Tips thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,886 ✭✭✭MoscowFlyer

Parque Atlantico - 5.40 Warwick

Mate who works in a bookies and hears lots of things about different horses reckons this is a good thing.

3/1 fav atm

Ground is going against this it seems so beware. Drifting pretty badly now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,219 ✭✭✭Goldcupfav

8.35 Kempton Netley Marsh have been told from a very reliable source that this horse is expected to go very close tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭NaiveMelodies

This is a Fancy.

Musawama in the last in Dundalk I believe is good value at 16s(28s on betfair).
    2 out of 2 on the all weather, the horse he beat on his 3rd maiden attempt is now rated in the 80s, ran very respectedly in his maidens, running behind horses such as Samiid and Yair Hill.
    I'm a bit put off by the fact there's not much money coming for an Elliot horse, but this one has to be overpriced IMO.

A very good fourth, delighted with the pick tbh despite losing a few quid, friendless in the market it seemed. Not having a go at the jockey, but a more forceful finish, or the booking of a Joseph O'Brien, Murtagh or Smullen would have made a big difference.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 440 ✭✭jayroyal

only1stevo wrote: »
    This is a Fancy.

Musawama in the last in Dundalk I believe is good value at 16s(28s on betfair).
    2 out of 2 on the all weather, the horse he beat on his 3rd maiden attempt is now rated in the 80s, ran very respectedly in his maidens, running behind horses such as Samiid and Yair Hill.
    I'm a bit put off by the fact there's not much money coming for an Elliot horse, but this one has to be overpriced IMO.

A very good fourth, delighted with the pick tbh despite losing a few quid, friendless in the market it seemed. Not having a go at the jockey, but a more forceful finish, or the booking of a Joseph O'Brien, Murtagh or Smullen would have made a big difference.

This is not a fancies thread :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

jayroyal wrote: »
    This is not a fancy's thread :mad:

Yes it is.
    Perhaps you should read the thread title.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 440 ✭✭jayroyal

sorry mixed it up with the gambling thread where no fancies are allowed

jayroyal wrote: »
    sorry mixed it up with the gambling thread where no fancies are allowed

:mad::mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭sting60

Hometown Glory Wolves on Friday.This is fancied.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 262 ✭✭BlueBaron

sting60 wrote: »
    Hometown Glory Wolves on Friday.This is fancied.

Was told by a fairly reliable source about this horse aswell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Nice one lads, had 20 on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,845 ✭✭✭discombobulate

Cheers lads. 80 quid better off

Keep your money till next wed at Southwell for Mawjoodah.Im told she is in foal to Monsieur Bond.Hugh improvement in form is expected.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 407 ✭✭razorhead

Well done Sting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 262 ✭✭BlueBaron

have been told owners really fancy maarek in the 3:50 newmarket tomorrow, looks a very tough race but just tellin ye what i was told

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57 ✭✭howlingcat

Hi all , as the owner of a tipster website that will remain anonymous would it be possible for me to stick up my nap of the day and also an outsider.
    I make a living from both being a tipster and also making bets on each and every horse I lay and back..... had a lucky 20/1 today 3:15 Newmarket
    Homecoming Queen .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,121 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

howlingcat wrote: »
    Hi all , as the owner of a tipster website that will remain anonymous would it be possible for me to stick up my nap of the day and also an outsider.
    I make a living from both being a tipster and also making bets on each and every horse I lay and back..... had a lucky 20/1 today 3:15 Newmarket
    Homecoming Queen .

no harm posting your fancies here but that is aftertiming (read the rules)

pm me your site if you dont mind

as for homecoming queen..unless im missing something i dont see
    where the improvement came from so unless anyone had any inside
    info i just fail to see how they picked it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57 ✭✭howlingcat

mailburner wrote: »

info i just fail to see how they picked it

I personally picked homecoming queen in the top rated horses of the day as much as I would like to say it was inside info I can assure you it wasnt, the ousiders we choose have to be the top rated for the race and we use a points system that seems to be hot at the moment, had a 40/1 last week but when I send out the tips there still needs to be a little work done as to wheter its worth backing, I will send you a Pm of our site, we have 7 tipsters working as part of a team and luckily its all done by email as I could see a row with every Nap, Place, Lay etc.
    Would there be a thread for me to put up a Nap and an outsider tip each day, cant seem to find it, thanks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

mailburner wrote: »

info i just fail to see how they picked i
    t

Don't really agree with that bit. I was going to back it because I thought she might run into a place, she was really well backed the last day and was very game. Hardly thought she was going to do what she did though.

UrbanSea wrote: »
    Don't really agree with that bit. I was going to back it because I thought she might run into a place, she was really well backed the last day and was very game. Hardly thought she was going to do what she did though.

a frankel like performance in fairness
    i dont know how anyone could have seen that coming but i didnt
    see her last race either
    i'd love to know what the early price was with ladbrokes compared
    to other bookies though
    i'd imagine the stable made an absolute killing on that one

howlingcat wrote: »
    Homecoming Queen .

i mailed you asking for the site and you mailed me a site that
    nobody would be sucked in by and also mailed me a site about curing depression
    <snip> which is what i would be subscribing to if i was foolish
    enough to part with my money

free 7 day trial....no mention of past results at all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

I'm locked and clearly your man is takig acid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,570 ✭✭✭MyStubbleItches

ft9 wrote: »
    I'm locked and clearly your man is takig acid

'Tis early in the day you're at it.:D:D:D (Lucky hoor!)

A fancy, not a tip..

Frisco Depot looks decent value at 10s I feel, Reasonable Mark, racing in much better company all season, without disgracing himself.
    If he's come out of his last race ok, I see no reason why he should be anywhere near 10/1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Crash and Raptor for me at Punchestown.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭racso1975

only1stevo wrote: »
    A fancy, not a tip..

Frisco Depot looks decent value at 10s I feel, Reasonable Mark, racing in much better company all season, without disgracing himself.
    If he's come out of his last race ok, I see no reason why he should be anywhere near 10/1.

Would it be anything to do with the weight he's carrying in comparison to the others? He's out to 14's now

racso1975 wrote: »
    Would it be anything to do with the weight he's carrying in comparison to the others? He's out to 14's now

Yea, well I just thought he might be well in, Bishopsfurze for example rated only 3 pounds lower, yet finished 19 lengths behind Flemenstar, Frisco Depot finished a game 5 lengths back.
    Also think the approximate 10(?) lengths he looked like finishing behind Sir Des Champs before the shenanigans at the last fence, is very decent form.

Having said that, the drift is worrying, and I haven't really taken too much of a look at the market leaders.

Speak Slowly next Sunday at Leopardstown.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 536 ✭✭✭Ray Mond

sting60 wrote: »
    Speak Slowly next Sunday at Leopardstown.
    why u say that ?

racso1975 wrote: »

Looks like the weight and trip took its toll, travelled a dream, traded at 6/4 in running at one stage, but just didn't get the last couple of furlongs atall, finished a more than respectable 4th.

Over 2m 4f he'll be winning decent races for sure!

A sick enough day, heard big things were expected from Call the Police and Raptor, ended up being big dissapointments! Awfully unlucky.. Onwards and Upwards!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,339 ✭✭✭convert

Just a gentle reminder to include a reason for your tip/fancy. Thanks. :)