Tips thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,570 ✭✭✭MyStubbleItches

Great stuff again. Followed today thankfully! 13/2 SP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,845 ✭✭✭discombobulate

Goldcupfav wrote: »
    Got tip for the 2.10 at Ripon. Got word tonight to back Body and Soul she's meant to be the best 2yo in the stable. Didnt handle the soft ground first time at Nottingham. Trainer thinks the world of this horse apparently. About 9/2 on BF now.
    Cheers for that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,245 ✭✭✭BQQ

Yeah, great tip.

Thanks very much.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,886 ✭✭✭MoscowFlyer

Cheers GoldCup,

took first show which was 8s.

Used some of the winnings to back a horse called "Searing Heat". Only backed it because of the weather. Won at 10s so decent Tuesday so far!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭NaiveMelodies

Another great tip, well in GCF, not on again, but always nice to see those winners.

Mate who works for a local bookies just text me saying a man who isn't a regular came in a put a hefty bet on a horse today.

Daneva 3.00 Newton Abbot

Around the 5/1 mark right now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 398 ✭✭torres9kop

Got a hot tip 7.55 punch. Ansgar 14/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,649 ✭✭✭Luap

Like the look at Whaileyy 3:20 Nottingham.

Back to 6f and down in the weight which is a major help.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,575 ✭✭✭Backstreet Moyes

Got tip for the 2.10 at Ripon. Got word tonight to back Body and Soul she's meant to be the best 2yo in the stable. Didnt handle the soft ground first time at Nottingham. Trainer thinks the world of this horse apparently. About 9/2 on BF now.

That Maiden will throw up a few winners i would say put the first 5 in my tracker. The horse that was third won very well today at 9/2. Keep an eye out for a few of those horses.

I fancy Neige D'Antan 16:55 Leicester @9/2

{Looks a typical Mark Prescott "improver". 3 quick runs in 18 days on all-weather tracks for a h'cap mark of 53.
    Well-bred and should do better in time. Stable has 4 wins from last 9 runners 3 of which were ridden by Luke Morris. }

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭NaiveMelodies

BQQ wrote: »
    I fancy Neige D'Antan 16:55 Leicester @9/2

{Looks a typical Mark Prescott "improver". 3 quick runs in 18 days on all-weather tracks for a h'cap mark of 53.
    Well-bred and should do better in time. Stable has 4 wins from last 9 runners 3 of which were ridden by Luke Morris. }

Nice Spot BQQ, big fan of backing these type of potential 'improvers' myself.

Cumani also has a very similar type in the race who's being backed, Sea Fever, he's also in great form, plus fallons on board.

Going to back Neige D'antan now at 6.8 on BF, seems a fairer price than Cumani's horse.

only1stevo wrote: »
    Nice Spot BQQ, big fan of backing these type of potential 'improvers' myself.

Cumani also has a very similar type in the race who's being backed, Sea Fever, he's also in great form, plus fallons on board.

Going to back Neige D'antan now at 6.8 on BF, seems a fairer price than Cumani's horse.

Opened at 7/1 after I backed it at 9/2 which tempered my enthusiasm. Prescott's are usually backed when they win.

Sure enough, was given reminders soon after the start, but ran on well in the end to finish 3rd beaten 3l by the Cumani horse.

Both worth following, I'd say, especially if stepped up in trip.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,219 ✭✭✭Goldcupfav

Nuts102 wrote: »
    That Maiden will throw up a few winners i would say put the first 5 in my tracker. The horse that was third won very well today at 9/2. Keep an eye out for a few of those horses.

Chester 3.40 Limit Up (2nd) and Botanic Garden (4th) in the maiden last time both run in this tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,575 ✭✭✭Backstreet Moyes

Chester 3.40 Limit Up (2nd) and Botanic Garden (4th) in the maiden last time both run in this tomorrow.

Ye just saw the two of them in my horse tracker. Both down to 5f today not sure what to do.

Backed Limit Up at 5/2

Backed the wrong one!!!!

Done a small RFC myself.

I could be delusional but did someone post a late tip for a horse called Cape Safari here yesterday evening?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

I could be delusional but did someone post a late tip for a horse called Cape Safari here yesterday evening?

I believe it was Dr Silly :)
    A Mod may have removed it...

Slattsy wrote: »

I'm not losing my mind so!!

Why might it have been removed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

There was no reasoning behind the tip I guess...

STAR OF ROHM out today at 2.00 Nottingham, it was beaten fav in that race, came home 5th.

7/1

STAR OF ROHM out today at 2.00 Nottingham, it was beaten fav in that race, came home 5th.

7/1

Ye im looking at the Moscow. Had a bad draw that day and stayed on really well. Up to 6f today and beat 1/2 length by Botanic Garden who was 4th and won the weekend. Lots of newcomers but that body and soul race working out well. With better draw, up in trip and experience over newcomers he is surely worth a tenner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,218 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

It's over in the tips thread in the Gambling Forum lads. I get confused between the two sometimes myself too lol.

Ye im looking at the Moscow. Had a bad draw that day and stayed on really well. Up to 6f today and beat 1/2 length by Botanic Garden who was 4th and won the weekend. Lots of newcomers but that body and soul race working out well. With better draw, up in trip and experience over newcomers he is surely worth a tenner.

Yeah, hopefully it runs a decent race. I have a tenner E/W @ 7s.

Edit:- Came home 2nd. Beaten by a really nice looking horse who looks a promising prospect.

Body and Soul out today in the 2.15. Any word for today?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,074 ✭✭✭realdanbreen

I had a dream and came up with this:
    Dawn approach @4-1 and joy and fun 16-1 both ascot.:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 632 ✭✭✭Markgc

BruceBetting has a special double Forray and Frankel 3/1
    Now Frankel must surely win, so the flaw must lie with Forray in the 2.15 which imo lends more creedence to the other contender Body and Soul!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,108 ✭✭✭ryaner777

Nice reminder lads, thank you .

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,259 ✭✭✭✭Melion

Ive done a comb tricast on Frankel, Excelebration and Strong Suit

Body and Soul out today in the 2.15. Any word for today?

Sorry just getting online now. No was just told she is the best 2yo in the stable and that she will be going for all the top 2yo sprints this season. Super Sprint at Newbury mid July will be her next target id say. She won nicely today thought. Didnt back her as i was a little worried about the ground.