Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

FSA Premier League 2020/21

• Registered Users Posts: 42,078 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

GW28 results

Steven notches another win and the gap has lengthened to 14 points. The finish line is in sight so much so that the bookies have stopped taking bets on the victor now!

And another of those gameweeks where the top two scorers met each other. Unlucky skippy15, losing with that score is a sickener.

Steven81 59-48 Iused2likebusts
    Scorpion Sting 45-42 wonski
    Benimar 52-50 itsnotmyfault
    Lemlin 45-44 tom_k
    Swiper the fox 54-49 CSF
    skippy15 69-70 Iago
    ronan.h 61-44 iroced
    Boots234 54-41 dasa29
    Dearg81 50-54 thunderdog
    T-b0n3 56-55 Mike Ehrmantraut

• Registered Users Posts: 1,531 ✭✭✭skippy15

GW28 results

Steven notches another win and the gap has lengthened to 14 points. The finish line is in sight so much so that the bookies have stopped taking bets on the victor now!

And another of those gameweeks where the top two scorers met each other. Unlucky skippy15, losing with that score is a sickener.

Steven81 59-48 Iused2likebusts
    Scorpion Sting 45-42 wonski
    Benimar 52-50 itsnotmyfault
    Lemlin 45-44 tom_k
    Swiper the fox 54-49 CSF
    skippy15 69-70 Iago
    ronan.h 61-44 iroced
    Boots234 54-41 dasa29
    Dearg81 50-54 thunderdog
    T-b0n3 56-55 Mike Ehrmantraut

Ye was worried when Iago was BB, but the kick was his C going from KDB to cancello for 12 points and Jota scoring and no bonus with him and Salah in the last game, cant ever be happy in this game lol

GW29 results

The gap is 15 points and yours truly is now 2nd. If I said I'm gunning for top spot Steven, I'd only be lying though!

Iused2likebusts 45-52 T-b0n3
    Mike Ehrmantraut 42-48 Dearg81
    thunderdog 52-41 Boots234
    dasa29 51-45 ronan.h
    iroced 26-83 skippy15
    Iago 79-36 Swiper the fox
    CSF 67-41 Lemlin
    tom_k 41-41 Benimar
    itsnotmyfault 45-55 Scorpion Sting
    wonski 36-45 Steven81

GW30 results

With the winner all but confirmed, attention turns to the relegation battle.

Iroced despite winning this gameweek is practically relegated already with tom_k and Dearg81 the other two currently in the dropzone. Iago, wonski and T-b0n3 are all at risk of being dragged into danger with everyone else appearing safe.

Scorpion Sting 60-57 Iused2likebusts
    Benimar 67-67 Steven81
    Lemlin 42-42 wonski
    Swiper the fox 55-53 itsnotmyfault
    skippy15 64-43 tom_k
    ronan.h 39-62 CSF
    Boots234 63-37 Iago
    Dearg81 43-50 iroced
    T-B0n3 62-65 dasa29
    Mike Ehrmantraut 66-55 thunderdog

• Registered Users Posts: 3,158 ✭✭✭Dearg81

GW30 results

With the winner all but confirmed, attention turns to the relegation battle.

Iroced despite winning this gameweek is practically relegated already with tom_k and Dearg81 the other two currently in the dropzone. Iago, wonski and T-b0n3 are all at risk of being dragged into danger with everyone else appearing safe.

Scorpion Sting 60-57 Iused2likebusts
    Benimar 67-67 Steven81
    Lemlin 42-42 wonski
    Swiper the fox 55-53 itsnotmyfault
    skippy15 64-43 tom_k
    ronan.h 39-62 CSF
    Boots234 63-37 Iago
    Dearg81 43-50 iroced
    T-B0n3 62-65 dasa29
    Mike Ehrmantraut 66-55 thunderdog

I better get my act together. At least I have a free hit which should buy me 1 victory.

