The Prince of Burma appreciation thread

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,132 ✭✭✭SRFC

Bit premature to say he can't jump after two hurdle starts

Eh did you watch them 2 starts?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Eh do you think it impossible he could improve

He nearly refused at one hurdle the day he won and then fell the 2nd time so im fairly sure he wont even jump around tomorrow and I will be place laying him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,669 ✭✭✭Colonel Sanders

Opposition to Barca

Were nearly 4/6 on Betfair at the off

Jesus, every time I look at Powers share price (every few months apart) it seems to be 5-10 euros higher

Worst thing is I was advised by a guy working there to buy em at €13 in January 2009..... A lad I worked with did an Actuarial masters & said his economics lecturer advised similarly.

Oh well at least I have my health!!

What price are they now, last I saw was 28 something

65 bloody quid!

Was mid 50s last time I checked

Hahahahaha what?? Jesus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,451 ✭✭✭Overthelast

Stay away from those stock exchanges. Thats for gamblers :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,266 ✭✭✭Juwwi

Anyone want to go halves with me and buy a share? :)

We could cash out if they hit €100

Hahahahaha what?? Jesus

Yip & I was advised em at €13

Yer man made a serious case, knew they were expanding over seas etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

Yip & I was advised em at €13

Yer man made a serious case, knew they were expanding over seas etc.

He surely bought a rake of em himself? Jaysus that's some increase.

l just texted a mate
    because l remember me and him looking at share prices and PP was one of them to see what what they were when we looked and by coincidence it was early 09 .. on the 03/02/09 he has wrote down they were €10.52.

they must have droped a little before rising again.

ft9 is there any good racing pubs in Kilkenny beside a bookies.

Gona head away somewhere to a hotel for a few days during cheltenham
    and kilkenny is an option lm thinkng.

65 bloody quid!

Was mid 50s last time I checked
    every time they see me walking into one of their shops, the share price goes through the roof!:(

robbie1977 wrote: »

Go to Galway

There's actually none I could recommend Robbie. People around here don't seem to be into racing as much as say Waterford or Wexford.

It wouldn't be a place I'd advise you to come for Cheltenham week. As Urban said Galway would be a great spot for it, plenty of pubs around Eyre Square with a few bookies. Powers shop is nice and big there.

If you were coming to Kilkenny I'd say the best pub for it would be Kytlers, downstairs.

YEAH LISTEN TO ME

Yea Galway would be better but its further.
    Kilkenny is handier to get to and will proably be heading back friday morning so
    will want to be home before the racing starts.

Is the Kilford Arms decent enough thats were I was looking at and its beside a pp

Or maybe just got to Cheltenham for a day or two?

That's much nearer and even cheaper!

Yea Galway would be better but its further.
    Kilkenny is handier to get to and will proably be heading back friday morning so
    will want to be home before the racing starts.

Is the Kilford Arms decent enough thats were I was looking at and its beside a pp

Kilford Arms would be an OK place to stay. All the dubs that come down tend to stay there as its very close to the train station. They have a massive super pub kind of place beside it called O Faollains, he owns a few horses Pius Phelan the owner of the Kilford. There is a small PP beside it alright and a Hacketts across the street.

I just can't imagine many people being in pubs during the week for the racing around here. It's dead during the week in KK, and not a big racing town. Great spot the weekends though.

That's much nearer and even cheaper!

I'd say there would be a few bookies there too.

Thanks I'll have to have another think before l book anything then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,818 ✭✭✭ste2010

Galway is just over 2 hours from Dublin with the new road. Go there...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,818 ✭✭✭ste2010

Btw the FT I seen your masterpiece in the challenges/logs...to say I cried years of laughter would be an understatement

Hahaha is that the one from a few months ago, where he has the ''screenshot'' of the bet he did hahahahahahaha

Ah lads the log the other fella had going was a joke. Mine wasn't too long about being locked, and it was every bit as creditable as his. What ye mods do be doing is beyond me

BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOM!!!!! :D:D:D :rolleyes:

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056834278