Tips thread.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭saiint

bassy wrote: »
    Come back when you've given a winner here,instead of looking for one on here ;)

ive given about 10 tips here altogether

5 e/w tips 1 that won and 2 that placed thats 3/5 they were fancies
    ive given 4 tips here 2 won and 2 lost
    one of the fancies where a 16/1 that won the race

ive gotten a bigger profit from the e/w bets then i have from the tips , and where i recieve my tips is off a person who could talk the back end of a horse off horse racing
    read the thread title
    its TIPS & FANCIES
    you must be one of those people that jumps on horses blindly when people give a tip

fancies are more likely to win then tips cause most tips are bull**** people who heard it off a mate in a pub or heard it in the bookies off some ole fella saying "This wont be beaten" even though its a **** hot favat 10/11
    and guess what it ends up losing :pac:

you dont have to listen or read people that say they fancie a horse and post it in here
    just dont read it
    its that simple? although i bet you my entire bank , that if you followed every tip in here you'd be smashed by sunday
    follow every fancie you'd have a chance at least

theirs no need for 2 threads on a tips & fancies because where do you think most of the tips come from? tips come from people who heard it off someone else who fancies a horse in a certain race
    so realisticly all tips are fancies off someone
    while only a small percentage are actually from a trainner or a stable boy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

I fancy Brittany Spears.
    I know she's let herself go a bit, but put her back in that school uniform and away we go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,019 ✭✭✭Hulk Hands

Saiint, your mates opinions are not tips. Tips are inside information only. You're posting his fancies. Not saying there's anything wrong with that, keep posting cos he's doing well. Just they're not technically tips

Hulk Hands wrote: »
    Saiint, your mates opinions are not tips. Tips are inside information only. You're posting his fancies. Not saying there's anything wrong with that, keep posting cos he's doing well. Just they're not technically tips

hes not my mate haha

and your making my point so thank you
    people dont seem to relise
    getting "TIPS" of mates or people in your local bar are not TIPS their fancys but people continue to write about how their tips and saying it should win

so in fact if you ever see a person call it a tip on this you can pretty much guarrentee its not a tip its a fancy off someone

btw my "mate" is involved in a yard ;) he makes his living on gambling , havnt recieved any tips in the past week though :( but this thread is tips and fancyss so until that fancies is removed i shall post my tips and fancys :D anyone who disagrees then by all means post a reply but i wont be replying back to it :pac:

I agree with Saint.

Having a joint sticky for fancies and tips is silly.

In the racing forum there should be a separate sticky, one for tips and one for fancies.

It'll run smoother imo.

Slattsy wrote: »
    I agree with Saint.

Having a joint sticky for fancies and tips is silly.

In the racing forum there should be a separate sticky, one for tips and one for fancies.

It'll run smoother imo.

i hope you relise you just completely disagreed with me in everything :pac: sorry its to early i cant read sarcasim at the moment if ya were being haha

saiint wrote: »

i hope you relise you just completely disagreed with me in everything :pac: sorry its to early i cant read sarcasim at the moment if ya were being haha

Ha ha sorry.
    I agree with what ya said.
    But I do think they should have separate stickies.
    At the moment it's joint so what you're doing is fine.

fancie

A double bet which i think has a nice chance
    Seedless 11/10
    15:00 hereford

Desert Sunrise 5/1
    16:40 kempton

doing it e/w
    about 12/1 for both wins

also doing a single win only on each of these

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 895 ✭✭✭Mocha Joe

bassy wrote: »
    Truth hurts ehh,off with yourself now g'lad.

I posted one fancy in a thread that is for fancies and said I wouldn't be surprised if it was rubbish, it was rubbish. Why are your knickers in a twist? You stick your house on it?

Don't understand the big deal here. If the thread is changed to a thread for tips only then fair enough but until it is, whoever has a problem can go **** themselves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,074 ✭✭✭realdanbreen

When will ye muppets wise up and realise that a tip is something that if you are lucky you get 2 or 3 genuine ones in a year.

finally someone who has sense haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,787 ✭✭✭d-gal

All depending on the person. Hypothetically I could have access to Godoplhin, AOB, & Hannon's yards and could get over 100 tips a year. All depending on who you know

I agree wholeheartedly that this should be a tips thread, not a fancies thread. There is a fancies thread in the gambling forum

I gave a waiter a tip last night.
    I'd say he gets more than 2 or 3 year.

Slattsy wrote: »
    I gave a waiter a tip last night.
    I'd say he gets more than 2 or 3 year.
    your full of jokes today :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 536 ✭✭✭Ray Mond

Enough of the ****t talk, back to a few winning TIPS. @ gold cup fav , I see via balcroy running tomorro Dundalk any word?

your full of jokes today :pac:

I know what you're thinking.
    I could be the next a Billy Connolly right?

I better give a fancy for later to make up for my poor comedic performance.

7.40 Kempton
    Sugar Beet.

Let's hope this isn't funny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,219 ✭✭✭Goldcupfav

Ray Mond wrote: »
    Enough of the ****t talk, back to a few winning TIPS. @ gold cup fav , I see via balcroy running tomorro Dundalk any word?

