Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

Eircom apprenticeship

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,401 ✭✭✭evosteo

sw040 wrote: »
    Phone Calls have started this morning

good news???????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 49 jake_selby

evosteo wrote: »
    god i feel sick:o

I no how you feel evosteo! The waiting is the worst part! Best of luck by the way! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16 markygoods

Im in too, over the moon, best of luck to everyone else, did my interview over 2 weeks ago..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 318 ✭✭focusowner

markygoods wrote: »
    Im in too, over the moon, best of luck to everyone else, did my interview over 2 weeks ago..

Also best wishes to those who made it this far i know how ye feel

markygoods wrote: »

when do you start?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16 markygoods

17th Oct subject to refrence check and medical.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9 contactpec

well done guys, did they tell you how many are starting up?

sighhhhhhhhhhh not looking good for me now, aint let me phone out of my sight all day:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14 Power_Shaneger

You know how they are, the calls could run on for a few days! They like to space things out a bit. Chin up pal :) I haven't heard either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68 ✭✭SmudgeS20K16

Ahhhh!! I just really want to hear either way now, it's been going on too long!! Fingers are permanently crossed now! Best of luck all and congratulations to all that got through!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14 temnos

i'm in lads:D subject to medical etc, called today start 17th oct. had interview end of last week. Best of luck to those waiting for the call.

So what way you think they're doin it? Calling the accepted people first and then the ones who didn't get the job? Or will the ones who didn't even get a call?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 Endace

just got the call there now starting on the 17th. did my interview exactly two weeks ago. Best of luck to those who have not heard back yet..:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 142 ✭✭lezza

Got my call early this morning I'm in didn't wanna post until someone else did starting on 17 after medical and references happy out, best of luck to the rest of candidates

Has anyone got word to say they havent made it yet?

Nope, haven't heard anything whatsoever :/

when did you have your interview?

temnos wrote: »
    i'm in lads:D subject to medical etc, called today start 17th oct. had interview end of last week. Best of luck to those waiting for the call.

What day last week did you have your interview?

I did mine on the 12th :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,398 ✭✭✭ormondprop

Congratulatns to everyone who got it.

Not feeling too confident now i did my interview on the 8th, this feckin wait is killing me

I did my interview the 21st. Im starting to fear the worst :(:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 59 ✭✭REdDeviL121

Did mine on the 12th aswel and hav'nt heard anything neither! Hopefully tomorrow!

Hopefully is right, maybe there doing it in alphabetical order :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14 temnos

jake_selby wrote: »
    What day last week did you have your interview?

thursday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68 ✭✭SmudgeS20K16

I also did mine on the 12th, hope they're doing them in reverse order or something :rolleyes:

Hopefuly, but i dunno seems that one of the people done their interview last thursday and got the call today :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33 LHavo

got offered a place lads!! I did my interview exactly 3 weeks ago! Best of luck to all of yee!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 197 ✭✭ryanmatty

Did mine on 20th which was tuesday of last week got the call this morning

• Closed Accounts Posts: 59 ✭✭REdDeviL121

Yeah well hopefully the people from the last week of interviews got called 1st! Im gonna give it until monday b4 1 start thinking the worst!

LHavo wrote: »
    got offered a place lads!! I did my interview exactly 3 weeks ago! Best of luck to all of yee!!

What timedid you get the phone call mate?