Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

MSPaint your House Reveal... adrift at sea

• Registered Users Posts: 1,514 ✭✭✭aaronjennings

In hindsight, perhaps I should have just removed them all, and lett HillyBilly figure something out themself :P

• Registered Users Posts: 13,412 ✭✭✭✭Deja Boo

With aaronjennings alteration (of EEFGGFEDCCDEED’s description): Cat-snake, clubbing chess dancefloor, fancy ducks, cocktailing parachutist hitting, X

Link 15’s painter, Hillybilly4 delivers us this vibrant depiction: :D

Original

oU8yjpF.png

ah, such a happy mallard couple...and as it turns out, parachutist and harmony LIVE after all! :pac:
    ...seems kittehsnake has (finally) made peace with the musical speakers and chooses to shake his groove thing on de dance floor instead

Hillybillys paint

Our last describer, Trigger offers up their keen observations... :D

Dancing ducks and catsnake at disco, multicoloured floor, parachuting waiter.

DiscoDucks and SerpenKitteh do like clubbing whilst our resident parachutist got himself a respectable job (but refuses to let go of the safety parachute, can’t says I blame him, he dies more often than not) martinis anyone? :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,546 ✭✭✭Mollyb60

Love the chanel bag Hilly! That's one classy lady duck

• Registered Users Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭ari101

Oh HillyBilly it makes me so happy to see a fowl friend with a Chanel bag... maybe we are coming full circle :pac:
    Everyone is just too fantastic :D

• Registered Users Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

Perhaps that's a good thing, I dread to think what that might have turned into

It probably would've turned into some Hentai sh*t alright. :pac:

In a last ditch effort to right our sinking ship, Captain Necro gets us back on track by guessing an earlier descriptive word:
    LAST WORDPLAY: one word from current description was removed, and our captain was given a list of earlier words (one from each link) to decipher the direction to return us to…

TraxtCW.gif

From Trigger’s description: Dancing ducks and catsnake at disco, multicoloured floor, parachuting waiter.

I removed one word: Dancing ducks and ___?___ at disco, multicoloured floor, parachuting waiter.

and passed it onto Captain Necro along with this list of earlier words, from which to guess:

Tuxedoed-fish
    Chicken-lady
    Lizard-man
    Dolly-bird
    T-Shirted chameleon
    Onionman
    Ghost
    Hippie-woman
    Wedding
    Platypus
    Martini
    Cat-snake
    James-Bond
    Dogwife

:eek: *by the way: ^ what were you people smoking, to come up with dat list ?! * :pac:

Captain Necro was confident in his answer...

RSL1mD6.gif

"There's only one answer and it's gotta be..."
    James Bond
    :pac::pac::pac:

tenor.gif

Triggers description with Necro's course correction: Dancing ducks and catsnake James-Bond at disco, multicoloured floor, parachuting waiter

giphy.gif

Without further adieu, onto our final painter, HeyV who completes our journey in impressive fashion! :)

Original

F8Z2Qrd.png?1

…..and what a way to end the game, WOW! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,696 ✭✭✭nothing

HeyV, bloody masterpiece

Our MSpaint yer Wagon Houseboat journey takes us from Necros original pic:

wQ9r451.jpg
    HeidiHeidi’s description: Tableau: various veg/herbs / Tuxedoed fish, ONION Lenin?, Chickenlady / Pig, Watermelon

to link 6's, Neowise's pic:

ZebNaZ6.png
    Homer J. Fongs description: Hippie woman, bandana. Ghost wearing Croatian-flag apron. Blue couch

The change is drastic in only 6 links :D

...when Captain Necro set a new course

wrestles acronymania: Humanist wedding, battlefield. Guests wielding combat-gear fighting. Bride crying
    4qfqhtg.png?2

to finally, HeyV's last image:

F8Z2Qrd.png?1
    Triggers description with Necro's course correction: Dancing ducks and catsnake James-Bond at disco, multicoloured floor, parachuting waiter

• Registered Users Posts: 28,018 ✭✭✭✭looksee

I luuuuurv those ducks!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,546 ✭✭✭Mollyb60

No! Not the cat-snake!!!!

That is an ASTOUNDING James Bond though. Incredible.

• Registered Users Posts: 734 ✭✭✭Aceandstuff

Epic chain! All the paintings were brilliant this time, but I think HeyV wins!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,538 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Ohhhhh you chose the best Bond too.. Mr Connery himself!

That is unbelievable..

I know I say this every time, but this time I really mean it..

The first and last picture are INDENTICAL!

Wow, what a great picture to end on

Thanks to all you awesome participants, you were great sports! ...and for enduring such a long reveal :o
    tumblr_inline_mvrh1bcLNN1rg0g8s.gif

What a brave seafaring adventure we embarked upon, well done mateys!
    giphy.gif

and now, it's time we all ...
    4LAN8o2.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 3,359 ✭✭✭davetherave

So many wonderful artists

• Registered Users Posts: 251 ✭✭HeyV

That was great craic from start to finish Deja, thanks for hosting and revealing! :D

So many wonderful artists

and describers and others as well, all excellent indeed!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭ari101

Oh no, we lost a duck (and all the elements of the original pic along the way :pac:)! :eek:
    Some amazing work by everyone, othering, describing and drawing.
    But to our host... Miss Deja Who??? ;) Seriously amazing game running... I will definitely be stealing your ideas for another paint...

*bowing to all the greatness on show!

• Registered Users Posts: 28,018 ✭✭✭✭looksee

Deja, what a brilliant gif! Its all there!

Excellent reveal Deja, may thanks for all the hard work

And well done to everyone who took part, painters especially, it wouldn't be the same without ye :)

• Registered Users Posts: 609 ✭✭✭Hillybilly4

Oh my, HeyV does it again! Love it!
    (Blame Necro for the demise of the catsnake).

• Registered Users Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

Final thoughts in 10 words...

Excellent descritions. Fabulous paintings. Great reveal Deja, wonderfully ran. Octopussy.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,696 ✭✭✭nothing

Epic reveal, descriptions, paints and twists! Deja, you're a star! Loved it

• Registered Users Posts: 21,819 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Deja , bravo , fantastic reveal , thank you !

Love the fork prodding the duck in that gif btw :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 17,538 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Thanks a million for the game and reveal Deja, blood awesome and I think I speak for everyone when I say you did the forum proud with that one!

The others were brilliantly inventive.

The descriptions were nailed on

And well done to all the fabulous painters, and Necro. :D

Thanks every buddy, you were all truly brilliant! :D (hugs)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,468 ✭✭✭Ectoplasm

Thanks DejaBoo!

• Registered Users Posts: 609 ✭✭✭Hillybilly4

Deja Boo - bloody brilliant fun. Thank you.
    If ever I need a laugh I go back through these Paint reveals.
    Awesomely revealed.