If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Son Of General Retro Discussion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,656 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

Sera wrote: »
    Retr0 doesn't live in Limerick :rolleyes:
    stop slagging him because you like him

No one 'lives' in limerick. They survive. Kinda like a Hobesian State of Nature.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,021 ✭✭✭Touch Fuzzy Get Dizzy

OwaynOTT wrote: »
    No one 'lives' in limerick. They survive. Kinda like a Hobesian State of Nature.
    bet you one of those guys who got like shot and had to go to the Regional like a wuss :pac:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 34,811 CMod ✭✭✭✭CiDeRmAn

Oh Limericks not so bad, lovely part of the country.... at least it's not Meath....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,538 ✭✭✭Doge

Sera wrote: »
    Retr0 doesn't live in Limerick :rolleyes:
    stop slagging him because you like him

Didn't know that!

Then shouldnt you be saying stop slagging you because you live there? ;)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 34,811 CMod ✭✭✭✭CiDeRmAn

Steady on now lads.....

True, I think it's only fair to balance out the limerick jokes, with Cork jokes!

I have no pride in Cork, as it's merely my birthplace so don't be afraid folks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 37,318 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

/Closes the doors to Dublin.

As long as ye all just stay the hell out of my city I don't care :p

o1s1n wrote: »
    /Closes the doors to Dublin.

As long as ye all just stay the hell out of my city I don't care :p

What's this "door" you speak of?

Is dat wan o' dem fancy tings made from trees ye have dere up in dumpland?

Never heard of a door, sure I was born in a field loike! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33,733 ✭✭✭✭Myrddin

Cork - CARK BOI!
    Dublin - Da fukc u lookin' a?
    Limerick - Sh'tab sh'ity
    Kerry - Up The Jacks Army!

/thread

Don't worry lads, I'll be upto Dublin in da future ta make me fortune,

a fortune so great .......that will force the rest of ye to go from riches to rags! :D

waveform wrote: »
    True, I think it's only fair to balance out the limerick jokes, with Cork jokes!

waveform wrote: »
    Then shouldnt you be saying stop slagging you because you live there? ;)
    I'm too busy crying
    600745_4127395504702_2013864276_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,920 ✭✭✭Steve X2

Tired!
    Had a party for 9 year olds here in the house as the boy had a birthday.
    Where did they end up after being partied out on the giant inflatable slide?
    My games room!
    Play Mario Kart DD and SSBB, Mario Tennis on the VB, Rockaroids on the Vectrex!
    Also, they were taking pictures with the GB Camera, playing Loco Roco on the PSP and some SMB on the GBC.....
    I'll be getting some irate parents who are pissed off with their kids demands for retro consoles from Santa come Jebus Day!

CiDeRmAn wrote: »
    Tired!
    Had a party for 9 year olds here in the house as the boy had a birthday.
    Where did they end up after being partied out on the giant inflatable slide?
    My games room!
    Play Mario Kart DD and SSBB, Mario Tennis on the VB, Rockaroids on the Vectrex!
    Also, they were taking pictures with the GB Camera, playing Loco Roco on the PSP and some SMB on the GBC.....
    I'll be getting some irate parents who are pissed off with their kids demands for retro consoles from Santa come Jebus Day!

That sounds fantastic man!

Did they lap up the Retro Games?

You'd be worried that the outdated graphics would put them off, but they seem to have enjoyed it from what you said.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 945 ✭✭✭a5y

"Dear Santa. All I want for Christmas is a VGA rated..."

The horror. The horror.

Lads,

apologies for all the questions this weekend,
    but i might just sneak this one in before midnight to wrap things up! ;)

Is there any must have revisions of Mega Drive or Master System games?

Or, do you know of any online reference for a list or database of such games?

I'm thinking along the lines of Revenge of Shinobi and all the changes made due to copyright infringements.

I'm trying to fit the SMS and Mega Drive games onto one single 2GB card, by deleting all the unnecessary game revisions + regions.

I might do the same for the SNES also.

I'm guessing:

the later the revision = the more bugs fixed

as a general rule?

Thanks in advance.

Probably old news but Zelda: Majoras Mask HD looks awesome, and it's coming on the WiiU.
    NOw, I think it's a good reason why I'll be buying this machine at Christmas, but couldn't they have released it for the 3DS, given they have the 3D engine running just fine wit OoT.
    Anywho, few people of the gaming gen have played MM, given both it's presence at the end of the N64's lifespan, if not past it's popularity stakes, few gamers will have still had the hardware.
    The new visuals will add a sense of occasion as well, fell less like a rehash and more like a new game.
    Of course, this will be MM no.3 for me, as I already have it for the N64 and the GC as part of the Zelda promo pack.

Results in the morning and I'm crapping a tetris shaped block and also getting a deadly Kirby game in the post tomorrow as well, so doubly can't sleep.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,698 ✭✭✭✭BlitzKrieg

Probably old news but Zelda: Majoras Mask HD looks awesome, and it's coming on the WiiU.
    NOw, I think it's a good reason why I'll be buying this machine at Christmas, but couldn't they have released it for the 3DS, given they have the 3D engine running just fine wit OoT.
    Anywho, few people of the gaming gen have played MM, given both it's presence at the end of the N64's lifespan, if not past it's popularity stakes, few gamers will have still had the hardware.
    The new visuals will add a sense of occasion as well, fell less like a rehash and more like a new game.
    Of course, this will be MM no.3 for me, as I already have it for the N64 and the GC as part of the Zelda promo pack.

I thought that was a fan trailer?

http://technabob.com/blog/2012/06/12/legend-of-zelda-majoras-mask-hd-fan-teaser/

BlitzKrieg wrote: »
    afaik Dinorex linked it during E3 but I can't find the post

Results in the morning and I'm crapping a tetris shaped block and also getting a deadly Kirby game in the post tomorrow as well, so doubly can't sleep.

Sure, you'll be grand!
    Best of luck!
    Hope it turns out to be as great as you expect!

Hope the results are good too ;)

I thought that Majoras Mask HD thing was fake no?

http://www.tomsguide.com/us/Zelda-Majora-s-Mask-Teaser-E3,news-15521.html

well the results are in and I won at college, so far.Stuck at work so can't play my new Kirby game, can't wait!

New Game Chasers ep wooooo!!!

The flea market at the start is just insane!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,695 ✭✭✭DinoRex

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,082 ✭✭✭safetyboy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Someone explain why the music on this sounds so disgraceful compared to the MD version :(

The lack of blast processing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

EnterNow wrote: »
    The lack of blast processing?

Genesis does what PCdon't