Off Topic **This Thread Now Closed For Business**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

The only gripe i had with the avengers was i felt a little underwhelmed with
    thor's arrival.
    Considering how
    his movie ended, i thought it would be a little bit more spectacular.
    Word is on the street that 35-40 minutes was cut from the theatrical version and will be used for the dvd/blu rays. So maybe my aforementioned idea will be resolved then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

As much as I loved Hulk in the Avengers (those two scenes stole the movie), I'm not 100% sure if he'd do well in his own movie. He was a character who played off others, be it Stark poking him, Widow testing him, etc.

I'd love a "Hulk vs ____" style movie; have the Hulk going against Wolverine or Spiderman or something; have a character he can interact with...

Perhaps adding Banner/Hulk to Iron Man 3 would be good seeing how well Ruffalo and Downey sparked off each other and their chemistry from Avengers Assemble

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,762 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

I understand why you were underwhelmed by that.

I kind of liked the suddeness of it for the purpose of this movie and what it led to in the next few scenes. We can get more info about it in the next movie of said hero.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

GTR63 wrote: »
    Hodgson has opened talks with the FA for the England job....HA, HA, HA, HA

So that means "genuine title contenders" Spurs could be stuck with Harry in Europa League again. LOLOLOL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,469 ✭✭✭✭GTR63

So that means "genuine title contenders" Spurs could be stuck with Harry in Europa League again. LOLOLOL

England may be thinking we are fecked come the Euros & appoint Roy Bhoy to take the blow, then put in Harry after it. Harry will be thinking he is too good for the Europa League again.

Arsenal sign Podolski interesting signing probably his last chance to have a go at a big club after being in a puddle sized club at Köln. Harry giving a interview out of the window of his car, vintage Redknapp. Ingerland stil av Triffic players yip Arry hope to see Joe Cole & Paul Konchesky back in there
    ;-D

He's been around for ages. Didn't think he was only 27. Good move on both parts.

Yeah Hodgson has youth on his side, seriously he could be a clever signing for Arsenal. Odd that more clubs didn't go for him put off by his time at Bayern Munchen I reckon but he is worth a gamble. Jaysus sky stop hyping up the Derby on a different note that wan on Elev8 on rte two doesn't look bad thats for sure.

Roy Hodgson does not have youth on his side :pac:

Her name is Diana Bunici BTW. She's a very nice person.

Roy Hodgson does not have youth on his side :pac:

Her name is Diana Bunici BTW. She's a very nice person.

Diana Bunici huh sounds italian, very nice indeed.
    Hodgson is young inside & how many ex inter coaches does Moratti still like.

Much like the population of Gort, she is Moldovan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

gnfnrhead wrote: »
    What happened to United? :eek: 4-2 last I saw, surely they can't throw it away now?
    Maybe they can :pac:

Turns out the Unmissable game was indeed missable. Not a good game City seemed nervous for large periods whereas Utd were very poor, the highlight was Mancini throwing his chewing gum dramatically after Nasri missed a chance. If City can beat Newcastle the title is theirs now. Do people tweet in questions to Neville everyweek for pure drychat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭waltersobchak

Another film I've literally been counting down to for the last 4 Years..

gnfnrhead wrote: »
    Maybe they can :pac:
    Newcastle will make them drop points. They'll beat QPR. United have the advantage IMO.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,855 ✭✭✭Charlie Haughy

Newcastle will make them drop points. They'll beat QPR. United have the advantage IMO.
    Doesn't matter anyway. united are going to beat swansea 6-0 and sunderland 7-0. maybe next year city

GTR63 wrote: »
    Turns out the Unmissable game was indeed missable. Not a good game City seemed nervous for large periods whereas Utd were very poor, the highlight was Mancini throwing his chewing gum dramatically after Nasri missed a chance. If City can beat Newcastle the title is theirs now. Do people tweet in questions to Neville everyweek for pure drychat.

Best part for me was Fergie V Mancini :p

570678083.gif

Mancini is so emotional he is gas at times. Ball is in citys court I was begging for Balotelli to come on & score just to stick it to sky then Mario could headbutt Geoff Shreeves afterwards.
    Highlight of the weekend for me was Suarez' 3rd goal it was just awesome.

A player like Roy Keane was is really needed at United

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,499 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Delighted to see Roy Hodgson appointed England boss, a true gentleman with a wealth of managerial experience at both club and international level.

Was also quite pleased to see that shady leather faced Harry Redknapp lose out. How he managed to get himself out of his legal wranglings earlier this year I'll never understand, the dogs in the street know he's a dodgy git.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,643 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Can't believe Liverpool lost tonight to Fulham. Great chance for Everton to finish above them now.
    Delighted to see Roy Hodgson appointed England boss, a true gentleman with a wealth of managerial experience at both club and international level.

Was also quite pleased to see that shady leather faced Harry Redknapp lose out. How he managed to get himself out of his legal wranglings earlier this year I'll never understand, the dogs in the street know he's a dodgy git.

Yeah Hodgson is a gent but I worry for him dealing with that circus. They started today with the amount of Redknapp questions. Couldn't even let him enjoy the moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,888 ✭✭✭Charisteas

Can't believe Liverpool lost tonight to Fulham. Great chance for Everton to finish above them now.

Did you not see the team they put out tonight?

• 32 Doni
    • 06 Aurelio (Jose Enrique - 65' )
    • 16 Coates
    • 34 Kelly
    • 37 Skrtel
    • 11 Maxi
    • 14 Henderson (Downing - 46' )
    • 20 Spearing
    • 33 Shelvey
    • 09 Carroll
    • 18 Kuyt (Raheem Sterling - 76' )

Even so, a home game to Fulham I would have thought was as straightforward as you can get.

Actually already feel sorry for Roy, he is no worse than Harry thats for sure. Being asked about Apartheid in S.Africa who the f**k thought that was a question that needed answering.
    As for Liverpool....we really can't drop any lower in my eyes just hope we win the fa cup to even have a very bad excuse to justify the absolutely pathetic league campaign & the league tbh wasn't of a very high standard this season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,391 ✭✭✭D2D

Even so, a home game to Fulham I would have thought was as straightforward as you can get.

I'm guessing you haven't seen Liverpool play a mid-table side at home yet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

Lads does anyone on the board earn their living in IT or have a knowledge of it?

I'm guessing you haven't seen Liverpool play any side at home OR away yet
    fyp

I dunno about that. Liverpool had are poor this season and Fulham won 4 out of their last 6 matches. Factor in a cup final on Saturday where obviously all eyes are on that and you have yourself a Fulham win that shouldn't have shocked anybody.

Well I know Fulham are decent at home but I always see them as a bit of a soft touch away. Maybe I'm being harsh on them as I can't recall many of their away results but I remember recently they were hammered by Everton away from home.

I thought Dalglish's logic was good to give a few fringe players a run out and see if they could work their way into the line-up for the final. You'd think they'd put in a good performance to try and impress. I would have expected a solid home win. Good job I'm not doing the fantasy football this season as I haven't been good predicting this crazy season.
    GTR63 wrote:
    Actually already feel sorry for Roy, he is no worse than Harry thats for sure. Being asked about Apartheid in S.Africa who the f**k thought that was a question that needed answering.

Yeah I heard that question at the press conference. Unbelievable. If he makes a few questionable decisions they will be all over him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,054 ✭✭✭D.Q

CMpunked wrote: »
    Lads does anyone on the board earn their living in IT or have a knowledge of it?

im "doing" computer science... but no knowledge of it....