If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Brds Xbox Clan - Read Post #1 for Rules / GT's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭sierra117x

CORaven wrote: »
    I am not rejected. I am already in..
    Why are you not? :P
    No you said rejected to me! Not the other way round

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 832 ✭✭✭harvester of sorrow

Arghhhhhhhhhhhhh im going off my game from all the messages about where to get the yellow BRDS clan tag...must be getting at least one a game....

On a side note im also getting requests from random gamers about joining the clan....whats the protocol with this??do i just send em in the direction of the clan?or tell em sling there hook:pac:?I mean how many members are we aiming for here?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,650 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Arghhhhhhhhhhhhh im going off my game from all the messages about where to get the yellow BRDS clan tag...must be getting at least one a game....

Sure, you work for Activision....right? :D Tell them some bullsh1t, it's far more fun that way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 832 ✭✭✭harvester of sorrow

LOL:Dsounds good to me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,325 ✭✭✭iLikeWaffles

getting the ol page not found 404 error when I try to join so will just have to wait till tomorrow sometime when hopefully it will all be back up and working :rolleyes:

Was getting that meself and [EMAIL="tweeted@elite"]tweeted@elite[/EMAIL] they said if your getting that error clear your browser cache and del your history and cookies. Also the preservse favorites website data should be unchecked.

finally managed to get onto elite last night through the website and accept the service agreement. saw an invite from the boards clan and after fighting my way past an instant erection i clicked on it ....got an error 404 message :/ went back in and the invite is gone but cant figure out if im in the clan or not........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,139 ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

sierra117x wrote: »
    finally managed to get onto elite last night through the website and accept the service agreement. saw an invite from the boards clan and after fighting my way past an instant erection i clicked on it ....got an error 404 message :/ went back in and the invite is gone but cant figure out if im in the clan or not........

If ya knock on the Xbox, go to the call sign an emblem page and the option should be there if you accepted it. Otherwise, the invite will still be there. On the elite page it might say "invites 0" but just click on it an it should appear as normal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 93 ✭✭knick_knack

Sure, you work for Activision....right? :D Tell them some bullsh1t, it's far more fun that way.

I started off by telling the truth and after the 20th person asked I started mixing it up a little. My personal favourite was its an in game achievement from shooting chickens. After that I just moved around shooting the people who were too busy going after chickens to notice me :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,027 ✭✭✭docdolittle

I'm confused.. The clan disappeared off elite on the web but not the xbox app for me... Can anybody else view it?

Never mind... Stupid Elite... :o

Nope no option to join and not currently a member

sierra117x wrote: »
    Nope no option to join and not currently a member

I defiantly sent you an invite, when elite is back up for me, I'll send again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

Go on ya fcukung rebel ya! :pac:

ah yeah see it said i had an invite (1) but i went in and it disappeared with no option to accept. one of the lads said its proberly still in invites so i checked again from pc and online and there was nothing there. and then i searched the clan and had a gander and i wasnt listed there as well as there being nothing on the groups clan headings on my profile or whatever its called

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 112 ✭✭Plumpynuter

Anyone know what the story is with the events in Elite. It lists them in PST time. I signed up for the kill confirm one for the craic but it seems that it starts at 1am? Fug that.

Is it possible to set the time zone in Elite??

(SOLVED, sort of)

Well I sorted the time zone. On the Elite summary page, click on the cog at the end of the elite feed title and you can change settings. Click Manage all account settings then and it gives you time zones etc. Only problem now is that the kill confirm event is shown to start at 1am. Load of bollocks for European elite subscribers. I hope they sort that out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27 Naoscaire

Invite ?
    GT is iNaoscaire

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,650 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Anyone know what the story is with the events in Elite. It lists them in PST time. I signed up for the kill confirm one for the craic but it seems that it starts at 1am? Fug that.

Is it possible to set the time zone in Elite??

(SOLVED, sort of)

Well I sorted the time zone. On the Elite summary page, click on the cog at the end of the elite feed title and you can change settings. Click Manage all account settings then and it gives you time zones etc. Only problem now is that the kill confirm event is shown to start at 1am. Load of bollocks for European elite subscribers. I hope they sort that out.

It starts at 1, but that means it ends at 1 as well if it's a 24 hour thing. You'll have just as much time as the Americans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 927 ✭✭✭Icaras

Hi all, can someone send me an invite GT is Superdigzi. Thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 415 ✭✭TaytoCrisps

can i get an invite GT fox hunter58 ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,263 ✭✭✭shanec1928

if ye play demolition count me in

Forza Rovers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 88 ✭✭canister94

invite me gt
    eptic topspinz

canister94 wrote: »
    invite me gt
    eptic topspinz

I'm getting a lovely white screen of nothingness trying to log onto elite... I'll get around to adding ya's when its back up.

Hey guys, I can now use our 2 hours of double xp whenever you's want, just say when.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Hey guys, I can now use our 2 hours of double xp whenever you's want, just say when.

When I get back... About 2 weeks :o:D

IPAM wrote: »
    When I get back... About 2 weeks :o:D

It'll be there waiting for ya when ya get back :P Should I just activate it and get it out of the way or any objections? (we get 4 hours at lvl 20 which is pretty soon too)

Schtick it on say the lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭The Floyd p

inv pl0x.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

I was wondering why I had Double XP last night!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Does everyone get 2 hours double XP or was there 2hrs of double XP just for last night?

You'll get it when you come back online

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,818 ✭✭✭neacy69

Invite ?
    GT is neacy69