Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Take the PEEHS out of Dublin - REVEAL

• 03-06-2021 10:32am
    Registered Users Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭

It's time to take the PEEHS out of Dublin...

Join us at 8pm tonight June 3rd to find out which glass your spare Covid covered coin is in... ;)

NSSSTIPS-resize.jpg

The details and rules *cough are here for anyone who can't remember what they were up to :pac:

The (slightly amended for flow) questions:
    13. Pubs to visit post Covid (hopefully there is something for everyone here :p)
    Against the Grain, The Barge, Berlin, The Bernard Shaw, The Black Sheep, Doheny & Nesbitt, The Gravediggers, Grogans, Kehoes, The Long Hall, No name, PMacs, Toners

12. Bands to beat the music
    Aslan, B*witched, Boyzone, The Chieftans, The Coronas, The Dubliners, Fontaines D.C., Kodaline, The Script, Thin Lizzy, U2, Versatile

11. Restaurants to whet your appetite
    Ananda, Bunsen, Chapter One, The Church, Cirillos, Damascus Gate, The Green Hen, KFC Parnell Street, Rays Pizza, Token, Zaytoon

10. Attractions for the culchie relatives to visit
    The ace with the bass, Botanic Gardens, Dublin Zoo, The floozie in the Jacuzzi, The GPO, The National Gallery, Penneys hun, The stiffy by the Liffey, The tart with the cart, Trinity College

9. Shopping centres to splurge in
    Blanch, Dundrum, George's Street Arcade, Ilac, Jervis, Liffey Valley, Omni, Pavillion, Tallaght

8. Somethings you'll here on the street
    Aaaaahhhhhh boll*x, Gerrup outta tha, It's bleedin banjaxed, Jaysis, Scarlet for ya, State o ya, Wreck the gaff, Ya bleedin Spanner

7. Cinemas to catch a flick in (assuming they make it through the Big C ;))
    Cineworld, IFI, Light House, Movies@Dundrum, Odeon Coolock, Savoy, Vue Liffey Valley

6. Staple foods in your diet...
    Boxty, Coddle, Colcannon, Guinness (as good as a meal), Pretentious Doughnuts and a Soy Flat White, Spice Bag

5. Motorways to get the f*ck out
    M1, M3, M4, M7, M11

4. Bodies of (dirty) water
    Dodder, Grand Canal, Liffey, Royal Canal

3. Places where you go to see the supposedly eco friendly low powered LEDs that make up the modern xmas lights
    Grafton St, Henry St, IFSC (so you can accidentally fall into the lock beside CHQ while looking up)

2. Sides of the city! Well now, controversial or what? Simple question with a complex answer that can make or break you (literally):
    Northside or Southside

AND There can only be 1. winner (I'm still hopeful but who knows what the Sheepulator shows)!!! :p

Our would be 39 winners...:

aaronjennings
    Also Starring LeVar Burton
    beakerjoe
    bubblypop
    BuileBeag
    cee_jay
    davetherave
    Declan A Walsh
    Edser
    HeidiHeidi
    Hello 2D Person Below
    HildaOgdenx
    Homer J. Fong
    Irish Aris
    JP Liz V1
    KathleenGrant
    Mam of 4
    Necro
    Neowise
    nothing
    Omackeral
    Purgative
    quickbeam
    rainbowtrout
    Reberetta
    Rikand
    Sawduck
    Sephiroth_dude
    ShaneU
    SineadSpears
    Siobh73
    Spook_ie
    Strawberry Milkshake
    the purple tin
    tobsey
    Toto Wolfcastle
    Trigger
    wrestlemaniac
    Zaph

• Registered Users Posts: 20,753 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

Yay.... up the Dubs!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 50,988 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

ie@sligo.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 17,538 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

I presume us Dubs here are going to be down the bottom :pac:

Makes a change from winning everything I suppose

• Registered Users Posts: 20,753 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

Necro wrote: »
    ie@sligo.gif

This isnt the take the p!ss out of Sligo thread........

giphy.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭ari101

beakerjoe wrote: »
    This isnt the take the p!ss out of Sligo thread........

Oh I can easily do that one next... ;)

Given I'm a MAYO woman I should probably leave quickly :pac:

Any culchies (Corkonians I'm looking at you boy) in need of ammo for later...
    https://waterfordwhispersnews.com/2020/09/07/taking-people-from-dublin-down-a-peg-or-two-we-show-you-how/

"Continuously edit the Dublin Wikipedia page to state that the city was founded by Vikings as somewhere to stop off for a slash on the way to a good city." :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,509 ✭✭✭Purgative

ari101 wrote: »
    https://waterfordwhispersnews.com/2020/09/07/taking-people-from-dublin-down-a-peg-or-two-we-show-you-how/

"Continuously edit the Dublin Wikipedia page to state that the city was founded by Vikings as somewhere to stop off for a slash on the way to a good city." :pac:

Yeah but kinda lost me on the first sentence
    marginally more insufferable accents,

Purgative wrote: »
    Yeah but kinda lost me on the first sentence

Well at least they do think Dublin accents are more insufferable, even if it is only marginal, everyone might not agree :p

• Registered Users Posts: 84,817 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Up the Rebels :D

I'm scarleh for myself off some of my answers

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,962 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

CC06_Cork_NEW_large.jpg?v=1454520249

😝😝😝

^^^
    52SS2aR.jpg

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

Trigger wrote: »
    ^^^

If you go to the effort of editing you shoulda added it a D :P

Well Dorks and regular FG peoples, I've got all my gifs and pics lined up...
    I'm thinking next time I do a Dublin and Cork Sheep... really test the Cork lads loyalty :p

The banners are up for later but will it descend into a melee on the pitch?
    corkdub.png

quickbeam wrote: »

I was going to, but are we not all Dorks posting on Boards :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,514 ✭✭✭aaronjennings

kilkenny-gaa.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 3,777 ✭✭✭KathleenGrant

I have absolutely know idea what I sent. This is going to be fun.

I pretty much picked anything closest to where I live. You could probably triangulate all my answers to get my home address :D

Jaysis I'd have to cross the Liffey :p

I'm from the southside but have lived Northside the last 13 years, that was a hard one for me :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 21,817 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Northside, Southside, I take it one's good the other not so much ?
    Coming from the sticks I don't have a clue !

Mam of 4 wrote: »

Yes :D But which is which?

Well not in the spirit of the game ;) but I've lived on both sides and they both have lovely and dodgy parts! :D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,962 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Trigger wrote: »
    ^^^
    52SS2aR.jpg

Pair of comedians

tumblr_oedrvhZcL21rz56qto1_400.gifv

😝😝

Northside, Southside, I take it one's good the other not so much

That's what they think. But in reality the whole place is only fit for...

tenor.gif

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 50,988 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

BuileBeag wrote: »
    That's what they think. But in reality the whole place is only fit for...

tenor.gif

200.gif

Warn me before ye detonate so I can get on the M4 ;)

I mean I thought we were already besties but ok!

BuileBeag wrote: »
    I mean I thought we were already besties but ok!

Better best friends? :D

Necro wrote: »
    Better best friends? :D

tenor.gif

I may have started Dublin's Finest too early ....