Rangers FC lodge papers to go into administration

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,529 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

It makes no difference they drew up a plan that found us guilty when no such verdict had been given. Just another example of how the SFA and crew could't run a raffle

You sound like Craig Whyte when he got charged.

Its the same as when they charge <insert manager/player> with abusing a referee. He's guilty unless the referee fills out the paperwork wrong or a assistant gives a different story on the day. The FA operate in a similar manner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,623 ✭✭✭lubo_moravcik

For anyone wondering how we got here (I'm in no way taking credit for this)
    Motherwell Born Billionaire arrives
    Whyte being applauded into his seat by the blue order
    Front loaded warchest
    Out to Malmo in CL Qualifier
    Out to Maribor in EL Qualifier
    Out to Falkirk in League Cup
    BBC Documentary on Whyte proves he's a shyster
    huns protest at BBC for saying he's a shyster
    League's over comment from Jelavic
    Losing a 12 point lead to Timmy before new year
    Loving Cup with CW - "To the Queen"
    Selling Jelavic for a fraction of his value
    Signing Celik
    Seeing Celik play football
    Rangers file for Administration
    HMRC forcing them into Administration
    CW speech to a massively upset hun crowd of 34 people
    Revelation of Non-Tax payments
    "The Big Hoose Must Stay open"
    Hurting huns EVERYWHERE
    Retiring number 12 for the fans
    The appointment of Duff & Phelps
    Realising you recognise that guy at D&P because he turned up with CW 6 months earlier
    Attempting to sign Cousin while in administration
    Celik effs off
    Wylde effs off
    The player's taking a wage cut
    The initial Creditor’s list
    Losing their place in Europe to Motherwell
    The fake pledges from fake hun fans from their fake massive support
    The RFFF choosing to pay Dunfermline but not Dundee Utd - well played
    The RFFF having to pay for Weir's retirement gift
    The RFFF paying to re-lay a pitch which might never be used
    The clown
    The Fighting Fund in general
    The Blue Knights
    The Bill Ng bid
    The Bill Miller "Incubator"
    Quantum
    Brian Kennedy
    Quantum
    Paul Murray
    Quantum
    "Yank go home" from the hordes
    The Chick v Jabba catfight
    The transfer embargo
    The transfer embargo upheld
    "Who are these people?" from Fat Sally
    The huns threaten to burn down the Raith Rover's stands
    Alex Thomson and his general hunskelping
    Jelly and Ice Cream
    The Grim Reaper banner
    Lennon lifts the League trophy
    The inception of the "Pacific Shelf Theory"
    We Don't Do Walking Away
    The "We Don't Do Walking Away" song
    Charles Green enters the story
    Red Card to Liquidation - good plan
    Dave King tells them not to buy season books - good plan
    Green says if CVA not agreed Rangers will lose their History
    CVA not agreed
    HMRC Skelp them into oblivion
    The BBC Documentary Part 2
    The porn star
    Prince Albert of Monaco
    Joanna Lumley
    The EBT 53 revealed
    Walter tries to buy assets an hour after they're sold
    Walter Walks Away
    The Hampden protest
    Unable to use Rangers name for newco until oldco is liquidated
    All Scottish Football Fans turn on the huns for their arrogance
    Turnbull Hutton
    Turnbull Hutton (deserves to be in twice!)
    Newco try to bypass all leagues and go straight into SPL
    Newco told to get to eff with their SPL application
    The presentation to the SPL revealed
    Offering to take the transfer ban at the same time as trying to sign Black
    Newco try to bypass all leagues and go straight into SFL1
    Newco told to get to eff with their SFL1 application
    Newco put into SFL3
    Return of the number 12 shirt
    Booted out by Subbuteo
    Booted out by Fifa 13 (maybe!)
    Bomber Brown's rant on the steps of Tesco
    "Show us the title deeds"
    Bomber Brown on the radio
    Bomber Brown on sky sports
    Bomber Brown meeting with the RFFF
    Everything Gordon Smith has said past, present and future
    Chris McLaughlin reveals Ally is not wearing a tie
    Naisy and Whitty Walk Away
    Everybody Walks Away
    Broadfoot Stays
    The hurting from Jabba
    The hurting from Chick
    The hurting from Hateley
    They enter the Ramsden Cup
    Still no license to play football
    They're compared to Kit-Kats

