If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

[MW2 MegaLove thread]sunshine and lollipops

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

In Limerick its not "kid" its "kiiiiiiiiiiiiid", as in "abooooyyy da kiiiiiiid" :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

*Flanders' Wife's Voice*

WILL SOMEONE PLEASE THINK OF THE CHILDREN!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

hightower1 wrote: »
    Whats your problem Shammy? I mean you start talkin sh*t by calling me "kid" in a derogatory manor (I can assure you I am no child), You go off topic especially to try and state I complain specifically about lack of team work in game... which you then change to I complain about a "lot of things".

I dont give a flying one about off topic post but where you did try to bring the topic was my issue. Every time I post you seem to want to try have a dig for some reason or another and right now I am getting sick of it.
    Yes you do , lets see, commando , tubes , m16 , campers , lack of team work. Most of your posts are complaints .
    If your getting sick of it then you have 2 choices , report the post and i'll accept what ever length ban the mods decide if that is the case, or you can choose to hit the ignore button for my posts.
    Attack the post not the poster.... use of language like "kid" serves no purpose but to try and antagonize. Trolling is a fruitless endeavor.

Ha ha a bit rich coming from you, i also said your post didnt make sense whch you never replied.

Being FROM Limerick myself I think you'll find that the use of the word "kid" is generally a scumbags term. I somehow doubt there are very many scumbags posting on boards between snatchin purses and what not.

Given that shammy is capable of stringing a sentence together without such terms on a regular basis one can oly be left with the fact he is attempting to troll.

Aside from the obvious derail can we try get the thread back on topic.

The term kid isnt generally used by scumbags.

lol, I just killed a guy who carelessly threw down a care package without checking there was nobody around, it was a predator, so I nicked it, used the predator to kill him on his way back for the revenge kill, ran around a corner to find him on his way back again, killed him again :D he quit the game then :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,392 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

Shammy, hightower1, give it a rest. Any more and I'll hand out some cooling off time to both of you. There's been some petty insults and back-seat moderating so far. Take some time to cool down. I'll be watching for any more post stalking too. Thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,139 ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

...This doesn't seem like a very "sunshine and lollipops" thread anymore

Let's get it back to Sunshine and Lollipops so..

1. I love it when you have Cold Blooded Pro on and half way through your match you follow a guy, run in front of him, and he doesn't shoot. Then when he starts sniping just knife him. :D

2. Beasting it up with the Spas 30-7 on Favela. Would have been higher if a guy with OMA wasn't placing random claymores in the middle of the high traffic areas lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

...This doesn't seem like a very "sunshine and lollipops" thread anymore

I like mw2 and all the people i play with :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,210 ✭✭✭hightower1

After trying the chopper as a step stone to the boring nuke I decided to leave it on, (pred , harriers and chopper) Seriously constant kills with that set up.... playing a few hours today and nearly every match on mtdm ended high twenties (27 nearly always for some weird reason?) to single figure deaths. Watching the k/d ratio rise! Nice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

Shammy wrote: »
    I like mw2 and all the people i play with :)

Sure thing kid ! :D

After trying the chopper as a step stone to the boring nuke I decided to leave it on, (pred , harriers and chopper) Seriously constant kills with that set up.... playing a few hours today and nearly every match on mtdm ended high twenties (27 nearly always for some weird reason?) to single figure deaths. Watching the k/d ratio rise! Nice.

Only noobs play on MTDM, thats why. K/D = nothing imo, too many tryhards boast about their K/D and when they play some1 decent they get bummed.

I just got a triple kill with 2 shots from the Barrett, a double headshot with 1 and another directly after, I'll admit, that made me grin like a loon :D

We have a boards night goin on on Ps3, hopefully my connection holds. Should be good craic, haven't played with the lads in a while :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

It's great to play with all ye lads! Takes ages to find a bloody match though ><

That game I was playing against ye was horrible.

Krudler, Remi, Kersmash and Adnan. Spawn r@ped wasn't the word. Took down a good 10 harriers/attack/ac130 in total. Amount of times I died because people spawned around me and went for the multikills was insane.

