Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Beer Kit review thread

• 20-09-2011 10:24pm
    Registered Users Posts: 286 ✭✭

Hi all!

I'm fairly new to homebrew but I've been a long time lurker of this sub-forum and I am mighty impressed by the help and advice. As some of you know I currently have my very first brew on, a Canadian Blonde Ale (yeah I know original right!).

What I have noticed was a lot of people start up threads asking for advice on what kits to buy for specific tastes.

What I'm proposing is a single thread where people can post up info on whatever kits they've brewed with a little bit of info on the taste and their experiences brewing it e.g. quantities of malt etc that work best.

Mods - not sure if this was ok so feel free to close it but thought I'd give it a go anyway :)

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 274 ✭✭merc230ce

Yep, I think that's a good idea.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,259 ✭✭✭Shiny

Great idea! All the experiences could then be summarised into a sticky perhaps?
    i.e.

Ales
    - Coopers IPA Kit (For example)
    • Bullet point description
    • Recommendations
    • Tips for modification (hop Tea, Orange Peel etc...)

- Another kit
    • Recommendations
    Lagers

Stouts

Ciders

Wines

etc

• Registered Users Posts: 286 ✭✭scrapsmac

Shiny wrote: »
    Great idea! All the experiences could then be summarised into a sticky perhaps?
    i.e.

Ales
    - Coopers IPA Kit (For example)
    • Recommendations

- Another kit
    • Recommendations
    Lagers

Stouts

Ciders

Wines

etc