If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Know Your 'Noothians 2012/13 Edition

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27 Stevonicus

Name: Stephen

Course: Electronic Engineering

Year: I should be in 3rd year

Subjects: Whole kinds of funky stuff.

Recognisable features: Brownish hair, some sort of facial hair and earphones.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 577 ✭✭✭Paczini

Name: Paulina

Course: Law and Arts (BCL)

Year: Second Year

Subjects: Law and French

Recognisable features: Leather jacket, laptop and different color of hair almost every 2 months.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68 ✭✭LedZeppelin

Stevonicus wrote: »
    Name: Stephen

Course: Electronic Engineering

Year: I should be in 3rd year

Subjects: Whole kinds of funky stuff.

Recognisable features: Brownish hair, some sort of facial hair and earphones.

Oh haii Stephen, Its Sarah :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60 ✭✭loser2k12

Anybody have any ideas what the drama/theatre soc is like? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,011 ✭✭✭WhiskeyGoblin

PictureFrame no doubt I'll take you up on that! I'll even bring ye some Linden Village!

Name: Mark Shortall

Course: General Science (gonna try switch to CSSE)

Year: 1st

Recognisable features: Bit of a beard going on, quite the large lad(rugby is my excuse) will most likely always be seen in one of the many pairs of Canterbury bottoms I own and lastly, always seen walking at a slow pace. I ain't rushing for nobody.

I look forward to meeting all the 1st years. The craic will be mighty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4 xGraceTx

Hey! Just wonderin if anyone knows anything about Fresher's week events? I heard they had Calvin Harris last year....any hints been dropped by anyone yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,011 ✭✭✭WhiskeyGoblin

xGraceTx wrote: »
    Hey! Just wonderin if anyone knows anything about Fresher's week events? I heard they had Calvin Harris last year....any hints been dropped by anyone yet?

Yeah they got Metallica, Slayer, Iron Maiden and Megadeth! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,674 ✭✭✭aaabbbb

marko93 wrote: »

HAHAHAHA Imagine! :pac: Would make a very interesting freshers week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,418 ✭✭✭upinthesky

name: lisa

coarse: certificate in science

Recognisable features: small 5ft brown hair i will look cluless for the first few weeks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 157 ✭✭dr.quirky

marko93 wrote: »

It's gonna be great, once Megadeth and Metallica don't kill each other.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,442 Mod ✭✭✭✭XxMCRxBabyxX

Damn Meath heads. I can't get away from ye!

read that wrong, or right maybe. now anytime I meet someone from Meath, I am going to assume they are addicted to crystal meath.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,715 ✭✭✭DB21

dr.quirky wrote: »
    read that wrong, or right maybe. now anytime I meet someone from Meath, I am going to assume they are addicted to crystal meath.

:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 912 ✭✭✭Norrdeth

Oh haii Stephen, Its Sarah :P

Hi Sarah, I guessed that was you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43 RachEnnis

SB10123456 wrote: »
    Another Meath head! :D we should be fine with this commuting business :pac.....hopefully
    Are you getting that blasted Streamline bus? Just don't go on it hungover.. Been so close to getting sick on that bus. It seems to find every windy road and bad corner just to punish us after a night out.
    I was only going home on it at weekends, not even commuting :P Maybe I'm just a bad student!

I am completely undecided about if I'm getting the train or the bus! I don't really like buses, especially on the windy roads that we know Meath is filled with!

Lets hope we make it through it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,192 ✭✭✭✭PopePalpatine

Another Meath head here! Let the invasion commence. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,674 ✭✭✭aaabbbb

Another Meath head here! Let the invasion commence. :D

Maybe if ye keep it up , you may out number the people from Donegal , though it may be a bit of a challenge! :p

good mate of mine who I was living with for summer in Maynooth got bus from Donegal and back the same day once or twice. Was situation where he more or less had no choice but, **** THAT! ~8hours travelling in one day? NO! on a bus? just no!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30 meabhl

Name: Meabh

Course: electronic engineering

Year: 3rd

Subjects: everything engineering-y

Recognisable features: red hair and usually in engineering building !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15 RiverSong

loser2k12 wrote: »
    Anybody have any ideas what the drama/theatre soc is like? :)

We are awesome :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 782 ✭✭✭tootyflutty

dr.quirky wrote: »

But Gary, I lived with you all of last year and I'm from Meath... I thought you knew about my habit..
    >.>
    <.<

But Gary, I lived with you all of last year and I'm from Meath... I thought you knew about my habit..
    >.>
    <.<

Obviously you are one of these "functioning" Meath heads

meabhl wrote: »
    Name: Meabh

Course: electronic engineering

Year: 3rd

Subjects: everything engineering-y

Recognisable features: red hair and usually in engineering building !

Trooper here. When are you back from the States?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,713 ✭✭✭✭Novella

Name: Sarah

Course: Arts

Subjects: Psychology, Philosophy and English

Recognisable features: My hair is blonde at the end and I generally have blue or green painted nails!

Returning to Maynooth after leaving back in 2006 due to illness. Scary!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,810 ✭✭✭Seren_

*waves* hello Novella :)

Novella wrote: »
    Name: Sarah

Course: Arts

Subjects: Psychology, Philosophy and English

Recognisable features: My hair is blonde at the end and I generally have blue or green painted nails!

Returning to Maynooth after leaving back in 2006 due to illness. Scary!

Fair play to you coming back! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21 Bassadd

Name: Adam

Course: Music technology with business and philosophy

Recognisable features: Really curly hair

not looking forward to the early morning commutes but can't wait to start college!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 577 ✭✭✭Paczini

Bassadd wrote: »
    not looking forward to the early morning commutes but can't wait to start college!

Where are you commuting from?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21 Bassadd

Paczini wrote: »
    Where are you commuting from?

South Dublin, not that far but it's still going to require some early mornings