Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Take the PEEHS out of Dublin - REVEAL

• Registered Users Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭ari101

Trigger wrote: »
    So Ari.. did you fall into a lock?

Unless that's a metaphor for taking too long between reveal posts :pac: Nope! Just thought it would be funny :)

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators Posts: 7,920 Mod ✭✭✭✭cee_jay

ari101 wrote: »
    So is that all the Cork lads, except Seph??? 9 of ye off for junction 9?
    Not much in it here, does this mean we are a geographically spread bunch? This time South seems to be winning.
    Will we be as evenly spread in our next few desitinations???
    Liz managed to get out ahead of the traffic and is well on her way to Tuam, we'll have to give her an honorary prize other than the spoon...

5. Motorway to get the f*ck out

M7 - 9
    aaronjennings
    BuileBeag
    cee_jay
    Esme Disgusting Net
    Homer J. Fong
    Sawduck
    Spook_ie
    the purple tin
    wrestlemaniac

The M8 is the LIMERICK road :D

• Registered Users Posts: 17,538 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Unless that's a metaphor for taking too long between reveal posts :pac: Nope! Just thought it would be funny :)

Yeah...

giphy.gif?cid=6c09b95251d77651ecb3792ec870e40905aa2f517444c4af&rid=giphy.gif&ct=g

2. Sides of the city!

Will your choice make you or break you?

Are you on the lash with your crew or on the lock, like OMG?

What are on those feet of yours???

Is-Northside-Southside-still-a-thing_0120_880x358.jpg

Are you in need to the guide to the SouthSide:

rossguide.jpg

And here's a spanner for you Northsiders: :eek:

?width=525&version=1180720

• Registered Users Posts: 84,971 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

This game has really driven home what an absolute kip Dublin is.

It has driven home that I need to get to Dublin more with a map but at least I won peeps

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,997 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

cee_jay wrote: »
    The M8 is the LIMERICK road :D

I didn't know Limerick had roads

😝😝

And we have a sheep worthy of the name finally!
    Will our SHEEPers continue to SHEEP, will our PEEHSers continue to PEEHS???

Battle royal between two sides of a city... happens every day ;)
    SPT_20131029_SPO_055_29437897_I1.JPG

Let's see...

Rikand did not sheep

and cee_jay did sheep

but what about those around them...?
    (I think I know the answer but thanks to my earlier slip I'm not sure... Let's find out together ;))

The status quo remains for our podium meaning, most importantly, that the SOUTHSIDE is better :p
    Hard for those who almost made it...

2. Well now, controversial or what? Simple question with a complex answer that can make or break you (literally)

Southside - 24
    aaronjennings
    Also Starring LeVar Burton
    beakerjoe
    cee_jay
    davetherave
    Declan A Walsh
    Edser
    HeidiHeidi
    HildaOgdenx
    Homer J. Fong
    Irish Aris
    JP Liz V1
    Neowise
    Reberetta
    Sawduck
    Sephiroth_dude
    SineadSpears
    Siobh73
    Spook_ie
    Strawberry Milkshake
    the purple tin
    Trigger
    wrestlemaniac
    Zaph

Northside - 15
    bubblypop
    BuileBeag
    Esme Disgusting Net
    KathleenGrant
    Mam of 4
    Necro
    nothing
    Omackeral
    Purgative
    quickbeam
    rainbowtrout
    Rikand
    ShaneU
    tobsey
    Toto Wolfcastle

So we have a winner - it might be a brightly coloured fish but they know their unpopular Dublin!

Scores after number 2:

Player Score
    rainbowtrout 69
    Rikand 73
    Necro 77
    KathleenGrant 82
    Toto Wolfcastle 85
    tobsey 86
    nothing 86
    bubblypop 86
    ShaneU 86
    BuileBeag 87
    Edser 87
    aaronjennings 88
    Mam of 4 89
    Esme Disgusting Net 89
    Zaph 92
    Sephiroth_dude 93
    Purgative 95
    beakerjoe 95
    Neowise 96
    Omackeral 96
    quickbeam 98
    wrestlemaniac 98
    Declan A Walsh 99
    davetherave 99
    Also Starring LeVar Burton 100
    the purple tin 101
    Strawberry Milkshake 101
    Sawduck 102
    Reberetta 102
    Siobh73 102
    HildaOgdenx 102
    HeidiHeidi 103
    SineadSpears 103
    Homer J. Fong 104
    Trigger 104
    Spook_ie 107
    cee_jay 110
    Irish Aris 113
    JP Liz V1 157.5

• Registered Users Posts: 1,696 ✭✭✭nothing

Congrats trout!

Ari, brill entertainment!

So let's all shake hands with our winner and those pesky culchies, othersiders, and blow ins! :D
    Ha-penny-Handshake-2.png

On tonights podium being careful with the champers ;)
    giphy.gif

Hailing from the freshwaters of a river we hope isn't the Liffey - RAINBOWTROUT
    In second having baited their hook many questions ago but without success - RIKAND (only fair he does well given this is their format ;))
    And the slippery Sligo eel sneaked into a late showing of third with his bet of the Northside because I had to redo the scoring after I wrote this - NECRO

giphy.gif

And with the spoon...
    A blow in who bantered with the best of us and cannot be blamed: IRISH ARIS

giphy.gif

And one for Liz who will now attempt to peeps through a looking glass!
    giphy.gif

I wanna thank my mom and my dad and Jesus...
    Oh wait, wrong speech ;)

I want to thank everyone who took part, especially Liz, to whom we have to give very detailed directions to the next FG night out :pac:
    I hope you all enjoyed the show and we have sufficiently taken the p*ss out of Dublin for this month :D
    Apologies for the Jervis hiccup but we got there on the fly!
    Up next take the PEEHS out of Sligo...

