Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

It's PanDENmonium! [Off Topic Chat]

• 19-08-2011 6:06pm
    Registered Users Posts: 3,532 ✭✭✭Ginja Ninja

New den,new name.

Anyone want to rename it?open to suggestion here folks ;)

The general off-topic chat for C&H,say what you want in here[within forum rules obviously] and try to keep general chitchat to this thread.Link to it from another thread if need be,mods will love you for it ;)

To begin;First!!

Mod Note:
    I've decided to implement a new rule. From here on in, I declare that no two names of the den shall be the same! If you have a suggestion for a new name either post it here or PM one of the mods. Anyway, here's a list of old names:

- The Den: off-topic chat here!
    - The Den: Flirting is Optional...
    - The Den: Flirting is an Abomination and Should Be Stopped In Threads
    - The Den: Arbitrary name-changing FTW
    - The Den: My name-change brings all the boys to the yard...
    - The Den: D4RK ONION <3s Facebook 4eva
    - The Den: Top o' the morning to ye, me fellow leprechauns'
    - The Den: *insert topical, witty tagline here*
    - Honey where are my shoes? In THE DEN? May God have mercy on us all!
    - The Den. Epic thread title gone. BLAME D4RK ONION!
    - ɹǝʇɐl uıɐƃɐ ʎɹʇ ǝsɐǝld ˙ɯǝlqoɹd lɐɔıuɥɔǝʇ ƃuıʌɐɥ sı uǝp ǝɥʇ
    - Insect Overlord > D4RK ONION \o/ <333333 ;_; etc
    - KnifeWRENCH >> Insect Overlord > D4RK ONION \o/ <333333 ;_; etc
    - 'Insect Overlord + D4RK ONION > KnifeWRENCH
    - 'lim[as t->∞]f(t)=∞, where t is time and f(t) is IO's level of FAIL
    - The Love Den <3
    - Midwest Forum
    - Click Here For Free Money
    - Click Den For Den Den
    - The 'lion's Den
    - The Badgers' Den
    - The Badgers' Sett
    - The Craic Den
    - The Davidius Appreciation Thread
    - The A Neuortic is an Evil **** Thread >=(
    - Excuse me, where can I find The Den?
    - Oú est Le Den?" C'est ici, b!
    - Wo ist das Den?" Es ist hier, baby (das Off-topic Chat Thread)
    - Face-den (the Off-topic Chat Thread)
    - "DENtal Plan!" "Lisa Needs Braces..." (off-topic chat thread)
    - The Ninja DEN (off-topic chat thread)
    - The Old Spice Den: The off-topic thread YOUR thread could smell like...
    - </3 The "**** you St.Valentine" Den; off topic chat FOR BITTER SINGLE PEOPLE ONLY </3
    - Den, Den, Den, Den, Denly, Den, Den, Den, Den, Deeeeeeeeeeennnnnnnn! - Off Topic Chat
    - The Pirate Den - Eye patches compulsory [Off Topic Chat]
    - The Fox's Den - Redheads half price [Off Topic Chat]
    - The Den of tomorrow!!
    - Den of Inquity (off topic chat!)
    - Den of Doom [off topic chat!]
    - Super Happy Fun Den of Doom [off topic chat!]
    - Den of Indecision [off topic chat!]
    - The Den of Lust - Get your flirt on here [off topic chat!]
    - Now is the Winter of our Den content [off topic chat!]
    - dendendendendendendenden...BATMAN! [Off Topic Chat]
    - An' Den Der Was Ligh' [Off Topic Chat]
    - The Dendrophilia Support Group [Off Topic Chat]
    - The "Summer" (Ha!) Chillout Den [Off Topic Chat]
    - The DN (dodo-dododooo) [Off Topic Chat]
    - iamanengine's Canoodling Corner [Off Topic Chat]
    - iamanengine's Canoodling Den [Off Topic Chat]
    - Y'all Motherfcukers Need Jesus in Your Den [Off Topic Chat]
    - Den-Thousand Leagues Under the Sea [Off Topic Chat]
    - Den 2: Return of the Chattening [Off Topic Chat]
    - The Den of Uncomfortably Flirting Singles. [Off Topic Chat]
    - But Where Did The Den Categories Go? [Off Topic Chat]
    - The DENmark Appreciation Society [Off Topic Chat]
    - It's PanDENmonium! [Off Topic Chat]

