Celtic FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014/15 Mod Warning post #6011

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,014 ✭✭✭Eirebear

Edit: Stupid post.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,940 ✭✭✭BhoscaCapall

Eirebear wrote: »
    Edit: Stupid post.
    Jelle1880 wrote: »
    edit: Nevermind ;)

lol at least you two have the sense. Wonder when BBE will wise up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,704 ✭✭✭Broxi_Bear_Eire

lol at least you two have the sense. Wonder when BBE will wise up.

LOL I am a lot wiser than you could ever hope to be but you carry on thinking the way you do I find it fun

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,666 ✭✭✭blahfckingblah

Bhosca capall, Eirebear and Jelle... your all as bad as each other haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,623 ✭✭✭lubo_moravcik

Edit: C'mon The Hoops

Like to see a few subs now, maybe young Dylan and Watt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,221 ✭✭✭✭Jelle1880

Bhosca capall, Eirebear and Jelle... your all as bad as each other haha

You want some too ? :D

Yaaaaaassss another good team goal, great patience to break them down.

That's a goal and an assist from Broony.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,746 ✭✭✭✭A Dub in Glasgo

Seriously lads, how good is big Wanyama?

Hahahhaaaaaa what a goal

What a fkn goal that was, absolutely beautiful play Celtic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,961 ✭✭✭Coillte_Bhoy

Seriously lads, how good is big Wanyama?

very?

lol Crig Burley at it again, apparently our goal (which involved every single outfield player) was due to poor closing down from Killie (who closed down most of the passes).

On ye go Craig you bitter little man :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,746 ✭✭✭✭A Dub in Glasgo

Finished 3-1, the defence were already in the dressing room for that Killie goal

The best of the bunch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,627 ✭✭✭Lawrence1895

Decent win for Celtic, happy anniversary, Lenny :)

What was the big Killie banner about, A Club With History??

Winding up the Zombies perhaps

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,627 ✭✭✭Lawrence1895

What was the big Killie banner about, A Club With History??

I think, the Santa, they had at HT, was a bit more of a laugh. He had some sort of ear muffs under his hood, the wuss :pac:

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,887 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Goals 2 and 3 were fantastic, great build up for both.

Much as I was concerned about Brown lately, he was brilliant v Spartak and just as good today. How good has Sammy been for us this season though? Hugely important player, often infuriating when he tries to do too much with the ball, but so good at other times. He's part of the furniture now at Celtic and I'd be gutted if he left.

Hopefully a string of wins now to open the gap up a bit between us and 2nd spot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,368 ✭✭✭Prop Joe

Solid win today..Looked very comfortable with 5-3-2 formation..Would like to see Lenny continue with it..

Wanyama is world class can't think of any club side he wouldnt get into,So i can assume he will be gone next summer hopefully for 15 mil +

Samaras is amazing for us,He has totally transformed his career fair play to him

Samaras, and to a lesser extent Forster and Kelvin Wilson, owe the club for sticking with them even when they were crap. All three are looking very good right now and I would hope to see that loyalty reciprocated.

Find any Celtic forum and go back through the threads, maybe even this thread here, and you'll find Forster and Wilson getting pelters. Wilson not as much but only because he didn't play as regularly.

Until Forster's penalty save v Hearts barely anyone wanted him to sign because he was a bit of a clown. That is a fact.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,406 ✭✭✭Pompey Magnus

Until Forster's penalty save v Hearts barely anyone wanted him to sign because he was a bit of a clown. That is a fact.

Not so sure about that, that penalty save was just a year ago. By that stage he already held the record for number of clean sheets held in the SPL in a season. I don't know what other forums were saying about him but I'm pretty sure the consensus on here after his first season was that he should be signed despite his flaws.

Not so sure about that, that penalty save was just a year ago. By that stage he already held the record for number of clean sheets held in the SPL in a season.
    A record that flattered to deceive because our midfield was so strong and we controlled games. Do you mean to tell me Majstrovic and Cha were great defenders because of the number of clean sheets we got that season?

Maybe it wasn't the consensus on here, fair enough. Pretty much every single person I ever spoke to at the time thought he was dodgy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭SomethingElse

A record that flattered to deceive because our midfield was so strong and we controlled games. Do you mean to tell me Majstrovic and Cha were great defenders because of the number of clean sheets we got that season?

Maybe it wasn't the consensus on here, fair enough. Pretty much every single person I ever spoke to at the time thought he was dodgy.

I don't think anyone doubted Forster on here. For a young keeper he made very few mistakes. Maj was decent for us that year, he came in and did a job in an area that we had been very weak (Loovens, Hooiveld etc.) Cha was never a first team regular. Even when a team controls games, the opposition will always create chances, and it requires the keeper to maintain his concentration during these periods, something which Forster has always done impressively.

Wilson on the other hand, I've probably stuck the boot into him myself on here in the past, and I'm still not 100% convinced by him. I think we'd be in a much better position defensively if Rogne had managed to avoid the injuries that have plagued his career to date.

Samaras is another player who has taken a lot of criticism in the past, but he has been sublime of late. If only he could pick out a pass!

Majstrovic was one of the worst players I've seen regularly pull on the shirt. Never thought I'd see the day someone said he was decent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭SomethingElse

Majstrovic was one of the worst players I've seen regularly pull on the shirt. Never thought I'd see the day someone said he was decent.

Would he get into the Celtic team now? No. My point is in regard to the Celtic team at that point in time. He was a better option than what we had, hence why he started most games when he was fit.

I agree, but the discussion was about players being good or not, and Majstrovic was awful whether or not we had better or worse alternatives.

Paul Telfer and Lee Naylor were first team players, also awful.

Find any Celtic forum and go back through the threads, maybe even this thread here, and you'll find Forster and Wilson getting pelters. Wilson not as much but only because he didn't play as regularly.

A penalty that was saved a year ago today, remember it so well. Big Wanyama scored a peach too