If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

[CoD Black Ops] News and Discussion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,324 ✭✭✭spider_pig

Isn't there like a mode where you can go play the multiplayer maps and stuff against bots? Did I hear that, or is that just rubbish? Maybe mess about there for a while?

yes there is that mode where you play against bots there calling it combat training to try and get people who were rubbish at online to get better practice and become both single and multilayer gamers

its explained in this video (towards the end) on there facebook page

http://www.facebook.com/#!/video/video.php?v=591697256798

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

austins wrote: »
    no im in work one of the lads just came back with it

so....not what you said in the original post then.

Is...*sniff* is that *sniff,* yup, premium grade bullsh1t, high in nutrients.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

krudler wrote: »
    Definitely, gives people who shouldnt have the game an advantage over people who are getting it tonight or tomorrow, you'll go online tonight and probably be playing against guys who are in the 30s and 40s rank wise and already know the maps.

I wouldn't worry about it, the amount of people that got the game early is very very small, probably 1 in every 200... you will 9 times out of 10 be playing against new players.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,762 ✭✭✭bmcc10

just got the game there now...playing private match as im waiting for people to get it and guys its quite simply unbelieveable:)

bmcc10 wrote: »
    just got the game there now...playing private match as im waiting for people to get it and guys its quite simply unbelieveable:)

Fooooocckkkk YOU ! Son of bitch !! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,762 ✭✭✭bmcc10

turned it off dont wanna spoil it and whats the point thers no1 playing it...your in newry if you take a wee trip south of the border bout 15mins you,ll get it to

how...?:eek:

id love to go into GAME now and bribe the fcuker to hand it over lol they've been sittin on the shelf behind the counter teasein me for ages prestige pack for me :D i just cant wait

turned it off dont wanna spoil it and whats the point thers no1 playing it...your in newry if you take a wee trip south of the border bout 15mins you,ll get it to

dundalk ? Where abouts ? PM me ! I'll go get it !

I wish I still worked in HMV, I'd have it by now, god how I miss getting games early,they'd usually arrive on Tuesday for a Friday release and I'd be playing it that night :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45 Glenza69

I just had to prebook it in xtra vision, great:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 austins

here you go

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 796 ✭✭✭TheBunk1

I heard on the radio that you can get it free in Smyths from midnight when you trade in two selected games. Any idea what games are on the list, can't find anything on their website?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

here you go

OP delivered

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,210 ✭✭✭hightower1

here you go

Aaaaaaand everybody line up to apolagize.....

Kudos Austins. Kudos.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,392 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

OP, I've deleted your post about where you claim you got the game. Activision would be very interested in talking with the owner of that store regarding his presale as I'm sure there's a contract in place with a release embargo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,846 ✭✭✭Jet Black

Fair play. There was plenty of bull**** on here last time. So does that mean that the street release is broken we'll be able to get it now:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 austins

another lad here just been in that shop again and wasnt able to get it for the xbox i think they had 20 or so copies earlier

Whats everyones plan tonight?

Gonna have a few pints before collection :D

silly me ordered it in the ilac so no midnight opening for me :( im truely devastated lol

spider_pig wrote: »
    silly me ordered it in the ilac so no midnight opening for me :( im truely devastated lol

get it somewhere else then? or did you pay a deposit? thats why hmv is great, no deposits for preoder games so its no loss if you buy it somewhere else, I'll check my local tesco later and if its there at midnight will get it.

krudler wrote: »
    get it somewhere else then? or did you pay a deposit? thats why hmv is great, no deposits for preoder games so its no loss if you buy it somewhere else, I'll check my local tesco later and if its there at midnight will get it.

payed a deposit 20 euro to hold a prestige pack and been payin bits off each week instead of forking out the full €180 on release date :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭Br4tPr1nc3

thats a rediculous price.
    people are gona be selling them rc cars in a few months for barely anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,415 ✭✭✭✭Snake Plisken

Got mine and up and running plenty of people across europe are online lots of copys arriving early in the post in uk etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,210 ✭✭✭hightower1

Too true, its like the NVGs with MW2. I went into HMV and the girl says with a hang dog expression "I'm sorry but we are all pre booked on the hardend edition" lol your grand love its just a game I want not some marketing spin like "hardend edition" to make me feel elite or something?! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭rolexeagle1

so where should i go to get it this afternoon OP?? pm me will ya ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭rolexeagle1

Br4tPr1nc3 wrote: »
    thats a rediculous price.
    people are gona be selling them rc cars in a few months for barely anything.

you'll be surprised people will sell them for more then they were bought for the NVG are still been sold on adverts for €150+ which is ridiculous at this stage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,401 ✭✭✭Royal Irish

spider_pig wrote: »
    you'll be surprised people will sell them for more then they were bought for the NVG are still for sale on adverts for €150+ which is ridiculous at this stage

FYP

FYP

:rolleyes: what ever makes u feel good about urself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,408 ✭✭✭Oafley Jones

FYP

Even the 80 euro price you'd see on ebay buy it now listing are hugely optimistic. These aren't items that hold anywhere near their initial sale value.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,479 ✭✭✭Notorious97

Is it out now early? PM where if its possible so i can get it tonight!