Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

First Post Thingy and a call to arms..

• 15-08-2002 6:19pm
    Registered Users Posts: 8,140 ✭✭✭

Rar umm first and possibly last post?!

Come out all ye shadow roscommon people.. (pwease!)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

Hay Peebles from Roscommon!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 johncisme

I am in the Ros sorta, part-time, occasionly kinda thing but im claiming citizenship

• Registered Users Posts: 6,628 ✭✭✭Asok

rar i`m from roscommon same village AND house as mr ronan|raven hehe

remember folks only us can sing that adapted shat pulp song

I want to sleep with ROSCOMMON people!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

lived in that dive commonly known as Castlerea 'till I hit 19 and then legged it! The old pair are still down there, so I still pop down sometimes...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,563 ✭✭✭leeroybrown

I occasionally frequent that food/sleep/web location known as my family home in Castlerea.

I'm not a Roscommon man tho.

• Registered Users Posts: 513 ✭✭✭Cond0r

Jaysus lads there's a Rosscommon board!

I'm from Carrick-on-Shannon, living in Dublin now provisionally anyway for the summer.
    Bet there aren't many people from good old Ross ;)

C.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,140 ✭✭✭Ronan|Raven

OOOh more than I thought :) Beruthiel next time ya goto castlerea give us a shout and beer will be consumed :D i live like 5 mins from it, and its still a boring old place :(

More than I thought too....

How many's that now, 4? :p

• Registered Users Posts: 18 jahras

5! I am in Ros Town.
    How come no one in the county gives a ****e about the football as soon as Ros go out?

e-gad.

5 people on boards from Ross. That's amazing!;)

C

Originally posted by Ronan|Raven
    Beruthiel next time ya goto castlerea give us a shout and beer will be consumed :D i live like 5 mins from it, and its still a boring old place :(

will do :)
    in the boonies outside Castlerea, you poor bastid, have you gone insanely mad yet?? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,838 ✭✭✭DapperGent

My girly friend is from Roscommon town. I've been down the odd time, tis a nice town and those Morelli chips kick ass.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭Figment

I'm claiming citizen ship as im marrying into the Trien/Castlerea area :)
    Of course she lives up here in dublin now but im down every 3rd weekend.

but im down every 3rd weekend

you poor bastid!
    get out now while you still can!!
    (not one of the Finneran's by any chance??)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,563 ✭✭✭leeroybrown

I've been home in castlerea for less than 15 days since the start of the year.

And 5 of them were to move house. Incidentally this was 5 minutes out the road from Patrick St. to Knockroe.

eeuuu excuse me, knockroe? that's the posh part of town! me ol' pair are two mins walk from there, towards the railway.

Well this board is going well :p

• Registered Users Posts: 8,140 ✭✭✭Ronan|Raven

Indeed :D

not