If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

What are you currently building?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,571 ✭✭✭newmug

I'm building a 4 bed dormer. Goin well. What's minecraft?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,911 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

just finished my small mansion, which is my personal residence now, i am working inside now, doing interior, furniture etc.

next is clock tower, i hope cherry does not mind, as he gave me idea ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,674 ✭✭✭DirtyBollox

this thread reminds me that i have nothing out there that i have built. ye all have yer Pantheon's and skeleton's and little villages and ****e.

right!! over the weekend i am working on a massive project. no idea what it is yet but it will be awesome sauce.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭DOC09UNAM

this thread reminds me that i have nothing out there that i have built. ye all have yer Pantheon's and skeleton's and little villages and ****e.

right!! over the weekend i am working on a massive project. no idea what it is yet but it will be awesome sauce.
    Wanna do something to the castle?

It's pretty large scale so it would be epic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

Lads, do whatever you's want to the castle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 30,122 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

The castle I am currently building.
    mccastle.jpg

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,151 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

Pantheon is done :)

148804.JPG

148805.JPG

148806.JPG

148807.JPG

Fun facts:

- The basic design is inspired by, of course, the Pantheon in Rome
    - There are three chambers, the history, excellence and banishment.
    - The Chamber of History boasts a list of every single player that has been on the server.
    - The Chamber of Excellence is recognition of talented and exceptional contributors. People inducted are determined by admin votes. Server founders Tallon and michaelpower are automatically inducted.
    - The Chamber of Banishment contains a ban history, including those users who have been unbanned.
    - The building itself has over 7000 sandstone.
    - Underneath is a hollow dark pit, which will be used for its future feature; The Crypt.
    - The building took 2 days to complete, just by myself.
    - The dome shape was achieved using a simulator, to determine the best curvature for a 47 block wide semi circle.

I will check it properly when ill come back home cherry, but from what i have seen allready its epic.

I guess i know where will be my name to lol :d

small updae on my village, got a mansion up and a clock tower for villagers, i sneaked idea of clocktower from cherry, sorry :o

not as epic as cherries, but i am hoping all this village will add up little by little and get its own charm and epicness

2011-02-20_214744.png

2011-02-20_214708.png

2011-02-20_214641.png

2011-02-19_171010.png

2011-02-19_170202.png

2011-02-19_170127.png

I just finished this.

1zekuu.png

Super mario playing super mario playing super mario playing super mario.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 44 seriousbuns

companion cube <3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,543 ✭✭✭sionnach

DOC09UNAM wrote: »
    I just finished this.

And you were too proud of it to wait till daytime to take a screenshot :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,140 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

If anyone on Tals server needs a lending hand in their building let me know, I've made a nice start but I'm currently toying with ideas.

With direction would be more then glad to help out on a project, might lend the needed experience in how to build more complex structures.

Outside of that I'm going to work on my current house and make it a bit more "appealing"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 gsnapp

A serious castle to beat my friends

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Cossax

Nearly 20 levels up in the enormo-dome! Hopefully will get quicker with smaller layers each time.

I just finished this.

1zekuu.png

ah you got me in the pic too!!!!

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,151 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

My latest idea lads.

We need a fighting arena, gonna be a massive project because...

It's going to be a 1:1 scale of the Colossuem in Rome. Once its done we'll celebrate with a PvP tourney, and spawn some mobs for the fun of it! Anyone interested in helping me?

My latest idea lads.

We need a fighting arena, gonna be a massive project because...

It's going to be a 1:1 scale of the Colossuem in Rome. Once its done we'll celebrate with a PvP tourney, and spawn some mobs for the fun of it! Anyone interested in helping me?
    I'll give you a hand, I'm offline at the moment but PM me when you're online, i'll give ya a hand!

The lads are after giving me a massive hand with the castle expansion

Thanks guys

castlefloor.png

Tallon wrote: »
    The lads are after giving me a massive hand with the castle expansion

Thanks guys

castlefloor.png
    Longest 20 minutes of my life.

Fair play on work with the castle lads.

Cherry, i might give a hand when i am free, you got blueprints etc?

Really hard to work on such project without a plan m8

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,674 ✭✭✭DirtyBollox

Longest 20 minutes of my life.

it only took you 20 minutes :eek:

for the first part it took me all together 4 hours.
    mainly because as soon as i had finished someone destroyed the cathedral and we had to back up from before the floor was done. :mad:

Fair play on work with the castle lads.

Cherry, i might give a hand when i am free, you got blueprints etc?

Really hard to work on such project without a plan m8
    I have no doubts in my mind, that cherry will have a plan.

I mean, just look at the pantheon.

Lol Mike, nah, I was on at 1.40, and said I'd give him a hand for 20 minutes...

Logged off at 8.40 or whatever it was this morning.

:(

There was 4-5 doing the floor too

Here's a brief little guide, will get more info though. It looks amazing

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

Just got inveditor and gonna mes around with a new world and do some practice designs, see what works. I know it's kinda cheating but im just doing what people do in real life, making a simulation before trying it for reals :P

Seaneh wrote: »
    Just got inveditor and gonna mes around with a new world and do some practice designs, see what works. I know it's kinda cheating but im just doing what people do in real life, making a simulation before trying it for reals :P

a pen and a piece of paper are my cheating tools ;)

:eek: Banned

Tallon wrote: »
    :eek: Banned

YIKES! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29 Jogue

The massive projects are always the best ;)