Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Morzadec's Ridiculous Longshot Accumalators Log

• 20-10-2009 4:29pm
    Registered Users Posts: 5,952 ✭✭✭

Every week I'm gonna lay down a low stake bet on ridiculously longshot odds (at least 1000/1, say) that are still somewhat conceivable, and post them up here. Feel free to join me on these bets and we can all become rich! Prices will be from Betfair.

Could be a bit of fun to have a euro or two down on these as it won't break the bank. If one miraculously ever comes in it'd be pretty amazing.

So my first ridiculous bet is for this evenings Champions League matches...

6 Fold Bet of:

AZ Alkmaar 0 - 2 Arsenal 8.07
    Barcelona 3 - 0 Rubin Kazan 6.37
    Inter 2 - 0 Dynamo Kiev 6.71
    Liverpool 2 - 1 Lyon 8.74
    Rangers to beat Unirea Urziceni 1.82
    Olympiakos to beat Standard Liége 1.83

I have 2 euro on, which will return 19,113 euro. Get on it!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,484 ✭✭✭Töpher

Jesus, that'll get a few pennies out of me just for kicks because I'd thump the head off myself if that won and I'd overlooked it! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 133 ✭✭markhiggins

haha now wouldnt that be the easiest 19 grand you will ever make!! and as you say, it is half way concievable!! hope it works for you, i might throw a sneaky euro on it myself!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Thats mad Ted - I'll do it. I've also done 4 and 5 folds (e/w maggot that I am)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,952 ✭✭✭Morzadec

5 mins in and the bets dead!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Terrible tipping, terrible!

Well that wasn't even close.

Ok slightly less ridiculous bet for tonights matches...

This accumalator pays just under 1500/1:

Bordeaux vs Bayern Munich Under 2.5 goals
    Chelsea vs Atletico Chelsea/Chelsea Half Time Full Time
    Wolfsburg vs Besiktas Wolfsburg to win 3-1
    Porto vs APOEL Porto to win 2-0
    Zurich vs Marseille Draw
    Juventes vs Maccabi Haifa Juventus to keep clean sheet

2e returns 2932e

Ok this one is only 774/1. 2 euro will net you a nice 1500 euro win. A not too riduculously unlikely 5 fold bet of:

Arsenal to beat AZ 2-0 or 3-0
    Fiorentina to beat Debrecen 2-0 or 3-0
    Lyon and Liverpool to draw 1-1
    Over 3.5 goals in the Standard vs Olympiakos match
    Sevilla/Sevilla Halftime/Fulltime vs Stuggart

• Registered Users Posts: 2,428 ✭✭✭MrKingsley

I think ill join you for that morzadec. Not sure if paddypower do the 2/3-0 bet though. Best of luck

MrKingsley wrote: »
    I think ill join you for that morzadec. Not sure if paddypower do the 2/3-0 bet though. Best of luck

Yeah I only figured out how to do it today on Betfair by accident. Don't think you can do it on PP. Although you could do seperate accumalators and adjust the stakes accordingly.

Or otherwise just pick one of the scores and get even longer odds, it'd probably be a few thousand to one if you chose just one score.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,979 ✭✭✭Vurnon San Benito

The thread name is very appropriate.
    It's a good idea for small stakes.
    I'm not huge on putting over £2 on 4 or more in an accumulator.

Good luck mate, I think you might need it.! :D

Doocey wrote: »
    The thread name is very appropriate.
    It's a good idea for small stakes.
    I'm not huge on putting over £2 on 4 or more in an accumulator.

Good luck mate, I think you might need it.! :D

Yeah to be honest if the minimum bet on betfair was lower than 2e I would probably be putting on lower stakes!

But at the moment I'm betting with profit from bigger, safer bets so it's a bit of craic on the side that isn't hurting me financially (really set someone up for a yore ma joke there).

I'm sure serious gamblers/people who know about roll management would tell me that this is a sure way to burn my roll away but screw it, I deposited 20e a few months ago and I'm looking to either cash out big or not at all. If I end up going bust then so be it.

Morzadec wrote: »
    Yeah I only figured out how to do it today on Betfair by accident. Don't think you can do it on PP. Although you could do seperate accumalators and adjust the stakes accordingly.

Or otherwise just pick one of the scores and get even longer odds, it'd probably be a few thousand to one if you chose just one score.

Yeah feck the maths.

Ive gone for a 5 fold anytime scorer bet

Arshavin
    cole
    Gilardino
    Etoo
    Kanoute

Works out at 33/1

Thatll do me

Yeah, agreed, it's a bitta craic on the side.
    And sure, who knows, you might just get a stroke or luck :)

Right this might be more in your odds range mokey. Handicap Accumulator

Arsenal -2 DRAW
    Seville -1 WIN
    Inter -1 DRAW
    Fiorentina -2 WIN
    Standard Liege -1 WIN

Works out at 330/1

MrKingsley wrote: »
    Right this might be more in your odds range mokey. Handicap Accumulator

Arsenal -2 DRAW