Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all,
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.
Thanks all.

Anyone else studying in the UK?

Options
  • 29-06-2008 1:49pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1,736 ✭✭✭

I'm currently studying Graphic Design at Chester University in England. Going in to 2nd year in October. Great course, love it!

Anyone else studying in the UK? What do you think of it?

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 Crazy Niall

Last year I studied in London in a place called Drum-Tech, it was the best year of my life. I learnt so much in such a short space of time and I can honestly say I met some of the most beautiful people in the world. It really warms my hear to think of them each day.
    I did a course called a master performance course, it is a one year intensive performance course catered to preparing you for the real world of a working musician and I am happy to say that it really works, I am currently working for a signed artist called Polly Scattergood in london, we are having lots of fun and playing lots of gigs and I can happily say that it is my profession to sit behind a drum kit and play music every night.
    The college also offers a diploma course and a three year degree and also 3 month certificates as well as private lessons and tailor made courses.