I will hopefully have news in the morning about this one.

Amazing Star 13:50 utt recived tip or (fancy) which ever you prefer from my normal sourceabout bleedin time he texts me :Lits 9/2 at the momentwas told will run welllost both me fancies yesterday which was dissapointing so im hoping his tip/fancy does the business as i need to get up a few quid for the weekend gl if you followim also gonna do circus star in the race 9/1 a little e/w on ithes had 16 starts ,placed twice and no wins ,T J murphy rides him today who i think is a great jockey (some will disagree)so hopefully he gets a place in the race be nice to see the horse get its first win though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,219 ✭✭✭Goldcupfav

Ok regarding Via Ballycroy tonight at Dundalk. Ive been told she is expected to run well tonight connections not as confident as last time with the drop back in trip a little concern if they go no pace early for her. Jockey nearly takes off the penalty from the win the last day and is a decent jock. So have been told to be safe and back e/w as she will need luck in running around Dundalk with the 7lbs claimer on board. 9/2 in Boyles is the best price i see at the minute

• Closed Accounts Posts: 536 ✭✭✭Ray Mond

Goldcupfav wrote: »
    Ok regarding Via Ballycroy tonight at Dundalk. Ive been told she is expected to run well tonight connections not as confident as last time with the drop back in trip a little concern if they go no pace early for her. Jockey nearly takes off the penalty from the win the last day and is a decent jock. So have been told to be safe and back e/w as she will need luck in running around Dundalk with the 7lbs claimer on board. 9/2 in Boyles is the best price i see at the minute
    Cheers man... Back it in PP they have a special if your horse comes 2nd or 3rd in that race u get your stake as a free bet on the breeders

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 262 ✭✭BlueBaron

Well lads, local connections own a horse named Kellalshan going over to ascot for the 3:45, was talking to someone involved with the horse and theres a group of em gone over to back him, hes well fancied if the ground doesnt turn up too soft.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 262 ✭✭BlueBaron

Also just got word from mate in England that James Ewart has four running in |Ayr today and all are fancied, Sacre Toi in the second race is expected to hack up, i was told to go each way with the others

Flamingo Park
    12:50 He Who Dares
    currently 3/1 2nd fav
    its a fancie
    ground will suit
    previous course winner
    nice price and dont think the fav will even be placed

Nautica 6/1 in the same race for e/w value

gl

Flamingo Park
    12:50 He Who Dares
    currently 3/1 2nd fav
    its a fancie
    ground will suit
    previous course winner
    nice price and dont think the fav will even be placed

Nautica 6/1 in the same race for e/w value

gl

Nautica wins came back 5/2 well backed
    He who dares came 2nd

wish it was the other way around , should of done a rfc :D
    still nice start to the day :cool:

fav was 3rd which was surprizing
    didnt expect him to place at all

moscow chancer
    14:05 5/1
    fancieeeeeee
    great horse
    i expect it to run well although their are several other horses in this with a chance
    il take me risk on moscow chancer
    following him for some time now so im hoping he pulls out a first win for this season
    4th twice this season
    expecting a place at least but could go on to win
    ground suits
    P J Brennan on board an experiencd jockey so heres hoping
    gl lads

14:15 wolverhampton
    Dark lane 11/2
    Kirby takes the ride , horse has a good track record on this course and distance , is well overdue a win , ground is throwing me off abit but hes worth a bet
    fancie

14:25 plumton
    Dromore Hill 11/4 , nothing much to say about this horse
    just out and out fancie , one of those things where the name just stands out, so hopefully my judgement will be right haha

3 bets going
    all profits on bets
    if all 3 lose im done until thursday haha

a treble e/w
    3 doubles to win
    and 3 single bets done to win

gl lads

moscow chancer
    14:05 5/1
    fancieeeeeee
    great horse
    i expect it to run well although their are several other horses in this with a chance
    il take me risk on moscow chancer
    following him for some time now so im hoping he pulls out a first win for this season
    4th twice this season
    expecting a place at least but could go on to win
    ground suits
    P J Brennan on board an experiencd jockey so heres hoping
    gl lads

Moscow chancer wins at 7/1 :D:D
    lovely price it came back
    nice profit back on that
    all bets still in with a chance
    single bet win
    2 singles
    3 doubles and
    e/w treble remaining

Dark lane wins @ 5/1 :D got 6's

dramore hill is not even placed

so thats a 7/1 and a 6/1 double
    and 2 singles won
    :Dgreat day so far
    hope yas were on lads

Didn't look today at all but good work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 283 ✭✭Mellio

Dark lane wins @ 5/1 :D got 6's

dramore hill is not even placed

so thats a 7/1 and a 6/1 double
    and 2 singles won
    :Dgreat day so far
    hope yas were on lads

Good Shouts Saiints - My timing is all wrong at the moment, jumped and the recent losers and left the winners alone. typical.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,488 ✭✭✭manafana

Cue Card renews rivalry with Menorah at exeter tommorw iv done a piece on my blog here .

Evens gone already which is pity il be all over it if its touches bigger than that during day