Thats the thing about domination, its better to leave the enemy have 1 flag, you know they'll be spawning there then. get an ac130 with them only having one flag? multikills all over the place

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Cossax

krudler wrote: »
    I just got a triple kill with 2 shots from the Barrett, a double headshot with 1 and another directly after, I'll admit, that made me grin like a loon :D

Plenty of double and triple kills to be had if you position yourself in the right spot in Ground War - Afghan and the main bunker comes to mind straight off! Got a few collaterals there last night by positioning myself back at the corner behind our spawn and watched as loads of the enemy dutily filed into there *BAM* *BAM* *BAM*.

Had our first match on GB, was an easy win, but still good craic.

Almost had the Cluster Bomb Title on wasteland. Got 4 kills with harrier bomb run :(

Ended up 26-11 having joined 4 minutes in. Ump is way better than Snipers on that level. 5 man spray with it. Simply awesome. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,210 ✭✭✭hightower1

Magill wrote: »
    Only noobs play on MTDM

How so? :confused:

I generally find Dom is full of noobs with the aptly titled noob tube , they generally know where people would be i.e at the capture points so it gives them a helping hand.

People really underestimate UAV as a killstreak. It's probably the best killstreak (along with counter uav) for when you're rushing. There's nothing like know where they are, and them not knowing where your bullets are coming from. :D

Leeg17 wrote: »
    People really underestimate UAV as a killstreak. It's probably the best killstreak (along with counter uav) for when you're rushing. There's nothing like know where they are, and them not knowing where your bullets are coming from. :D

Agree, if I'm running with the spas i usually go 3/4/5 with killstreaks, its such a pity you cant assign a specific string of killstreaks to 1 class, like for your lurking/sniping class have 5/7/11 but for the small quick classes have 3/4/5. Its annoying when you have harriers as your first killstreaks but the game goes the way that rushing is a better option so you probably wont get them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

Almost had the Cluster Bomb Title on wasteland. Got 4 kills with harrier bomb run :(

Ended up 26-11 having joined 4 minutes in. Ump is way better than Snipers on that level. 5 man spray with it. Simply awesome. :)
    Play ground war and equip a stealth bomber. You should get it fairly quickly.

Jackobyte wrote: »
    Play ground war and equip a stealth bomber. You should get it fairly quickly.

I read on CoD wiki that it's only precision airstrike / harrier bomb runs that count for that title (and I mean the title on the first page).

Oh, right. I didn't realise. I haven't completed it but just when you said get 5 in 1 airstrike I presumed that a stealth bomber would be allowed.

EDIT: I do have it. Don't remember getting it though. The only title I'm missing on the first page is Close Support.

Jackobyte wrote: »
    Oh, right. I didn't realise. I haven't completed it but just when you said get 5 in 1 airstrike I presumed that a stealth bomber would be allowed.

Stealth Bomber probably would be easier to get haha. Gotten 4 kills a few times (I remember multikill flashing) but no 5 :(

Just played a MTDM game on Wasteland there, I was the first blood kill, lets just say I got my revenge on that team nicely :D

2086ts6.jpg

Just played a MTDM game on Wasteland there, I was the first blood kill, lets just say I got my revenge on that team nicely :D
    Impressive. What class did you use? I always struggle to hit my top killstreak there.

Barrett with acog, pred/harrier/ac-130, I got those about 2 mins into the match, think the ac-130 got me upto 24 or so kills, the rest I stayed on one side of the map, where the burnt out cars and tank are, and just moved back and forth between there and the church area, a guy ran literally past me at one stage looking for a revenge kill, he must have been raging when i casually walked up behind him and knifed him as he as skulking around the tanks looking for me :D the other team were fairly useless though, we were in the 5000's before they hit 1200 points, course the 4 triple kills in a row my ac-130 got might have had something to do with that :D

2086ts6.jpg

What were your killstreaks?

Also :
    Krudler asked me to nuke boost in FFA on Highrise. He had sniper and was about to get the 25th kill (he didn't use air support) when I got him with the UMP.45

*I may have left out that it was a private match. :pac: