Celtic FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014/15 Mod Warning post #6011

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,483 ✭✭✭Fenian Army

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,438 ✭✭✭henke

What a brilliant result this is! Only caught the last 5 as just in from work but that really is some result.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 35,338 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Well done Celtic fans.

Be hoping ye win Sunday too.(hammer Hearts hopefully)

Then it will be back shouting against ye for while:p

EVENFLOW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,746 ✭✭✭✭A Dub in Glasgo

What a win, absolutely fantastic. I screamed so loud our little dog jumped out of its skin :D

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,887 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

4 from 6. Just fantastic. Will do our confidence the world of good. Hopefully the CL debutants have a real taste for it now. At least third place is now a distinct possibility.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,014 ✭✭✭Eirebear

Cracking result for you guys, well done Celtic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭TheBuilder

Great win for you, Forrest seems to have made a difference.

Here's to 4 defeats in 4 now :pac: :p

As an aside, can't believe that twat Levein hasn't called up Commons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,666 ✭✭✭blahfckingblah

im fairly sure the neighbours think im insane after the near stroke i took when the 3rd went in

Oatesy23 wrote: »
    Why do Celtic players have high numbers? It's very foreign! :D
    88 for Hooper,

Hooper was born in 1988, we are that sort of club :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,220 ✭✭✭the realpigiron

Great finish from Samaras. He used to get a lot of stick from some quarters, he's won the fans support over the last couple of seasons.

I must say, poor form from Sky, a little 5 minutes with Collins after the game and then boom, straight to the Chelsea game 45 minutes before kick off. no interviews with the managers or players

im fairly sure the neighbours think im insane after the near stroke i took when the 3rd went in

My 5 year old has been telling me to stop shouting at the telly.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,167 ✭✭✭MANUTD99

I must say, poor form from Sky, a little 5 minutes with Collins after the game and then boom, straight to the Chelsea game 45 minutes before kick off. no interviews with the managers or players

Was looking forward to hearing Neil Lennon's reaction. 45 mins of Chelsea drool now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,918 ✭✭✭RoryMac

My 5 year old has been telling me to stop shouting at the telly.:D

I'm lucky I'm so lazy, was going to throw the tv through the window when I thought the ref was booking Hooper, by the time I motivated myself to do it he'd sent the Spartak player off instead!

RoryMac wrote: »
    I'm lucky I'm so lazy, was going to throw the tv through the window when I thought the ref was booking Hooper, by the time I motivated myself to do it he'd sent the Spartak player off instead!

That was a strange one, initially he appeared to think Hooper took a dive and he got no signal from the linesman. It looked like he changed his mind due to the reaction of both sets of players. Celtic players claiming for the free and Spartak players looking guilty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,918 ✭✭✭RoryMac

That was a strange one, initially he appeared to think Hooper took a dive and he got no signal from the linesman. It looked like he changed his mind due to the reaction of both sets of players. Celtic players claiming for the free and Spartak players looking guilty.

Yeah the linesman didn't flag for it, I wonder did the official behind the goal say something to the ref? One of the replays showed he had a good view and the delay may have been him & the ref discussing it.

Looks like the guy behind the goal or else Samaras having a word with the ref

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,961 ✭✭✭Coillte_Bhoy

Fecking brilliant. When Sammy's header went in i jumped up and laptop went flying, so i missed the last few minutes while frantically trying to reboot, was in agony staring at the teletext. But alls well that ends well and laptop seems fine after its ordeal:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,281 ✭✭✭mackeire

how did mcgeady do? was he any use?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,090 ✭✭✭eire4

mackeire wrote: »

He was pretty low key tonight. Didn't really do much damage and was taken off late in the second half. So job well done by McGeady I would say:D

So good seeing this

capturedfr.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,090 ✭✭✭eire4

What a great performance from Celtic. Good first half for the most part where we defended well and looked dangerous on he break. I must admit I did fear the worst when we went 2-1 down early in the second half but what a great fight back and really the deserved win in the end. I was feeling pretty good going into the game and felt we could well get a point but to get all 3 that is just fantastic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,627 ✭✭✭Lawrence1895

mackeire wrote: »

He didn't look that happy when he was taken off :D

But anyway, delighted with the win :cool:

Maybe RTE and TV3 will take an interest in showing Celtic games now. Fair play to Setanta.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭TheBuilder

Maybe RTE and TV3 will take an interest in showing Celtic games now. Fair play to Setanta.

When United/Chelsea are playing the same night? I doubt it although I think they should.

Celtic v Barcelona should be on, they'll end up showing Chelsea v Shakhtar probably!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,529 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Spartak looked like the were going to see out the game until the sending off that the referee seemingly missed. We could have very easily been here complaining about the referee about something thats often not given or bottled out of with a yellow card. Cant say its 'luck' though, we were chasing them around the field and finally forced a mistake that gave us all the momentum. We could have easily tired in the final 20 minutes only for that.

Still not happy with us defensively, seems to be a lack of cohesion because Lennon constantly has to tinker with it for one reason or another.

Got some great kicks out of Lennon effing and blinding on the touchline :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 35,338 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Not sure how much you get for win in CL, but its around 300,000 mark isnt it and half that for draw.

Think you guys would of bitten somebody's hand off to have 4 points now.

EVENFLOW

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ColeTrain

Not sure how much you get for win in CL, but its around 300,000 mark isnt it and half that for draw.

Think it's €800,000 for a win!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,529 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Its €1m a win & €500,000 a draw this season

http://www.uefa.com/uefa/management/finance/news/newsid=1845591.html