new truggy,buggy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 982 ✭✭✭RC car fanatic

ok..
    Vectra.i wont be narky from now on and
    workaccount,ye i know its same topic so carry on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,673 ✭✭✭✭vectra

ok..
    Vectra.i wont be narky from now on and
    workaccount,ye i know its same topic so carry on.

Only winding you up bud.,, But you did fall off the rails there a small bit..
    Take no notice dude.. all in a days fun :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,248 ✭✭✭Plug

I go away for a weekend and this happens.
    I love models:D

models-its a tough world out there..

http://www.modelsport.co.uk/?CallFunction=ShowSpecification&ItemID=29562

anyone know anything about this?bought it from modelsport yesterday but i cant even find it on the kyosho site?

models-its a tough world out there..

http://www.modelsport.co.uk/?CallFunction=ShowSpecification&ItemID=29562

anyone know anything about this?bought it from modelsport yesterday but i cant even find it on the kyosho site?

Nice buggy
    Good racer.
    Not certain about the engine but I would say it is fine once run properly

Keep us posted :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,460 ✭✭✭workaccount

btw if anyone sells hong nors or has one one for sale let me know!

You would be lucky to find one for sale as most owners tend to keep them as they are happy with them. One chance you may have is to post in the wanted section on BADMCC.
    Those guys change regularly so may have something.
    Other than that.
    EBAY..!! :D

vectra wrote: »
    You would be lucky to find one for sale as most owners tend to keep them as they are happy with them. One chance you may have is to post in the wanted section on BADMCC.
    Those guys change regularly so may have something.
    Other than that.
    EBAY..!! :D

Ok. Even anyone that sells them new though!
    I can't find many places selling the X1 CRT on the net.

Bolton's seem to not ship to Ireland. Modelsport are "on order from supplier" - I rang these guys this morning to find out when they would have them in stock and they guy didn't know so he was going to call the supplier- still nothing from him.

Modelsport seem to be the cheapest also. I would love to order today and have it by the wkend! :(

Ok. Even anyone that sells them new though!
    I can't find many places selling the X1 CRT on the net.
    Bolton's seem to not ship to Ireland.
    (

Bolton ships to Ireland,
    Thats where I got my one.
    Phone them up,
    Ask for Pete.
    Tell him I sent ya :cool:

the kyosho was shipped today..shouldnt be long:p

Bolton ships to Ireland,
    Thats where I got my one.
    Phone them up,
    Ask for Pete.
    Tell him I sent ya :cool:

Just ordered it off Pete there. Dead sound bloke. Cheers for the recommendation vectra Twas a couple of quid cheaper than modelsport too.

He's recommended me to get either Byron or Tornado fuel. What % should I be looking at?

Just ordered it off Pete there. Dead sound bloke. Cheers for the recommendation vectra Twas a couple of quid cheaper than modelsport too.

Glad you got sorted in the end
    Told ya they were a doddle to deal with :cool:

What kind of fuel do you use in your CRT vectra?

I suppose I will need to pickup a failsafe and spare glow plugs too. Is there any specific ones I need to be looking at as I'm going to try ebay.

What kind of fuel do you use in your CRT vectra?

I suppose I will need to pickup a failsafe and spare glow plugs too. Is there any specific ones I need to be looking at as I'm going to try ebay.

I use >> THESE FAILSAFES << And never had any issues with them

Nitro
    I use
    20% Heli fuel, simply because that is all I can get
    Whereabouts are you living?

I use >> THESE FAILSAFES << And never had any issues with them

Nitro
    I use
    20% Heli fuel, simply because that is all I can get
    Whereabouts are you living?

Ah ok....How do you put that failsafe on? That seems to be the only GWS one on ebay...Is there any other good brands....Pete says he does them for 10 quid with the truggy so I may go with that option.

I live in Galway...there's a store up here but I haven't been in there before. If I was to go with 20% I suppose I would need to break it in with 15% wouldn't I?

Ah ok....How do you put that failsafe on? That seems to be the only GWS one on ebay...Is there any other good brands....Pete says he does them for 10 quid with the truggy so I may go with that option.

