Celtic FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014/15 Mod Warning post #6011

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,746 ✭✭✭✭A Dub in Glasgo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,501 ✭✭✭Madam

So, what do you think guys , are they evenly matched?

I think the Celtic players were very very slack in that 1st half, too many players giving the ball away and Spartak failed to capitalise. If the players find their passes, I think they will score again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,666 ✭✭✭blahfckingblah

its like a see saw at the moment... we need to take advantage of the breaks because the opertunitys are there... Ref made some silly mistakes

I also think the ref may send someone off especially after he missed this stonewaller

As for Provan, he is just a fecking idiot when he comes out with 'the guy got plenty of the ball'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,032 ✭✭✭Soups123

That was a peno all day long

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,349 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Can't see you guys being able to keep hold of Wanyama this Summer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,918 ✭✭✭RoryMac

Very poor from Forster!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

Ah disaster start to 2nd half. Be hard to come back from this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,349 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Missed the goal, who did they score?

****, I get my sons bike from the shed come back in for the 2nd half and find that Spartak get a 2nd

Here's hoping Sammy can redeem himself with one or two of his brilliant moments(albeit few and far between)before the end of the game(c'mon it does/will happen;))!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

Is Forrster ever good? his distribution looks awful (admit to hardly ever watching Celtic but hes been dodgy everytime)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 35,338 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

thats annoying for Celtic fan

EVENFLOW

****, I get my sons bike from the shed come back in for the 2nd half and find that Spartak get a 2nd

Feckin hell - I'm at work so I'm sorta relying on you guys to keep me updated!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,918 ✭✭✭RoryMac

naughtb4 wrote: »
    Is Forrster ever good? his distribution looks awful (admit to hardly ever watching Celtic but hes been dodgy everytime)

Poor in his first season at Celtic but huge improvement last season. It really was an uncharacteristic error for him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 35,338 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Is it just me or does ball seem to hop up more then usual from the ground? I know its artificial pitch and all but....

EVENFLOW

Is it just me or does ball seem to hop up more then usual from the ground? I know its artificial pitch and all but....

Magnet in the ball?;)

RoryMac wrote: »
    Poor in his first season at Celtic but huge improvement last season. It really was an uncharacteristic error for him.

Meant more with his distribution in the last 15 minutes of the firt half at least twice he hoofed it to noone with noone near him and gifted possession,

Not what you want in a European away tie

Hope ye get an equaliser

Spartak down to 10 men

I honestly thought it was going be yellow for Hooper

Had to go

EVENFLOW

Spartak down to 10 men with a free to Celtic. Looks like the ref missed it and the linesman gave it

Love to see what happened there,

Great ball and run

David Speedie is awful as a side note

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ColeTrain

The ref wasn't even going to give it - thought he was booking Hooper.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,887 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Thought for a moment ref was going to card Hooper. Looked like he was. Brutal ref.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

Red card, well deserved...thank feck for linesman as it looked like Ref was gonna book Hooper for diving.

30 mins 11 v 10, make the most of it!

Celtic cant have no excuses now

EVENFLOW

Nearly 5 minutes from foul to free kick being taken. This ref is a joke

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ColeTrain

5 minutes was a farce. Assistant will probably add on 3 at the end

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,738 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

Why do Celtic players have high numbers? It's very foreign! :D
    67 for Wanyama, 88 for Hooper, 49 for the guy who just came on too.

2-2! 49 scored!

Get in!!

EVENFLOW