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 239 ✭✭Old Gill

For anyone wondering how we got here (I'm in no way taking credit for this)
    Motherwell Born Billionaire arrives
    Whyte being applauded into his seat by the blue order
    Front loaded warchest
    Out to Malmo in CL Qualifier
    Out to Maribor in EL Qualifier
    Out to Falkirk in League Cup
    BBC Documentary on Whyte proves he's a shyster
    huns protest at BBC for saying he's a shyster
    League's over comment from Jelavic
    Losing a 12 point lead to Timmy before new year
    Loving Cup with CW - "To the Queen"
    Selling Jelavic for a fraction of his value
    Signing Celik
    Seeing Celik play football
    Rangers file for Administration
    HMRC forcing them into Administration
    CW speech to a massively upset hun crowd of 34 people
    Revelation of Non-Tax payments
    "The Big Hoose Must Stay open"
    Hurting huns EVERYWHERE
    Retiring number 12 for the fans
    The appointment of Duff & Phelps
    Realising you recognise that guy at D&P because he turned up with CW 6 months earlier
    Attempting to sign Cousin while in administration
    Celik effs off
    Wylde effs off
    The player's taking a wage cut
    The initial Creditor’s list
    Losing their place in Europe to Motherwell
    The fake pledges from fake hun fans from their fake massive support
    The RFFF choosing to pay Dunfermline but not Dundee Utd - well played
    The RFFF having to pay for Weir's retirement gift
    The RFFF paying to re-lay a pitch which might never be used
    The clown
    The Fighting Fund in general
    The Blue Knights
    The Bill Ng bid
    The Bill Miller "Incubator"
    Quantum
    Brian Kennedy
    Quantum
    Paul Murray
    Quantum
    "Yank go home" from the hordes
    The Chick v Jabba catfight
    The transfer embargo
    The transfer embargo upheld
    "Who are these people?" from Fat Sally
    The huns threaten to burn down the Raith Rover's stands
    Alex Thomson and his general hunskelping
    Jelly and Ice Cream
    The Grim Reaper banner
    Lennon lifts the League trophy
    We Don't Do Walking Away
    The "We Don't Do Walking Away" song
    Charles Green enters the story
    Red Card to Liquidation - good plan
    Dave King tells them not to buy season books - good plan
    Green says if CVA not agreed Rangers will lose their History
    CVA not agreed
    HMRC Skelp them into oblivion
    The BBC Documentary Part 2
    The porn star
    Prince Albert of Monaco
    Joanna Lumley
    The EBT 53 revealed
    Walter tries to buy assets an hour after they're sold
    Walter Walks Away
    The Hampden protest
    Unable to use Rangers name for newco until oldco is liquidated
    All Scottish Football Fans turn on the huns for their arrogance
    Turnbull Hutton
    Turnbull Hutton (deserves to be in twice!)
    Newco try to bypass all leagues and go straight into SPL
    Newco told to get to eff with their SPL application
    The presentation to the SPL revealed
    Offering to take the transfer ban at the same time as trying to sign Black
    Newco try to bypass all leagues and go straight into SFL1
    Newco told to get to eff with their SFL1 application
    Newco put into SFL3
    Return of the number 12 shirt
    Booted out by Subbuteo
    Booted out by Fifa 13 (maybe!)
    Bomber Brown's rant on the steps of Tesco
    Bomber Brown on the radio
    Bomber Brown on sky sports
    Bomber Brown meeting with the RFFF
    Everything Gordon Smith has said past, present and future
    Chris McLaughlin reveals Ally is not wearing a tie
    Naisy and Whitty Walk Away
    Everybody Walks Away
    Broadfoot Stays
    The hurting from Jabba
    The hurting from Chick
    The hurting from Hateley
    They enter the Ramsden Cup
    Still no license to play football
    They're compared to Kit-Kats

Class..some funny memories in there

That theory has been doing the rounds for years

Got a good giggle at some of those

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,406 ✭✭✭Pompey Magnus

When reading that I couldn't help but try to put it to the tune of We Didn't Start the Fire :p

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,220 ✭✭✭the realpigiron

Great list. Just a couple of things, what's the reference to "the clown" and "Joanna Lumley". She's not a fan of the club formerly known as Rangers is she?

Booted out by Subbuteo:D. Bomber Brown and all his guff, feckin hilarious:D.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,406 ✭✭✭Pompey Magnus

Great list. Just a couple of things, what's the reference to "the clown" and "Joanna Lumley". She's not a fan of the club formerly known as Rangers is she?

That refers to how David Murray didn't have sex with Joanna Lumley according to a BBC investigation.

Not sure about the clown reference myself, there has been too many possible candidates in this saga to know which one was specifically identified as "the clown".

There was a story about David Murray making a pass at Joanna Lumley back in the day, he had such an ego he thought he had a shot at getting her!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,666 ✭✭✭blahfckingblah

Old Gill wrote: »
    I'd imagine even the most extreme former rangers fan would accept the trophies need stripped. A bigger issue would be do they go to whoever finished second? I'd be happy if they were just voided
    nah we dont want them, we'l get our own :cool:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,220 ✭✭✭the realpigiron

Dempsey wrote: »
    There was a story about David Murray making a pass at Joanna Lumley back in the day, he had such an ego he thought he had a shot at getting her!

Holy jaysus:D:D:D. He must be - or should be - "the clown" so:pac:.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,164 ✭✭✭Savage Tyrant

It was Joanna Lumley though, not Megan Fox, I wouldn't be slating the dudes ego for having a pop, I'd ridicule the battering it must have taken to be turned down. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,224 ✭✭✭✭Jelle1880

Its all but official at this stage.

