Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Boards Division 2 Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

Scraped a 6 point win over Douglas Lions who can feel very unlucky
    Lions scored 97 points which was 4th highest last time I checked for D2 but lost, just an unluckly matchup
    Actually I think the only reason I won is Torrey Smith and Justin Tucker went to overtime and got points in the last drive

Cookies Cowboys and Doug Martin race to another win, 6 straight I think
    Screaming up from relegation to the playoff hunt :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 981 ✭✭✭Lionbacker

mikemac1 wrote: »
    Lions scored 97 points which was 4th highest last time I checked for D2 but lost, just an unluckly matchup
    Actually I think the only reason I won is Torrey Smith and Justin Tucker went to overtime and got points in the last drive

Yeah, can't catch a break lately.
    If Ray Rice doesn't make that miracle 4th and 29, i would have won. Also it's annoying when you find out you have left players on the bench that could have won you the game, which unfortunately for myself has happened in the last 3 matchups:(

Have to win next week or relegation is a very possible outcome.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,118 ✭✭✭Onecoolcookie

Cookies Cowboys and Doug Martin race to another win, 6 straight I think
    Screaming up from relegation to the playoff hunt :eek:

Haha the comeback is well and truly on, exciting stuff! I'm actually the highest scoring team over the season but still only have a 6-6 record, crazy!

Here we are, final week for some

Those in relegation trouble still have an opportunity to escape :)

Having said that I was relegated from D2 last season but was kept on due to drop-outs so some of you will be back probably
    231059.jpg

Team of Gary Breens grabs my attention, lowest points scored but can still get a playoff spot.
    All about the matchups :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,335 ✭✭✭smackbunnybaby

I think I'm about to drop out.
    I'm down this week and need about 12 points from Lawrence Tynes....
    (potentially) 3 loses on the bounce have cost, I was comfortable before that, but my team have fallen away.
    Willis McGahee injury afew weeks back has cost me dearly, as my back up RBs havent been any use...

Top 4 get promoted to the heady heights of D1

So a huge weekend for quarterfinal week, a win here can mean promotion! :)

There have been lots of roster moves, will be watching with interest

Having said that D1 has two inactive GM's this year who will getting booted so potentially more teams may be promoted

Spongey1975 is the person to ask about that.

We'll see when it's all over

Having said that D1 has two inactive GM's this year who will getting booted so potentially more teams may be promoted

Spongey1975 is the person to ask about that.

We'll see when it's all over

I think when inactive players are booted out, teams in that division avoid relegation rather than than more teams in lower division getting promotion. A few exceptions though like Blu York Giants this year who finished fifth in Division 3 last year. (unfortunately for himself will be heading straight back down again)

• Registered Users Posts: 394 ✭✭Blured

Yep - Heading straight back down to Division Three after slumping to last place this year. And of course, to rub salt in my wounds, my team decided to go off this week and score 148 points!

233830.jpg

And that's it, the season is over

Congratulations to Frisbee and The Wildcats

Deserving champions after leading the league pretty much from start to finish
    And crushed their opponont in Superbowl week scoring 152.60 points!

Other divisions had inactive teams and we had none.
    And we had a fantastic turnout at the draft

Spongey1975 will confirm the promotion/relegation teams

See ye next summer

Congrats to Frisbee.
    Definitely the stand out team of the division & deserving champion.

Also good luck to all the other teams who got promoted for next year.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,546 ✭✭✭Masked Man

Div 2 is back up and running.

Invites have been sent to all the new teams and the promoted and relegated teams have been booted.

I'll set up a pole on doodle in the next couple of days to figure out the draft time.

If ya notice any problems with anything just post here or PM me.

Masked Man wrote: »

Invites have been sent to all the new teams and the promoted and relegated teams have been booted.

I'll set up a pole on doodle in the next couple of days to figure out the draft time.

Do you need to supply a password?

You got promoted!

Yes...yes I did...
    Nothing to see here guys, move along...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭fisgon

Cheers, I'm in - Stompers. Relegated last season from Div.1, aiming to try and get back up this year.

fisgon wrote: »
    Cheers, I'm in - Stompers. Relegated last season from Div.1, aiming to try and get back up this year.

Sound. Dunluce Demons should be JaMarcus. Think "Gonna Win It" was the third team to join but I have no idea who that is on boards.

Poll is set up for draft times.

http://doodle.com/2hnbzcznhf4deiei

Use your boards name when voting.

Bump. Only 7 filled in the poll so far.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,339 ✭✭✭El Horseboxo

If everyone could make it on either Friday or the Saturday that would be great. Thanks haha.

Should be without stupid internet access from the Sunday till the Friday :(

• Registered Users Posts: 4,345 ✭✭✭landsleaving

Filled in the poll there, any day is grand though for me

13 participants so far. Looking like 10pm Wed 4th September is going to be the draft date.

I'll probably leave it open til Monday night or Tuesday.

Closing the poll now. Draft is 10PM on Wednesday the 4th.

• Registered Users Posts: 370 ✭✭JonnyF

what's the story with the draft tonight?

can't see anything when i log in to nfl.com

• Registered Users Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭Juan Pablo

Draft centre will be live 1 hour beforehand

I set the draft last night so everything should be alright.

Draft Lobby is open. I didn't mess this up!

oh **** I got 1st pick

• Registered Users Posts: 6,013 ✭✭✭Hulk Hands

Balls cant get into the browser in work

QB: Ryan, Ponder
    RB: ADP, R Bush, Mathews, Christine Michael
    WR: Cruz, Gordon, Sanders, Little, Percy
    TE: Bennett
    K: Dawson
    DEF: Baltimore

WR could be better but I'm pretty happy overall.

How'd everybody else do?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,118 ✭✭✭Onecoolcookie

Here's my lot, missed the first few rounds so they were left to autopick but otherwise pleased enough with how it went, any opinions?

QB R. Wilson
    RB C. Spiller
    RB D. Wilson
    WR M. Colston
    WR S. Smith
    WR K. Thompkins
    TE A. Gates
    K G. Hartley
    DST Browns

BN M. Ingram
    BN L. Bell
    BN B. Hartline
    BN V. Brown
    BN J.Morgan

• Registered Users Posts: 5,339 ✭✭✭El Horseboxo

Happy with my team. Fairly well balanced compared to last year when I only really had one strong player in Matt Ryan and a load of questionable players healthwise who sure enough ended up injured.

QB: Vick
    RB1: T Richardson
    RB2: L Miller
    WR1: Cobb
    WR2: Decker
    WR3: Jennings
    TE: Cook
    K: Bullock
    D: Steelers

BN: Locker
    BN: Hillman
    BN: D Thomas