I live in Galway...there's a store up here but I haven't been in there before. If I was to go with 20% I suppose I would need to break it in with 15% wouldn't I?

Galway,
    Yes,they sell I think O,Donnells Nitro there which is good fuel,
    They will advise you on breaking in fuel as personally I broke my one in on the 20% that I use now.Just watch the temperature while running it.
    Go with the failsafe from Pete and ask him to throw in a couple of spare glo-plugs ;)

Failsafe fits on to the receiver
    Plug out the throttle servo from the receiver... Plug in the failsafe... Plug in throttle servo to other side of failsafe. Then do the setup procedure if there is one with the failsafe you get. ;)

Ah,
    Forgot to mention.
    Check out the Galway club website >> Galway Model Car Club << :cool: Excellent track and a grest bunch of lads to help out. Get involved with them and you will have no problems. Enter the Truggy races at their club..;)

Galway,
    Yes,they sell I think O,Donnells Nitro there which is good fuel,
    They will advise you on breaking in fuel as personally I broke my one in on the 20% that I use now.Just watch the temperature while running it.
    Go with the failsafe from Pete and ask him to throw in a couple of spare glo-plugs ;)

Failsafe fits on to the receiver
    Plug out the throttle servo from the receiver... Plug in the failsafe... Plug in throttle servo to other side of failsafe. Then do the setup procedure if there is one with the failsafe you get. ;)

Just ordered the failsafe there and he wouldn't throw in the spare plugs the fecker.

Dya reckon he shud have?? I'm after spending alot..car/failsafe....I had to go and order a pack of 3 for 10GBP. So what would he have been losing...maybe about 5GBP?? It's left a bad taste in my mouth really.

I don't particularly like haggling so probably did not ask him in the best possible way but......I'm a new customer....spent alot of money.

They usually have their profit marging cut anyway I reckon so probably would have been cutting off his own hand to do that. :(

Yeah the price was good I suppose. Do you reckon it was fair not to throw in a freebie?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 98 ✭✭bonisio

To be fare to Model World they couldn't really afford to throw in free plugs. Margins on rc products are very tight hence the large number of rc shops across Europe going to the wall. Glowplugs are quite expensive for shops to buy. Interesting article on the last page of the latest issue of Racer magazine which mentions this topic.

bonisio wrote: »
    To be fare to Model World they couldn't really afford to throw in free plugs. Margins on rc products are very tight hence the large number of rc shops across Europe going to the wall. Glowplugs are quite expensive for shops to buy. Interesting article on the last page of the latest issue of Racer magazine which mentions this topic.

hmmm, fair enough. You run your own store so I'll take your word. He did mention something about margins when I asked him so maybe he was not just trying to get out of it.

I'd like to see the article but am not going to buy it just for 1 article.

Here's a long shot but any chance you could scan and post? :)

I know copyright and all that but just 1 article. It would be more of an advertisement for the magazine.

Just got a quote there e40 for 16% (all they have) nitrol fuel (1 gallon).

Is that a good price?

no..i get mine from green hobby and model..1 gallon for around €18.i think

Just got a quote there e40 for 16% (all they have) nitrol fuel (1 gallon).

Is that a good price?

I got my 20% for less than that to be honest.

Hobbies ireland sell Merlin fuel which is top rated fueal as well.16%, 20% and 25%
    Give Bonisio a PM there for a price ;)

GMH in Dublin is probably a bit out of the way for him.

Failing that
    Try Enda on Navan Nitro Nuts. He may be able to get some over to you ;)

got my buggy today,charged the glow start..started it up and then when the first tank was done it wouldnt start.charged the glow start again started it up and it cut out before i finished the tank.Will this effect my break in or will i start again or continue?i put the high speed needle back to for turns anti clockwise from closed..is that bad?

It shouldnt affect the running in as every tank burned is a tank less to do.
    What does it say in the manual about needle settings for that engine?

it says 4 turns anti-clockwise from closed....and ye i never thought about that..only 3 1/2 tanks left..:):)

I would give it at least 10 tanks to run in ;)

aww..stress