Celtic FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014/15 Mod Warning post #6011

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,907 ✭✭✭Badabing

If Norwich or any1 else offered 8million for Hooper would ye sell? I might, even before tranfer window shuts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,805 ✭✭✭Lennonist

Badabing wrote: »
    If Norwich or any1 else offered 8million for Hooper would ye sell? I might, even before tranfer window shuts.

No. If he is to be sold in this window it will have to be for 10 million plus, that rules out Norwich. I'd prefer to keep him 'til the summer at least, even though it will be for less money than he'd fetch right now.

Here's a pen for Celtic

Missed, poor pen from Charlie

2-1 to St Mirren now, interesting match this. Celtic will have to step it up now to get back in this game.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,887 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

3-1, fair play to St. Mirren. They've got the measure of us today. Shows how much we take Forster for granted also.

PauloMN wrote: »
    3-1, fair play to St. Mirren. They've got the measure of us today. Shows how much we take Forster for granted also.

Yes, it was a good strike but I think Forster might have stopped that 3rd goal.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,887 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

It's not even the goals, moreso the general goal keeping. Forster is streets ahead of Zaluska.

Just one of those days. St. Mirren have been very good, we've been poor. Our passing about midfield has been awful.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ColeTrain

Had to go out for a while and missed most of the second half but saw the last 15mins. Poor showing, we should be beating St.Mirren at Hampden, there's no excuse and it's not the type of performance you want to give 16 days before playing Juventus.

Not taking anything away from St.Mirren , they defended very well and in the end were worthy winners. I would like to see them win it. Another poor cup performance from Celtic that's becoming all too familiar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,747 ✭✭✭✭A Dub in Glasgo

That was one of the most inept displays from Celtic in a while. No passion and almost total arrogance that they should just turn up in Mount Florida and get to the final

Lennon giving a very honest interview there!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,666 ✭✭✭blahfckingblah

Horrible to watch hope the players learn from it because it was very frustrating to watch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 531 ✭✭✭Ladjacket

Still don't have a ticket for the Juventus game and have everything booked to go over. Looking at picking one up outside the ground now before game, realistically what are the chances of this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,666 ✭✭✭blahfckingblah

Ladjacket wrote: »
    Still don't have a ticket for the Juventus game and have everything booked to go over. Looking at picking one up outside the ground now before game, realistically what are the chances of this?
    Cant comment on this game really but i know people who done it for barcelona.. but then again the ticket office messed a lot of people around for juventus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 531 ✭✭✭Ladjacket

Yeah I agree-I have no problem with not getting a ticket myself as I was not in the country for any of the group stage games.

But I have seen Rangers fans comment on Twitter how they have tickets for the game through people they work with and they got them for next to nothing. Hoping this is a wind up. Lad i know was at all three games through the package yet can't get one for Juventus. Shame

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,704 ✭✭✭Broxi_Bear_Eire

Ladjacket wrote: »
    Yeah I agree-I have no problem with not getting a ticket myself as I was not in the country for any of the group stage games.

But I have seen Rangers fans comment on Twitter how they have tickets for the game through people they work with and they got them for next to nothing. Hoping this is a wind up. Lad i know was at all three games through the package yet can't get one for Juventus. Shame
    Lol I have a feeling its a wind up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,501 ✭✭✭Madam

I've been informed the tickets won't be out until a week or so before the game and you'll need your name on it so your identified with your passport and tickets to match! Not cos the Juventus fans are going to go mad(which is likely) - just to keep the travelling fans at a minimum!

Great goal from Joe

And another cracker from Adam Matthews.

Lennonist wrote: »
    And another cracker from Adam Matthews.

...and one from Stokes, and another from Matthews! :D

PauloMN wrote: »
    ...and one from Stokes, and another from Matthews! :D

.....and Archie MacPherson commentating. Great entertainment.

Delighted for Stokes and Matthews both. Will do Stokes's confidence the world of good. Fantastic finish, he's deadly with angles like that.

Gary Hooper looked distracted tonight, all that speculation must've got to him. He is still staying 'til summer I hope. We'll find out tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,062 ✭✭✭ActingDanClark

very impressed with the way tony stokes took that goal, shame he appears to be persona non grata for the national team:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,294 ✭✭✭LiamoSail

Gary Hooper looked distracted tonight, all that speculation must've got to him. He is still staying 'til summer I hope. We'll find out tomorrow.

I doubt Norwich would keep coming back without some encouragement from hooper or his agent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭SomethingElse

LiamoSail wrote: »
    I doubt Norwich would keep coming back without some encouragement from hooper or his agent

Becchio has passed his medical so that may end their interest in Hooper

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,940 ✭✭✭BhoscaCapall

When he bangs 2 in against Dundee Utd he's "putting himself in the shop window" or "not letting the talk get to him", but when he doesn't get the rub of the green against Killie he's "distracted by the transfer interest". lol football fans :pac:

Did you watch the game last night. He wasn't his usual self and missed a couple of sitters for whatever reason, though he did lay on a good pass for Stokes' goal.

You haven't been around for a while...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,706 ✭✭✭premierstone

Hooper was probably tired as he was the only one who bothered he's bol*ix last Sunday.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,940 ✭✭✭BhoscaCapall

Did you watch the game last night. He wasn't his usual self and missed a couple of sitters for whatever reason, though he did lay on a good pass for Stokes' goal.

You haven't been around for a while...
    Just wasn't his day is all. Wanyama played pretty crap too was that because of transfer interest or just because he had an off day?

I don't think when Hooper pulled his foot back to shoot a glorious career getting pumped every week at Carrow Road flashed before his eyes and caused him to miss. Sometimes football fans and the media just love to read into things too much.

And yeah I got a 14 day ban for 18 days after I said Newcastle fans have unrealistic expectations :o