I can't leave wnolan last here - LoonyLovegood

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,831 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

How about "Insect Overlord's Den of Awesomeness"?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭Luno

The Loft!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,659 ✭✭✭unknown13

The den volume 2

• Registered Users Posts: 23 Breloom

How about "The Kool Klub." The k's make the klub sound extra kool.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Conor108

I kinda like the den of tomorrow, reminds me of...

welcome-to-the-world-of-tomorrow.jpeg

• Registered Users Posts: 3,532 ✭✭✭Ginja Ninja

Conor108 wrote: »
    I kinda like the den of tomorrow, reminds me of...
    [/IMG]

that's exactly what I was going for

@IO:you'll have to bribe persuade me to make that one fly

• Registered Users Posts: 6,659 ✭✭✭unknown13

Hmmm; The den: You don't you need to bribe Ginja to post

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,831 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

The Den of Iniquity! :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

I always wanted to rename it "DENnis Moore, DENnis Moore, dum dum dum da dum" but I was afraid people wouldn't get the reference. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,654 ✭✭✭shadowninty

"The Thread" tbh

• Registered Users Posts: 5,378 ✭✭✭Duffy the Vampire Slayer

The Den of the Future. It was trained to be The Den by the now long retired original Den.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,152 ✭✭✭Cakes.

The Den of tomorrow, TODAY! tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭Colm!

"The Den 2" after.. well.. The Den 2?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭MavisDavis

Personally, I've always wanted to rename it dendendendendendendenden...BATMAN!..
    Just sayin'.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,005 ✭✭✭marko93

DENALITY!

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,831 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

The Den being so small and short is so weird, its like, as if we're starting afresh with all the new people and saying goodbye to the previous posters that never post here anymore in a way <3

*Sniff, sniff*

/deep

• Registered Users Posts: 2,152 ✭✭✭Cakes.

I can hear a cow like giving birth or something :confused:

It's scary, my house is a good bit away from a field.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭LilMissCiara

I can hear a cow like giving birth or something :confused:

It's scary, my house is a good bit away from a field.

This one time up in Derry a bullock got loose from a field and went down around the town..! :eek:

True story and all! :P

• Registered Users Posts: 4,893 ✭✭✭Davidius

Why do these things always happen when I'm unconscious? Is sleeping like a loading screen?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators Posts: 15,183 Mod ✭✭✭✭Atavan-Halen

Hello new den, do I get to start over and pretend no-one know who I am now?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,378 ✭✭✭Duffy the Vampire Slayer

Yeah I think that's how it works.

As for me I'm a hot-shot lawyer in Manhattan who's also a professional snowboarder. The names Ace Power. I was also once the bass player for the Red Hot Chilli Peppers.

• Registered Users Posts: 23 Breloom

Well, hi, I'm new. My name's Breloom! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,888 ✭✭✭Fergus_

Might start being more active in this one so!

How are ya all lads!?

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 29,509 Mod ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

I'd jumpguy on the opportunity if I were you ... >_>

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭Colm!

Yeah I think that's how it works.

As for me I'm a hot-shot lawyer in Manhattan who's also a professional snowboarder. The names Ace Power. I was also once the bass player for the Red Hot Chilli Peppers.

Oh so you're the reason for that awful Chili Peppers album? I always blamed Dave Navarro.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,390 ✭✭✭Doublechinlolz

Two pages sucks.
    1D suck.
    This 10,000 rule sucks.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators Posts: 15,183 Mod ✭✭✭✭Atavan-Halen

I'd jumpguy on the opportunity if I were you ... >_>

Dude I'm not jumping on a guy, that's gross!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,390 ✭✭✭Doublechinlolz

This one time up in Derry a bullock got loose from a field and went down around the town..! :eek:

True story and all! :P

I know it's Mayo but hey:

You know you're from the country when you say bullock :P

• Registered Users Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭LilMissCiara

You know you're from the country when you say bullock :P

Is a bullock not a bull with no balls?! :confused: :pac:

Hope that proves I'm not from the country! :P