearl Secret obvious dangers. Sole Power is an ultra-consistent Group 1 sprinter however, and will set the standard against rivals with it all to prove against his like on Saturday. 7/2

Derby: Dawn Approach; Won't be backing this lad in a single come the day as at his price, and my stakes, it wouldn't be worth it. Slight doubts over stamina but with each trial he's looked a more and more likely winner. Will probably go against him ew come the day but for this type of bet he's perfect as a very likely winner. Evens

Queen Anne: Animal Kingdom; I firmly believe that this lad is the best miler in the world after Wise Dan (and maybe even better!). Ran a cracker in Breeders Cup Mile despite it being his first run since Feb 2012 - flying home late to pass Excelebration easily and claim a fine 2nd behind Wise Dan. He then gave another outstanding display most recently at the Dubai World Cup, putting his rivals to bed in a matter of strides. The 2l distance between himself and 2nd Red Cadeaux does little justice to the style in which he won. As much as I love Farhh after the weekend, the placings showed how poor a race it was. He's a proper Group 1 horse but I'd be fairly confident they'll send him to Prince of Wales where himself and Cirrus Des Aigles will rip Camelot a new one! 3/1

King Stand Stakes: Shea Shea; Going against an ole favourite in Sole Power but Shea Shea comefortably had his measure both times the met in Dubai recently. The South African is the best sprinter in the World IMO and he'll prove it in King Stand if turning up on form. 11/4

Great post.

Should it not get it's own thread so people can add ideas for upcoming races ?

Jim, in what order do you fancy / rate these yokes, starting with your most likely winner first ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 895 ✭✭✭Mocha Joe

Xilerator looks a decent ew punt at 5.30 Newcastle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

jimjamcos wrote: »

Very risky, I just couldn't bring myself to do that bet. Animal Kingdom could very well swerve the Queen Anne and opt for the Prince of Wales, that happens and you bet is gone. Best of luck anyways.