Celtic FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014/15 Mod Warning post #6011

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,887 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

ColeTrain wrote: »
    Forster

Izzaguire---Mulgrew---Rogne---Matthews

Kayal---Ledley---Brown

Commons---Samaras

Hooper

I think that's the best team for tonight.
    I'm confident of getting a result. If we play to our best and are fully focused then there's no reason why we can't leave with a win.

Same as I'd pick, just with the full backs on the right sides. :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ColeTrain

PauloMN wrote: »

My bad :D
    Not too long to go now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,014 ✭✭✭Eirebear

Coul've been a masterstroke - both full backs cutting in from the wings. ;)

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,887 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Eirebear wrote: »
    Coul've been a masterstroke - both full backs cutting in from the wings. ;)

This is Celtic. Away from home. In Europe. Let's keep it real simple!! :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,481 ✭✭✭DenMan

Tonight's game is live on both TV3 and ITV1. Come on Celtic. It won't be easy though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,164 ✭✭✭Savage Tyrant

This is Celtic. Away from home. In Europe. Let's keep it real simple!! :D:D

We need a Happy Gilmore approach.... Just taaaaaap it in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 697 ✭✭✭eoin2nc

Is the match on tv anywhere lads?

eoin2nc wrote: »
    Is the match on tv anywhere lads?

TV3, ITV, UTV, STV!

We need a Happy Gilmore approach.... Just taaaaaap it in.

I'd prefer a Rory McIlroy approach tonight myself! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,961 ✭✭✭Coillte_Bhoy

I think we'll win it..... Not just the tie, but the whole Champions League. :P
    Sure why not?

Yesssss, more drink for this man

Yasss

Commons :D

Fcukin YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yessssssssss!!!

Celtic concede scored in the first couple of a European tie.

He connected well with that one!! C'mon Bhoys!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,911 ✭✭✭RoryMac

Typical slow start from Celtic!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,294 ✭✭✭LiamoSail

Good aul Trevor Welsh. Kris Commons, the 28yr old from Scotland...

Again demonstrating his indepth football knowledge

LiamoSail wrote: »
    Good aul Trevor Welsh. Kris Commons, the 28yr old from Scotland...

Again demonstrating his indepth football knowledge

Was too busy being stunned to notice him! ;)

Big save from Forster there. We were opened up very easily.

ColeTrain wrote: »
    Big save from Forster there. We were opened up very easily.

Yep, they should have scored there, a better team would have. We need to tighten up to their forwards a bit more. This is what I don't like about this formation, don't think the players are as confident when we are having to defend like that.

Thank f### Fraser is on form.

Oooooft!!... Lucky!... We are shockin in defence.

Jaysus, Celtic reverting to type here. Can't believe they have not scored at least once now. Celtic all over the place the last 10 mins. Need to calm the heads and starting passing with confidence.

Matthews redeems himself there, just about..
    Too close for comfort.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

Stream? :/

Augmerson wrote: »
    Stream? :/

Should be on the TV3 site.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,438 ✭✭✭henke

Only being watching last 5. Delighted to be ahead but its been all them lately.

Being totally outplayed here for the last 30 mins at this stage. How they have not scored more is beyond me. That guy Anderson is picking up every pass to him with ease. 'Mon Celtic, you are better than this ffs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

2nd best for most of that 1st half, but still 1-0 up. Great start, but nothing since then. Do well to hang on the way things are looking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,521 ✭✭✭bobmalooka

A serious rocket up the arse is what's needed, headless stuff from us and we're very lucky to be ahead. Our 3 in the middle aren't working well together, poor positioning leading to panic. Lenny could try putting brown wide right and commons up behind hooper to press higher.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,521 ✭✭✭bobmalooka

Much better so far, Forrest has put us more on the front foot.izzy looks sh1te

I'd get McCourt on, maybe take off Commons.