Why, because the media says so ?

We all know they're itching for this to happen, but there's this little thing called 'a verdict' which seems to be missing.

Jelle1880 wrote: »
    Why, because the media says so ?

We all know they're itching for this to happen, but there's this little thing called 'a verdict' which seems to be missing.

The media have been saying **** all AFAIK other than going through hypotheticals. I've been going on how the SPL investigation was conducted and the evidence that is in the public domain.

The verdict is done just not public, they've already said that there is a case to answer and they are waiting to see whether they go after Rangers or Sevco. Im sure you can figure that one out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,164 ✭✭✭Savage Tyrant

The media have been saying **** all AFAIK other than going through hypotheticals. I've been going on how the SPL investigation was conducted and the evidence that is in the public domain.

The verdict is done just not public, they've already said that there is a case to answer and they are waiting to see whether they go after Rangers or Sevco. Im sure you can figure that one out.

I'm not trying to contradict you or anything but are you sure of that or just assuming?

Yes, disciplinary charges have been ready for almost a month now

So if it's not public, how exactly do you know this ?

The SPL stated that Rangers have a case to answer about dual contracts and they'll charge ye when you actually have a football club in a Scottish football league again. How many different ways does this need to be said?

I thought you were talking about punishments, my bad.

Yeah, that still has to remain seen though, the whole 'we can't do anything until Rangers are playing in a league' argument is a bit weak.

The Herald are saying that there's talks to have an old firm game in the cup next season, if Rangers get a license.

Erm, how about a big fat **** off ?

The Herald are saying that there's talks to have an old firm game in the cup next season, if Rangers get a license.

Erm, how about a big fat **** off ?

Sky encouraging Old Firm Games to meet the clause? The SFA/SPL/SFL should just move on at this stage. This kind of chatter is embarrassing for Scottish Football

Don't think Sky has anything to do with this, they're proposing it happens in the Glasgow Cup.

http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/football/glasgow-cup-proposed-as-vehicle-for-old-firm-fixture.18188401

Yeas, the same Glasgow Cup which saw it's last senior team games in 1988 and is now a youth cup.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,887 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Don't think Sky has anything to do with this, they're proposing it happens in the Glasgow Cup.

http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/football/glasgow-cup-proposed-as-vehicle-for-old-firm-fixture.18188401

Yeas, the same Glasgow Cup which saw it's last senior team games in 1988 and is now a youth cup.

I would imagine Sky has everything to do with it tbh.

:facepalm: Just when you think you've seen it all! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,014 ✭✭✭Eirebear

I've suggested a "charity shield" type showpiece game would do Scottish Football a favour for years in terms of TV revenue etc, especially as it would often feature Rangers and Celtic.

Now? Away and **** yerself SPL, SFA, SKY or whoever is behind this bull****.

It's amazing how much they're all tripping over themselves to "improve" our league now isn't it, shame they couldn't be arsed over the last 2 decades.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 239 ✭✭Old Gill

That refers to how David Murray didn't have sex with Joanna Lumley according to a BBC investigation.

Not sure about the clown reference myself, there has been too many possible candidates in this saga to know which one was specifically identified as "the clown".

There was a mail sent out asking for money to be sent to something like info@bluenose.co.UK by the rfff

Check out www.bluenose.co.uk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,521 ✭✭✭bobmalooka

:facepalm: Just when you think you've seen it all! :eek:

I remember joking on here about the glasgow cup months ago, i know we shouldn't be shocked by anything that they try to pull anymore but the glasgow cup ffs. Hopefully both sets of fans boycott it if it happens.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,687 ✭✭✭✭jack presley

bobmalooka wrote: »
    I remember joking on here about the glasgow cup months ago, i know we shouldn't be shocked by anything that they try to pull anymore but the glasgow cup ffs. Hopefully both sets of fans boycott it if it happens.

Will one of them have to play Queens Park in a semi?

Drag in Partick Thistle to make up the numbers!! :pac:

What those managing the game should be doing is looking at how to get all clubs performing financially better and implementing safeguards to prevent scenarios like what happened with Hearts and Rangers last season, Motherwell in the past. Upping the punishments when the **** has hit the fan is a lazy way of doing things.

We should be looking at copying how the Germans manage their club and leagues, definitely not how England do it. Because without tight financial and ownership controls coming from the top for all clubs, the best the SPL can ever hope to be is an EPL on a smaller scale and attracting far more dodgy businessmen to run clubs into the ground like Whyte, Green, Romanov, Murray, Kelly's, Whites etc to bleed clubs and fans

Claudio Reyna's son Jack, 13 years old, passed away due to cancer.

I can't even imagine how terrible that must be :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,746 ✭✭✭✭A Dub in Glasgo

Holy fcuk, what a cruel situation