Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Sponsored by Your License Fee: The Late Late Show Megathread

• Registered Users Posts: 819 ✭✭✭Denny61

You would think tubrity would mention at the start. About the explosion in donegal and say our thoughts and prayers with the people and all involved..very poor form...

• Registered Users Posts: 43,024 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

these lads seem a bit unhinged

• Registered Users Posts: 15,511 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

Fair play to him 11 hours rowing a day. Not for me feck that. Sounds like hard work not an adventure.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,017 ✭✭✭mr_edge_to_you

Damien Browne.....some achievement.

Would he do scratch on Hell Week?

• Registered Users Posts: 15,511 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

All that rowing can't be good for the hands. Plisters a plenty I'd say.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,208 ✭✭✭✭recode the site

That’s what I thought. Gaybo or even Pat Kenny would have mentioned it. Is it live at all?

Can I get away with anything if I pay the piper, so to speak?

• Registered Users Posts: 71,528 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

I nearly forgets...

There was always a mention when the paramilitaries turned a Friday into a bloodbath years ago

• Registered Users Posts: 81,058 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

The ass would be where it would be the real killer, a nice gel style seat would be needed.

• Registered Users Posts: 54,549 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Amanda bleedin Holden

• Registered Users Posts: 3,017 ✭✭✭mr_edge_to_you

What does Aisling Bea make of not being Ireland's Comedy Queen?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,243 ✭✭✭CH3OH

People have more money than sense

• Registered Users Posts: 7,221 ✭✭✭Jinglejangle69

Christ this country.

Do we actually have any funny female comedians?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,319 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

Tuned in to see whether the rowing guy would have an interesting interview. Surely after such an ordeal.

Nope, pretty much as much time given over to talking about a beard as anything else.

This one's voice is extremely hard to take. Imagine 62 nights of this...

As funny as a dose of aids

• Registered Users Posts: 7,243 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Her forehead is like stainless steel

I’m confused. She just talks sh1te…where is the comedy?

Ort!!! Art, you tit.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,547 ✭✭✭archfi

So, this one is a wine o'clock act??

Usually really good comedians are fcked up, what's her deal.

The accent is like nails down a board to me.

The issue is never the issue; the issue is always the revolution.

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,319 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

I don't understand.

She isn't the least bit funny. Even other comedians who I don't rate, at least there's an identifiable joke there that mightn't work, but you can at least see the attempt... but this is just some loud obnoxious person talking...

Great legs. I’ll give her that.

When is she going to say something funny?

It’s not possible when you sound like that!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 714 ✭✭✭Wishox

Christ ! hope this yoke and "Vogue" plummit off a cliff, her voice is what should be played to empty contries, slapper

• Registered Users Posts: 4,547 ✭✭✭archfi

I dunno, she's certainly sold a load of nights and now the 3arena (2 nights)...it's beyond me.

Are all the shots of the false tanned women in the LL audience her audience, I wonder?

The issue is never the issue; the issue is always the revolution.

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

• Registered Users Posts: 472 ✭✭onform

Good grief, 3 shows in the 3Arena for Joanne and Vogue, and 32 nights for Joanne in Vicar St. Is this s*ite-ology aimed primarily at women? Ryan is going to get a strain faking laughter here...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭tupenny

Yer 1 is funnier. SPITTLE