Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

I don't know where we're going, but we know where we are? (Part whatever)

Cheeky pups,it's not Saturday night yet, I have some decorum....unlike gifted.😛

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 12,557 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Horizontal on the sofa post doobie, TV on, OH watching it, me on the iPad.

Contemplating getting the Xmas tree and decorations out of storage tomorrow... 🎄🎄🎄

• Registered Users Posts: 10,025 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Nice to see people returning :):) I even saw Graces7 posting on a Covid discussion so she has found her way back.

it’s bloody freezing here, 14 degrees, anyone for coffee?

Post edited by smurfjed on

• Registered Users Posts: 4,829 ✭✭✭gifted

Excuse your cheek......you love it when I ditch the decorum lol lol.......

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 59,692 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Decorum? In this thread?.

I know...Duvet with the fancy words again.... I said to her that she shouldn't be talking while her mouth is full...she never listens lol lol

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 59,692 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

You inspired a trip to the shop for sausage rolls 🤣

• Registered Users Posts: 22,220 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

👍

I got right back into bed.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,990 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

This absolutely enraged me.

Those humans should be locked in a tiny cage for a year as punishment.

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users Posts: 21,817 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Absolutely horrendous, the people who are responsible for this are the animals, vile and cruel .

The anger in me with that, it scares me..

Just sat down, catching up on the thread, Gifted posted at 5.54am, hmmm, I wont lower the tone. 😉

Grem, the only word for those people is cnuts, pure and simple, absolutely horrific.

Their poor little faces, so terrified.

And all for those b3stards to make a grubby profit from mass breeding.

I think it's a despicable, spineless kind of human who exploits the vulnerable like defenseless animals.

And thinking about me.😂😂😛

Thank God tomorrow is Friday lads, looking forward to Saturday night, getting the hair and nails done so a little bit of normal for the weekend. I think we are going to cancel our other night out, I'm fine with that tbh. I'd say I will definitely be home by 11pm Saturday night and that's my Christmas socialising done, advance warning to put me on ignore, it will be pure ramblings .😂

Had a feckin lovely egg and rasher sandwich, good night all!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 12,557 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

On a big splurge of listening to early 1980s synthpop music on Spotify on my tablet tonight. 😎😁

Box of decorations is out and being sorted. Tree will be going up tomorrow. 🎄🎄🎄

As for those puppy farmers - no words. Just burning anger.

As for the puppy farmers, what’s the worst the courts will do to them ? A fine or jail time?

13C here, it’s really starting to be winter, only 2 nights to go and I leave this locked hotel and back to our main hotel with no restrictions, yep that’s right, for the first time in 18 months I will be allowed walk to Tim Hortons for a coffee. Plan is to be home with the missus and mutt for Xmas.

18 months cripes, enjoy your freedom man.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,109 ✭✭✭wildwillow

Hope you get home for Christmas, smurfjed. everything seems ti change daily.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,494 ✭✭✭IamMetaldave

1500+ new posts since my last visit here apparently... 🤪

Hope everyone is well, I don't the will to read that many posts!

Deskside, coffee and a boring online cyber security conference..

Went for a walk, feel sick haha

Time to make some dinners and grumble around the house.

Great to see you back Dave :)

This country has just announced that everyone must have the booster vaccination by -1Feb to keep their Covid passport active. If the missus gets this, it will be her 5th shot. (2 here and 2 in Asia to be allowed enter malls etc)

Gawd tired before work..

Couch...just had a Supermacs.....shite as usual but unfortunately we don't have a lennoxs up here in galway....I miss Cork...wonder would they deliver...lol lol

• Registered Users Posts: 22,220 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

I like the Smokey bacon burger from supermac’s and you can’t beat a portion of their curry chips 🍟