Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, Nov 12th, 3arena

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 540 ✭✭✭STEE

I'm looking at buying two tickets for the 13th BLOCK N, M and J are available for sale. https://www.ticketmaster.ie/nick-cave-the-bad-seeds-the-dublin-13-11-2024/event/18006074A0055FA9 https://3arena.ie/plan-your-visit/find-a-seat Just wondering what the best section would be from the choice available, I was thinking M because, it is the closest to the middle L maybe I'm wrong though. I have never been to the venue before so I don't know. Judging From the pictures at the bottom of the page of the 3 arena website on the membership section the venue looks huge I found a website on my phone showing pictures of the balcony view but, I forget what the site was called. I seen there is a membership on the 3 arena website for the premium club and the 1878. I was wondering is this membership only or is the bar open to the public when attending a show ? Do you get searched on the way in ? like could ye smuggle in a naggin ? lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,175 ✭✭✭Fanirish

1878 club is €15,000 a year and premium club is €3000 a year. Both membership only though members can give guest passes out. There is normal bar service in the venue from doors open. Yes you get searched/patted down by security so likely hood of getting drink is slim

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 540 ✭✭✭STEE

Jaysus that's an expensive club ! What would say is the best choice between BLOCK N, M and J

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 13,318 ✭✭✭✭Electric Nitwit

You're right, M would generally be better than J or N as it's more central

That's assuming the row numbers are similar. For example row 1 in N would be better than row 50 in M. But, in general, central would need nicer. There's not a massive difference though

Have a quick look at

https://aviewfrommyseat.com/venue/3Arena/sections/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,537 ✭✭✭fourmations

pain in the arse on this, TM saying transfer will not be made available for my ticket

my mates got the second night, i got the first, wanted to flip it on Toutless and get a wednesday ticket

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,356 ✭✭✭reubenreuben

I'm sure it's 3 days before the event

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 184 ✭✭No Bills

Transfer seems to be available now.

I got an email about 10 days ago to say that resale was available but it still doesn't seem to be.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5 Araic

Some standing tickets available on Toutless for the Tuesday night, if anyone is looking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,371 ✭✭✭El Gato De Negocios

I have 2 standing for the Wednesday night up on toutless for €120 all in as I can't make it now. Paid 79 each but would give an additional boardsie discount and sell for €110 all in. Pm if interested.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35 Afraidofwhatun

I have a car parking ticket for 3 Arena I'm no longer using for the Tuesday if anyone is interested?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 426 ✭✭FledNanders

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 13,318 ✭✭✭✭Electric Nitwit

Doors: 18:30

Black Country, New Road: 19:00

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds: 20:15

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 592 ✭✭✭roll

Looks like the shows are 2h30m long too.

• Site Banned Posts: 1,331 ✭✭✭Yvonne007

Had no idea this was on. And on my birthday too (12th).

Can't believe I hadn't heard about this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 37,361 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Whats the story with resale on this? Still doesn't seem to be an option to sell them on the app.

I've two standing tickets for the 12th I need to get rid of. Very frustrating.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,665 ✭✭✭✭AndrewJRenko

For the recent Elvis Costello gig in Vicar St, there was no option to see at all, which was indeed very frustrating. Maybe it's a trend….

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,175 ✭✭✭Fanirish

Nick cave issued press release before tour saying resale would be eventually allowed for uk dates. No mention about Dublin.
    aiken don’t allow resale on most of their shows

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,272 ✭✭✭dinneenp

Try Toutless.ie (they had a freeze on new members, not sure if it's still in place)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 122 ✭✭VM Varga

It doesn’t give you the option to sell but does allow you to transfer, so you could still flog it on Toutless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 37,361 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

I have them up on Toutless alright but there are a hell of a lot of folks trying to move tickets on the Nick Cave thread (for as low as 100 for a pair of standing), would say it'll far outstrip demand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 730 ✭✭✭WindmillWarrior

Thanks for the info.

Where did you get it btw? I'd like to see the stage times for interpol for Sunday night!

That was emailed, which is a bit unusual

Often you'll see times on the day if you look at 3arena and MCD (if it's them) on twitter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,537 ✭✭✭fourmations

transfer

transfers available for a while now, i sold my ticket on toutless and used TM to transfer it on the 30th Oct

cheers

Well that was wonderful 🙂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,015 ✭✭✭dasdog

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,293 ✭✭✭Ricosruffneck

Well anyone that hasn't been tonight make sure you're there tomorrow.

Second chances may be rarer in the future.

I haven't seen them for 16yrs (😮) and he's turned into even more of a showman in that time. Not showy, just amazing with the crowd. Having a walkway along the crowd is such a simple thing, but it's so effective, he was probably holding someone's hand for half the gig!

But that's just the icing that makes the gig wonderful, obviously it's the songs really. The new songs are just so good live, the band are so tight

Loved the backing singers, they were wonderful. And Colin Greenwood! Didn't know he was touring with them

For all the "discussion" there's been recently about whether big shows need big production, and around lip-synching etc, tonight is what music is about

What did other people think of Black Country, New Road? I wanted to love them, and they were obviously talented but somehow it didn't click for me, don't know why. First thing I heard after they left the stage was the people behind me saying they were amazing though, maybe it was just me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,015 ✭✭✭dasdog

I knew it was going to be a good show when I saw the gospel/soul singers. Some pretty heavy rock sounds too. Another 1970's Elvis nod again maybe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 329 ✭✭Granite Head

I was just in front of you to the left. Best crowd I've experienced at the Point - no chatter or beer flow and very little videoing / phones.

2025 Gigs and Events: 808 State, Houseplants, Dara O’Briain, Los Campesinos, Kawala, Brian Jonestown Massacre, Real lies, Frank Turner, Big Piig, Borderline Festival, Sun Mahshene, Novelle Vague, Fat Dog, La Femme, The Weather Station, Ben Ottewell & Ian Ball, Tindersticks, Spiritualized, Six Organs of Admittance, Coco & Clair Clair, Divorce, Moonlight the Philip Lynott Enigma, Lambrini Girls, Primal Scream, Flaming Lips, Ispini na heireann, Viagara Boys, King Creosote, Get Down Services, Soccer Mommy, Throwing Muses, CMAT/Morgana/Biird, Supergrass, Camera Obscura, Stereophonics, In the Meadows Festival , PiL, BTP Festival, Gang of Four, Lucy Dacus, Sparks, Mogwai, ATN Festival, Throwing Muses, Matt Berninger, Michael Shannon & Jason Narducy, Kneecap/Fontaines DC, Clap your hands and say Yeah, Vantastival, Self Esteem, For those I love, Bluetones, Declan O' Rourke, Robert Forster, Stickinthewheel, Houseplants, Greg Davies, Jack Dee, Richard Hawley, Gillian Welch & David Rawlings, Elaine Mai, Turin Brakes, Luvcat, Baxter Dury, Perfume Genius, John Bishop, Ardal O’Hanlon, Joan as a Policewoman, MBV (Secret), OXN, 808 State, My Bloody Valentine, Wet Leg, Hugh Cornwell, Gary Numan, Starsailor, Balthvs, Caribou.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24 garrethr

Phenomenal gig. Great singer, great band.