Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

‘The Mall’ Trip, UK – Sat Nov 5th 2011

• 15-08-2011 5:02pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 270 ✭✭

Hi all!

Anyone fancy trip to The Mall airsoft site in Reading??!!!

imgMall.jpg

"'The Mall' is a truly unique CQB Airsoft site. Based in the Friars Walk shopping centre in the heart of Reading town Berkshire, First & Only Airsoft offers an unparalleled Airsoft gaming experience. The site is a self contained L shaped mall spread across 3 levels with over250,000sq ft of shop space, walkways, stair cases, lower ground storage rooms, service corridors and loading bays. Whether you like your action up close and personal or over bigger areas with lots of sneaky play, 'The Mall' has everything."

Places are strictly limited to 50 altogether.

Cost will be €120
    That includes the Bus, Ferry and Site Entrance/Play/lunch on site
    After that the cost is up to you.
    If you want to eat/drink that will cost extra
    If you want to buy PYRO, that will cost extra.
    You'd probably want €20-30 and £30-50 with you.

Travel will be out Friday evening and arrive back early Sunday morning. No overnight accommodation needed as we'll be traveling throughout. Sleep on the bus/boat.

The Mall will be PRIVATELY booked for ourselves for our own scenario

There will be a MILSIM scenario for the day (Midcaps only, etc.)

There will be Special Prices for PYRO
    (Lee from First and Only will be coming up with special pre-order prices for pyro in the next week or so.)

The 1st 50 people to pay deposit of €60 are guaranteed a place. Deposits can be paid to...
    James / Brian @ The Manor Whiskey Delta

For more info...
    * PM Pyro jim or Munster_mafia
    * Talk to James or Brian @ The Manor Whiskey Delta

Event is also on bookface:
    http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=111269732307013

• Registered Users Posts: 3,152 ✭✭✭Inari

Very interested. However, I would like a little more information about the MilSim story and scenarios etc, if you wouldn't mind?

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 2,588 Mod ✭✭✭✭KonFusion

very interested indeed :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭chris20

pm sent :-) can't wait

• Closed Accounts Posts: 270 ✭✭pyro jim

Inari wrote: »
    Very interested. However, I would like a little more information about the MilSim story and scenarios etc, if you wouldn't mind?

Still working on a scenario, when we have it fully planned out we'll give away a few hints on it :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,504 ✭✭✭Damo 2k9

Will the bus only be picking up people in waterford or is there multiple pick up points? And whats the story with under 18's attending?

Damo 2k9 wrote: »
    Will the bus only be picking up people in waterford or is there multiple pick up points? And whats the story with under 18's attending?

Anybody between 16 and 18 will be required to get a consent form/waiver signed before we leave.

Bus will hopefully start in Dublin, go to Waterford then on to Rosslare.
    Will know for sure in the next day or so.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,815 ✭✭✭Private Snafu

Interested in this :) would it be ok for people to make their own way over though?

lperrozzi wrote: »
    Interested in this :) would it be ok for people to make their own way over though?

Don't see why not. PM you with more details soon.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,036 ✭✭✭cathal_flynn

pyro jim wrote: »
    Anybody between 16 and 18 will be required to get a consent form/waiver signed before we leave.

Bus will hopefully start in Dublin, go to Waterford then on to Rosslare.
    Will know for sure in the next day or so.

where can we get the waiver? :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 97 ✭✭PEP_C

Isn't it closed?

where can we get the waiver? :rolleyes:

I'll ask Charlie from QAS, ment to be ringing me later...
    He's busy with the new shop/website, that's why i'm organising the trip.
    He's given me lots of advise already. I'd say he loves seeing my number on his phone at this stage :P

PEP_C wrote: »
    Isn't it closed?
    Not, was talking to Lee from the Mall myself. He's looking forward to seeing us again.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,815 ✭✭✭Private Snafu

Feck it, count myself in. Just need to get a deposit to ye. Any chance you've a paypal I could send it to ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,036 ✭✭✭cathal_flynn

pyro jim wrote: »
    I'll ask Charlie from QAS, ment to be ringing me later...
    He's busy with the new shop/website, that's why i'm organising the trip.
    He's given me lots of advise already. I'd say he loves seeing my number on his phone at this stage :P

no bother haha :p
    well...ya can count me in just ordered my mid caps so all i need the waiver detail's :)
    pm inbound

Will have a paypal account setup asap guys.

