If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

[MW2 MegaLove thread]sunshine and lollipops

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

TDM hmmmm , probably the easiest gamode in the game but some how people dont understand how they can get a good score and lose.

Alot of people who play tdm do not understand what team work is, the same people probably dont like objective game modes for the same reason.

From my own experience tdm , is everyone going off and doing there own thing. I 've played with a lot of boards members and if playing an objective game, there will always be call outs etc etc , but on tdm which is supposed to be an easy gamemode, but no one will say where they are going or who is going to cover what area.

Played tdm the other night with a group of N.Ire gamers and it was communication through out , who was running a/r smg and we had one sniper , needless to say no one ever came within 20 kills of us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Ok I just had pretty much the same thing happen to me, got a care package on Carnival and I got killed by a tube grenade as I put it down, I activated my UAV as I was waiting for the package to fall, just before I was killed, and there were red dots not too far away, a teammate spawned beside me just as I died and he took my package, it was an ac-130. better him getting it than the other team though .

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,345 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

I think I'll add my 2 cents,I guess I don't really mind if a teamate takes my care package if Im killed,like people have said better a teamate than an enemy.

Although some guys can be ridulous,was playing I think vacant the other day ,had my care package,went behind the crates outside to throw it,teamate spawns beside me,i don't pass any heed to him,anyway i throw my care package and wait,look over to ya man and hes there waitin for something,I think surely not my care package.Package drops and boom hes off for it,I still got it before him but still I was taken a bit by surprise

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 24,164 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

PerrinV2 wrote: »
    Although some guys can be ridulous,was playing I think vacant the other day ,had my care package,went behind the crates outside to throw it,teamate spawns beside me,i don't pass any heed to him,anyway i throw my care package and wait,look over to ya man and hes there waitin for something,I think surely not my care package.Package drops and boom hes off for it,I still got it before him but still I was taken a bit by surprise
    This has happened to me too, only once or twice though. Still makes me wonder why they would go for it if they saw me throw the thing, and I was still there.

Awesome :D I just killed 5 people in about 2 seconds with akimbo g18s on a ground war, tore into their spawn and emptied an entire clip into 3 guys, reloaded and kept firing with the other gun, that looked badass :D I didnt realise you can reload one while firing the other..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

Not exactly Mw2 but kinda.

Got a 32" full HD tv for my (early) bday pressie. My god how did I play Mw2 in SD before .. I'll never know :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,916 ✭✭✭Flecktarn

Leeg17 wrote: »
    Not exactly Mw2 but kinda.

Got a 32" full HD tv for my (early) bday pressie. My god how did I play Mw2 in SD before .. I'll never know :D

Such a difference isn't it! Much better but takes a while to get used to, when I got HD first I couldn't differentiate between a tree or fella in a ghillie suit, took me a while!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

Christ I need a HD tv....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 68 ✭✭Ingenuist

Kersmash wrote: »
    Christ I need a HD tv....
    Amen to that

I'm playing on a really old 20" sd tv. It's hideous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

I picked up a 22" full HD Dell monitor about 18months ago for about €120. 2nd best purchase ever after my iPad

x43r0 wrote: »
    I picked up a 22" full HD Dell monitor about 18months ago for about €120. 2nd best purchase ever after my iPad

WHERE?!

I play on a 22" samsung lcd, its grand as its right near my bed so I'm not too far away from it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,604 ✭✭✭Kev_ps3

Played s&d tonight in a party of 6 for over 2 hours and we won every game 4 nil. Thought that was pretty impressive:)

Kersmash wrote: »
    WHERE?!

Dell.ie

They have a special offers section I think, gotta check it regularly.

You can get a 19" HD tv here too

http://misco.ie/Category/CatId/6742

Wow theres a 25" Full HD LCD there for 250, the 19" is 145 though

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 5,921 Mod ✭✭✭✭irish_goat

Had great craic with the javelin last night. Had 3 mates over with their TVs and playstations playing sabotage on Sub Base (2 on each team). Enemy planted the bomb and were defending pretty well with one of my mates confidently saying "They're never defusing that bomb with all of us aiming thumpers at it" so I took a few steps away and launched the javelin. BOOM. multi-kill. Got 4 of them and defused it myself. :D

Got the other 2 to switch to javelins as well so our next games were full of the sweet sound of it taking off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 tommy12345

My favourite thing to do in Mw2 is to mess around with my guns and classes , Eg ; MG4 (THERMAL!) Marathon Pro , Lightweight Pro , Commando Pro :eek: . And just thinking what the person you just killed is thinking when he sees the killcam :pac: .

I love when you see two people and say have a shotgun equipped. And you shoot the first guy running to you, but he goes into last stand. You turn and kill the second guy, kill him, and then go finish off what you started with the second guy :)

Rockin' the AK at the mo, loving it, really accurate, barely any recoil, tis class,dunno why I never bothered using it before

Nothing casts a soft warmth over my heart like sticking someone with a semtex.

Nothing casts a warmer warmth (lol?) over my heart like sticking the same person 4! times in 1 game, camping in the same spot. Ah <3

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭celtic723

I'm never using care packages again.

Whenever i stay alive long enough to get them they are ****ty resupply crates.

But if i'm noobtubed and the enemy gets it, it would have to be a chopper gunenr or ac-130.

Another one of my team mates took my package today and lo and behold it was an attack helicopter.

From now on i'll be using killstreaks that i get to use myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,608 ✭✭✭breadmonkey

celtic723 wrote: »

But if i'm noobtubed and the enemy gets it, it would have to be a chopper gunenr or ac-130.

Another one of my team mates took my package today and lo and behold it was an attack helicopter.

Yo I think I played with you last night (Mag Bumper). You put in a good performance. Sadly, I started getting destroyed as the games went on :pac:

celtic723 wrote: »

I was playing with a RL mate yesterday on Salvage, got 2 care packages. One was Chopper, then later on in the game another was an Ac-130 :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭celtic723

Yo I think I played with you last night (Mag Bumper). You put in a good performance. Sadly, I started getting destroyed as the games went on :pac:

Yep i remember that. It was good fun alright and a pity i couldn't shoot anything when i played today. An enemy robbing my chopper gunner care package was the final straw. Queue me rage quitting and turning off xbox.

Got a juicy 5 man spray earlier on highrise going up the side alley with the scar of all guns lol, only got a quad feed though, ah well beggars cant be choosers etc etc

Playing Domination on Carnival with the Boards lads last night. We Spawned at C so I threw on the runner class and legged it to B, threw a hail-mary semtex towards the flag and boom STUCK! :D

Then it got better, Multi-Kill! The guy I stuck had 3 buddies with him all going to capture B. Got the group hug achievement :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭Enigma IE

I was playing TDM on Storm the other evening. I respawned close the covered laneway that leads you down to truck. 5 of the lads on the other team ran past me (just as I spawned) and I took them all out with my silenced UMP. My luckiest moment on COD, bad for the respawn system.

There's nothing like a flurry of killstreaks just as you're about to end the game.I got pred precision then harrier in last minute of TDM in Favela there. Spam clicking trying to get them out haha.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭The Floyd p

Having soo much fun killing nuke boosters on FFA

I use
    M4 (grenade launcher)
    AT4-HS (only until I unlock RPG)

C4
    2X Flash Grenades

Scavanger Pro
    Danger Close Pro
    Sitrep Pro