The Prince of Burma appreciation thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

I don't I'm curious because Wolverhampton have a 14 race card Saturday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

Ah ya can be sure there's been more in America.

I do love a bit of easy listening before bed.

Could watch this all day long. Look at just how easily she moves through the field while everything else is flat to the boards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,818 ✭✭✭ste2010

How annoying is Ben orton!!

Just watched Batman Begins, forgot how good it was

I love when you narrow your bets down to 2 races due to affordability only to find the 3 races you don't back on has 3 big priced winners you selected but didn't back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,649 ✭✭✭Luap

Anybody doing anything spectacular for Christmas?

Luap wrote: »
    I won't be having a Christmas.

ft9 wrote: »
    I won't be having a Christmas.
    I told you FT! You should have kept your money for the busy post Xmas week!!!
    I had my 3rd six fold in 4 weeks die on the last leg ..on each occasion going for nearly a grand on a tenner..sick as a dog isn't the word..I was sure it was gojng to come in today!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,669 ✭✭✭Colonel Sanders

UrbanSea wrote: »
    Off the top of yer heads: What's the most amount of races ever ran at a single meeting in a day?

Racingpost said that Hereford held a 14 race meeting in 1975

No idea if its the most though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

wolver today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,173 ✭✭✭hucklebuck

Luap wrote: »

Not reallly. Heading to Louth for Christmas with the inlaws and then to Leopardstown on the 28th.

ste2010 wrote: »
    I told you FT! You should have kept your money for the busy post Xmas week!!!
    I had my 3rd six fold in 4 weeks die on the last leg ..on each occasion going for nearly a grand on a tenner..sick as a dog isn't the word..I was sure it was gojng to come in today!!
    If anyone seriously thinks I won't be having Xmas because of grandouet, I'm having it alright. I'm having Xmas at the moment. I may be paying it myself. But no surer thing grandouet will be reimbursing me

ft9 wrote: »
    If anyone seriously thinks I won't be having Xmas because of grandouet, I'm having it alright. I'm having Xmas at the moment. I may be paying it myself. But no surer thing grandouet will be reimbursing me
    How do you "have" Xmas at the moment? Is this a word incognito for something else :-)?

oh god no. hail hail

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Help me Tom Cruise !!

Just found out one my mates beat his cancer such a beauty delighted for him :D:D:D

It appears my happiness was premature. We're burying him tomorrow RIP Aaron

Ah that's sad to hear Urban. Won't be an easy day, not sure are people offering condolences on the internet much use but condolences regardless.

Thank you ft9. It's good to see him not suffering in one way :) We'll be going on a good binge tomorrow

sorry to hear urban

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 878 ✭✭✭sonnky

sorry about the loss Urban.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,649 ✭✭✭Luap

My deepest condolences, Urban.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 451 ✭✭Pinesky

Thank you ft9. It's good to see him not suffering in one way :) We'll be going on a good binge tomorrow
    Very sorry to hear that Urban must have been fairly young

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,173 ✭✭✭hucklebuck

It appears my happiness was premature. We're burying him tomorrow RIP Aaron

Thats ****ing terrible Urban, lost a mate to that disgusting sneaky bastard disease.

My thoughts are with you and Aarons family.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,447 ✭✭✭barney4001

hucklebuck wrote: »
    Thats ****ing terrible Urban, lost a mate to that disgusting sneaky bastard disease.

My thoughts are with you and Aarons family.
    Sorry to hear you have lost a friend Urban may he rest in peace

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,339 ✭✭✭convert

Sorry to hear that Urban.

Scotch scotch scotch, get in to ma belly.

Irishing up my coffee's in work this evening and i dressed up as Santa for the Kris Kindle earlier, the office is in great form and its only Wednesday :pac:

Slattsy wrote: »
    Irishing up my coffee's in work this evening and i dressed up as Santa for the Kris Kindle earlier, the office is in great form and its only Wednesday :pac:

Fair play to ye id say everyone thought you were deadly craic..until they realised you weren't at all one little bit...

Santa better bring cue card the king George and some orgasmatrons this xmas