Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

**AH Beers - April 17th - Ron Blacks Dawson Street - 8pm**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Fago! wrote: »
    Who pissed in your cherrios this morning? Relax, it was a joke! Lighten up chick. :)

Not a big fan of Cheerio's myself.

Had anyone tried that new Krave cereal? You get about 4 bowls of cereal but it's rather delicious.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,647 ✭✭✭✭Fago!

No.
    That_Guy wrote: »

Had anyone tried that new Krave cereal? You get about 4 bowls of cereal but it's rather delicious.

Coco pops ftw

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,399 ✭✭✭Bonito

That_Guy wrote: »

Bah! Lild have had a similar cereal for aaaaaaaaaaages. Was yummy. Must buy a box later. Think they're called chocolate pillows or somthing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Coco pops ftw

Haven't had them in a while but they are quite good.
    Bonito wrote: »
    Bah! Lild have had a similar cereal for aaaaaaaaaaages. Was yummy. Must buy a box later. Think they're called chocolate pillows or somthing.

Mmmm. Intriguing. I must find myself a box of those.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 19,242 Mod ✭✭✭✭L.Jenkins

WindSock wrote: »
    That's a load of bollocks. If anyone wants to organise a non Dublin AH beers they should be allowed. All they need to do is PM a mod, (I suggest Biko for Galway) and ask first.

Coyotes on Fosters street in Galway would be a bit of craic. They a rodeo bull!

No.

They sound divine.

djhunter30 wrote: »
    Coyotes on Fosters street in Galway would be a bit of craic. They have a rodeo bull!
    :eek: I'm there!!!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 19,242 Mod ✭✭✭✭L.Jenkins

:eek: I'm there!!!

Apparently women dance are paid to dance on the bar! I'll go if the masses want to organise another beers in Galway for some weekend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Maybe so.
    Apparently women dance are paid to dance on the bar! I'll go if the masses want to organise another beers in Galway for some weekend.
    Hooooooters \o/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Who pissed in your cherrios this morning? Relax, it was a joke! Lighten up chick. smile.gif

You did. I'll lighten up, lad, when you stop making others feel excluded from AH beers. Joking or not, it's coming across as elitist.
    Have to ask already, when is the next AH drinks! Can it be in Galway next time?
    There's a Galway forum. AH beers will never be in Galway.
    Im the country girl here remember :D Ill get back to you on that one - Fago should know though :)
    Indeedy

See if you organise it now with a future date it gives people a chance to set money aside and keep their plans clear for that particular weekend.

Kiera wrote: »
    Hooooooters \o/

Have you got a hooters T-shirt!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Maybe so.
    Have you got a hooters T-shirt!
    In my t-shirt, yes.

See if you organise it now with a future date it gives people a chance to set money aside and keep their plans clear for that particular weekend.

Me organise a night out, I couldn't organise a piss up in a brewery!

Simply PM an AH mod from Galway and they'll help you. Somebody said Biko is Galwegian?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

The_Edge wrote: »
    Is there food laid on, or an option for grub on the nite?
    Just need to know if I'll be demolishing a Whopper burger before hand like :)

I just spoke to the manager of the venue..she wanted to know if people wanted to order platters and she needs to know by friday afternoon.
    From what i remmeber teh platters were 20 quid each and they feed 6-8 people we could have a whiparaound to pay for em.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

No.
    You did. I'll lighten up, lad, when you stop making others feel excluded from AH beers. Joking or not, it's coming across as elitist.

I don't see how this is making people feel excluded: :confused:
    Im the country girl here remember :D Ill get back to you on that one - Fago should know though :)
    Indeedy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,290 ✭✭✭✭Standard Toaster

No.
    Degsy wrote: »
    I just spoke to the manager of the venue..she wanted to know if people wanted to order platters and she needs to know by friday afternoon.
    From what i remmeber teh platters were 20 quid each and they feed 6-8 people we could have a whiparaound to pay for em.

Fair play. I've no bother laying out a few pound.
    2....or maybe 3 platters would prob cover the numbers confirmed if the poll is anything to go by.

I'm sure they'd be licked clean regardless. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

No.

I don't mind throwing in a few quid for that. Do you know if they have a latest time that they put the platters out though? If it's say 8/8.30 then a lot of people probably won't even be there yet so there mightn't be any point.

No.

How were the last two quotes making people feel excluded? PFFT!
    I don't see how this is making people feel excluded: :confused:

Yeah!!!!

Chill FFS!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,290 ✭✭✭✭Standard Toaster

No.
    I don't mind throwing in a few quid for that. Do you know if they have a latest time that they put the platters out though? If it's say 8/8.30 then a lot of people probably won't even be there yet so there mightn't be any point.

Good point. Sure I can't even say for sure when I can make it atm

I'll ask them on friday when i have a better idea of how many might want grub.

How were the last two quotes making people feel excluded? PFFT!

Yeah!!!!

Chill FFS!!!

Well, this is the second time I have pulled you up on this thread for harbouring an unwelcome atmosphere to those beyond your social circle. I deleted the first post as I thought you would have copped on.
    Fago should know though....indeedy.

No.
    Well, this is the second time I have pulled you up on this thread for harbouring an unwelcome atmosphere to those beyond your social circle. I deleted the first post as I thought you would have copped on.
    Fago should know though....indeedy.

Since when are you an AH mod?

Well, clearly I amn't. I have been and currently am an AH user. I don't intend to mod AH, neither am I doing the job of a mod, I am posting as a user who is interested in growing the community and making anyone who wishes feel welcome to attend events.
    Voicing my opinion on a behaviour I have noticed in this thread does not make someone a mod.

I don't want to sour this thread any more, I have said my piece.

Hope everyone who goes to the beers enjoys themselves. More especially as I won't be there :pac:

:(

No.
    Voicing my opinion on a behaviour I have noticed in this thread does not make someone a mod.

Deleting posts and being strict does... or gives the impression you are ugunning for an AH mod gig :P
    I am posting as a user who is interested in growing the community and making anyone who wishes feel welcome to attend events.

You are welcome... No one ever said you weren't.

Put your toys back in the pram children or daddy smack :)

No.

No daddy not again!

Deleting posts and being strict does... or gives the impression you are ugunning for an AH mod gig :P

So someone posting that they don't like your behaviour is an AH mod wanna be?

What about those who agree, are they AH mod wannabes too?

Or how about those who take over every thread with their cliques. Are they also AH mod wannabes?

Weak argument really. Anyone can delete their own posts.

I have been to many boards beers before, I came along as the threads I posted in as a relative n00b didn't seem to be taken over by a couple of people in a little gang and I was encouraged to come along. I have no problem with trying to muster up some courage to go along to a beers, but I don't particularly feel like going to this one for some reasons. I would suspect it is the same for not only myself.

Now I have said my piece. Over and out.

I prefer Daddy cool, tbh :cool: