If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline Thread (02/05/2012 to 25/07/2012)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,125 ✭✭✭✭neris

Wats this about concerts or clamping?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Is Joe on his holiday for a few weeks, or is he back next week?

I think he's off for 3 weeks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

this guys problem is what exactly, parking, clamping, or ground was to mucky, he should have stayed at home

It was a feckin Stone Roses concert, not the Vienna Boys' Choir.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭clappyhappy

I think he's off for 3 weeks.

Oh god, don't know if I should be happy or horrified at the thoughts of damo for another couple of weeks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

People drinking, taking drugs, out of their skulls at pop concerts.....well I never! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

People at a rock gig "out of it" shocker. Hello? Get out much?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

he was ashamed to be irish over what he saw, but still wasnt enough for him to say it was shocking :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Shock horror, Ian Brown didn't sing well.

Sean, I think you should stick to this type of thing in future.

keller1.jpg

It's no Barbara Streisland story.

Jaysus, Damo, you weren't responsible for the man's experience, no need to apologise!

ThisRegard wrote: »
    It's no Barbara Streisland story.

Or no isle of white story ;-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Cormac phoning liveline after the Barge Rage..

700-00178463w.jpg

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Bad fükin line

C'mon, c'mon, there's only an hour left for you to get to the point of this story.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭Jaysoose

Kinda funny he rings up complaining about lads drinking when he has obviously been at the sherry himself today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,125 ✭✭✭✭neris

Im loosing the will to live

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

I wonder were these people from a particular ethnic group?

Was he taking the barge to the Isle of Wight by any chance?

Good God. Ripping her dress off! Sound like a lovely crowd.

Don't mention the "T" word ;)

The lads thought he was barging his way through...

Can they swim??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,130 ✭✭✭Yakuza

Fair play to the caller, a bit of direct action.

In for their annual wash......horses were in just before :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Finally someone on Liveline kicks some scumbags ass, we salute you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 398 ✭✭LandonRicketts

is he describing the plot of "the river wild" or what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,130 ✭✭✭Yakuza

RadioRetro wrote: »
    The lads thought he was barging his way through...

Oh no you dih-int!

Now mister caller I have every sympathy with you and your girlfriend but you don't DRIVE a boat, you STEER it. Ta.