Ah, not really I'm gonna be an entrant only for the next few weeks anyway :D And look forward to taking part in all your fun games!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,012 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Third place!! Yippee!!!

Cheers for running ari.

Well done rainbowtrout and Rikand

tenor.gif?itemid=4770373

Congrats to Aris on the spoon and Liz for whatever game she was playing....

• Registered Users Posts: 21,822 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Congratulations RainbowTrout , Irish Aris
    , and Liz , you played a blinder !

Great reveal Ari , thank you!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,509 ✭✭✭Purgative

Congrats Trout

Ari good job.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

Great game Ari - well done.

Congrats rainbowtrout!

Well done Liz. You'll need to explain peeps :P

• Registered Users Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

Well done Trouty, you must be excirah and delirah after dat.
    That's some nice spooning there Aris.
    Liz ..well - em...what can I say? :o
    Tanks for de game Ari Luv :)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,997 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Thanks ari for a great game , congrats rainbow, was fun teasing the Dubs 😝😝

157.5 what a score I'm delighted, a true winner :p well done too everyone else

Thanks Ari101, very entertaining

• Registered Users Posts: 2,645 ✭✭✭SineadSpears

congrats winner and spooner, and Liz too! :pac:

I missed the start of the game but the rest of the reveal was great Ari, fair play :) Was that your first game to host?

congrats winner and spooner, and Liz too! :pac:

I missed the start of the game but the rest of the reveal was great Ari, fair play :) Was that your first game to host?

Number 2, I dad an alphabet sheep for colours while you were away :D
    If you need to laugh the Reveal is great (not because of me, but because of the answers) - Beaver, FG's new favourite colour! :pac:

quickbeam wrote: »
    Great game Ari - well done.
    Congrats rainbowtrout!
    Well done Liz. You'll need to explain peeps :P

It's a very complicated intricate game :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

Congrats trouty!

Fun game and reveal ari, great job.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,381 ✭✭✭✭rainbowtrout

Thanks ari!!!

Living in one of those boxty eatin' counties must have helped. :D

ZmMwOTg0ODYzYTViNGI5NmI1YTA0OTgzZDVkNjQ4OTTEqph_MPnoAfmgOxpCY0AgaHR0cDovL21lZGlhLmFkc2ltZy5jb20vY2UxYzg4NmVjYTdlMGI2ZTFjMmEzYjM0NGE3OTMwZWQ0MjFhMTFhYTQ4ODdjNTdlYzZkZThhMjIyYTVmNzMzZS5qcGd8fHx8fHw3MDB4NTI1fGh0dHA6Ly93d3cuYWR2ZXJ0cy5pZS9zdGF0aWMvaS93YXRlcm1hcmsucG5nfHx8.jpg

Thanks for that, Ari, an enjoyable couple of hours and a great theme :)

Hearty congratulations to Trout and Aris.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

Congrats rainbowtrout!

Thanks for an enjoyable reveal, ari101. It made me miss Dublin pubs though!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,538 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Congrats to RT, and the podium! Great going..

Really enjoyed the game Ari, and some great hosting!

Thanks a mill

• Registered Users Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

ZmMwOTg0ODYzYTViNGI5NmI1YTA0OTgzZDVkNjQ4OTTEqph_MPnoAfmgOxpCY0AgaHR0cDovL21lZGlhLmFkc2ltZy5jb20vY2UxYzg4NmVjYTdlMGI2ZTFjMmEzYjM0NGE3OTMwZWQ0MjFhMTFhYTQ4ODdjNTdlYzZkZThhMjIyYTVmNzMzZS5qcGd8fHx8fHw3MDB4NTI1fGh0dHA6Ly93d3cuYWR2ZXJ0cy5pZS9zdGF0aWMvaS93YXRlcm1hcmsucG5nfHx8.jpg

Thanks for that, Ari, an enjoyable couple of hours and a great theme :)

Hearty congratulations to Trout and Aris.
    ^^^^ that should have been first prize :D

Thanks ari!!!

Living in one of those boxty eatin' counties must have helped. :D

I would say pick the first option is my new plan for this style PEEHS, but I think I won't be the only one! Congrats. :pac:

Congrats rainbowtrout!

Thanks for an enjoyable reveal, ari101. It made me miss Dublin pubs though!

Soon, very soon :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,645 ✭✭✭SineadSpears

Number 2, I dad an alphabet sheep for colours while you were away :D
    If you need to laugh the Reveal is great (not because of me, but because of the answers) - Beaver, FG's new favourite colour! :pac:

ah if you snooze you lose(out). quite literally in my case :pac:

less R&R from me from now :(

I'll have a nosey at the other reveal :)