As stated the 1st 50 people to pay deposit of €60 are guaranteed a place. Deposits can be paid to...

* James or Brian @ The Manor Airsoft Site Waterford
    * via PAYPAL to malltripuk@gmail.com (€62 to include paypal fees)

Post in your real name and your boards ID in the paypal message so we know who you are :)

Any word on bus pick up points?

• Registered Users Posts: 363 ✭✭munster_mafia

At the moment Damo there will be one leaving from Dublin but at the moment we are unsure of from where. But it is something that's currently being decided.

From right outside my house (fingers crossed) lol :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,148 ✭✭✭✭Lemming

What is the game-cost only? i.e. for those not availing of organised transport & travel arrangements.

chris20 wrote: »
    From right outside my house (fingers crossed) lol :-)
    So party in yours before hand then ;)

Lemming wrote: »
    What is the game-cost only? i.e. for those not availing of organised transport & travel arrangements.

Dont have the figures in front of me at the moment but I think its either £35/45.

Any rough details on game-plan? I don't mean to pester, but I'd just be interested in knowing what to expect. The venue looks excellent, but with having to book time off of work, and away from the GF (that's the hard part), I'd really need a little more info.

Basically all I'm looking for is:
    - Rough gameplay style (Speed-soft, scenario play, story-driven, simulation etc)
    - Equipment requirements/limitations (Ammo/mag limit, uniform/clothes restrictions etc)

Having never travelled with Airsoft before, I'd say this will be a good first :)

Some info

# Players

50 (2 teams), may increase slighty if UK based lads on here join in.

Loadouts / Uniforms

Team 1 Greens and Black
    Team 2 Tan and Multicam.

Ammo

There will be ammo restrictions in place, not 100% yet on mid caps only.

Medic Rules

We are looking into using some advanced medic rules, different respawn times depending on where your hit etc...

Game

This will be a story line driven milsim game with multiple objectives that have to be completed throughout the day. Hoping to nail this down during the week, obviously we went tell ye the game beforehand but will throw up some teasers.

Pick Up Locations

Talking to few guys at the moment as to where is most suitable.

Lemming wrote: »
    Dont have the figures in front of me at the moment but I think its either £35/45.

Game is £35 :D

Cheers lads, I appreciate the speedy answers. It sounds pretty damn good

Quick update on the deposits...

Three ways to pay it now...

* James or Brian @ The Manor Airsoft Site Waterford
    * via PAYPAL to malltripuk@gmail.com (€62 to include paypal fees)
    * Charlie or Mike @ AWOL Workshop in Dublin.

Post in your real name and your boards ID in the paypal message so we know who you are :)

Any other questions please PM me.

Will throw up some story line sunday night or early next week. Hopefully can announce the pick up locations also.

Also dont forget can now pay by pay pal malltripuk@gmail.com €62

AM gonna give the deposit to the lads in AWOL :-)

JUst wondering if you got the price for pyro

chris20 wrote: »
    AM gonna give the deposit to the lads in AWOL :-)

JUst wondering if you got the price for pyro

Thanks man, good stuff :D

Lee from First and Only will be getting in contact with Charlie in AWOL about the pyro. Going on last years event we had the prices at the end of september and had to pre-order by the end of October. Also the price was roughly around the €3 mark.

Right lads, last question i promise :P
    When you pay the deposit, when does the other 60 euro have to be paid ?