GW31 results

I gain a victory over Steven. Is the title race back on? :)

Iused2likebusts 49-44 Mike Ehrmantraut
    thunderdog 68-45 T-b0n3
    dasa29 69-28 Dearg81
    iroced 40-62 Boots234
    Iago 44-82 ronan.h
    CSF 44-70 skippy15
    tom_k 47-22 Swiper the fox
    itsnotmyfault 39-44 Lemlin
    wonski 63-69 Benimar
    Steven81 46-56 Scorpion Sting

GW32 results

I've narrowed the gap to Steven down to 8 points and he's now gotta be looking over his shoulder. :)

Benimar 78-65 Iused2likebusts
    Lemlin 64-78 Scorpion Sting
    Swiper the fox 77-77 Steven81
    skippy15 67-78 wonski
    ronan.h 65-88 itsnotmyfault
    Boots234 76-46 tom_k
    Dearg81 53-77 CSF
    T-b0n3 70-67 Iago
    Mike Ehrmantraut 48-43 iroced
    thunderdog 66-65 dasa29

GW33 results

With my loss this GW, Steven81 looks like he has it won now with an 8-point lead and only 5 GWs to go.

The relegation situation also looks like it could be the bottom three going down with an 8-point gap between 17th and 18th now.

Iused2likebusts 58-59 thunderdog
    dasa29 41-56 Mike Ehrmantraut
    iroced 39-80 T-b0n3
    Iago 53-29 Dearg81
    CSF 70-50 Boots234
    tom_k 30-42 ronan.h
    itsnotmyfault 42-70 skippy15
    wonski 54-43 Swiper the fox
    Steven81 60-70 Lemlin
    Scorpion Sting 53-60 Benimar

• Registered Users Posts: 2,675 ✭✭✭thunderdog

I got lucky again with two back to back 1 point wins.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,598 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Dearg81 going down would be a big surprise. His record is usually unbelievable.

GW34 results

Very low scoring gameweek as expected with all the no-shows.

The 8-point gap remains at the top with one more win needed more or less to seal the deal for Steven81.

Lemlin 48-55 Iused2likebusts
    Swiper the fox 37-31 Benimar
    skippy15 36-31 Scorpion Sting
    ronan.h 42-22 Steven81
    Boots234 34-50 wonski
    Dearg81 47-36 itsnotmyfault
    T-b0n3 32-32 tom_k
    Mike Ehrmantraut 33-33 CSF
    thunderdog 29-32 Iago
    dasa29 43-25 iroced

GW35 results

Tom_k is almost certainly relegated with that loss to Dearg who has put himself in with a fighting chance of avoiding the drop as T-b0n3, Iago and wonski all lost.

Iused2likebusts 135-96 dasa29
    iroced 69-131 thunderdog
    Iago 87-129 Mike Ehrmantraut
    CSF 112-102 T-b0n3
    tom_k 105-137 Dearg81
    itsnotmyfault 111-104 Boots234
    wonski 102-149 ronan.h
    Steven81 130-118 skippy15
    Scorpion Sting 131-85 Swiper the fox
    Benimar 136-117 Lemlin

GW36 results

Congrats to the champ! Steven81 is the Premier League winner for 2020/21.

Another loss for T-b0n3 has seen Dearg81 reel him back in to the relegation dogfight and it's all to play for now for that last relegation spot.

Swiper the fox 42-53 Iused2likebusts
    skippy15 46-27 Lemlin
    ronan.h 41-42 Benimar
    Boots234 68-50 Scorpion Sting
    Dearg81 63-43 Steven81
    T-b0n3 36-53 wonski
    Mike Ehrmantraut 48-36 itsnotmyfault
    thunderdog 48-61 tom_k
    dasa29 48-39 CSF
    iroced 31-51 Iago

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Congrats Steven81. Joining some illustrious past winners.

Disappointed that I can no longer retain, but if I can manage a 3rd top 3 finish in this company, that will be consolation that I’m pretty happy with.

Out of interest, does anyone know how many players have remained in this prem league since inception? There must be about 7 or 8 players who have never been relegated (I’m not one of them).

Congrats on the win, steven81. Seems like you’ve been top of the league for a god chunk of the season

thunderdog wrote: »
    Out of interest, does anyone know how many players have remained in this prem league since inception? There must be about 7 or 8 players who have never been relegated (I’m not one of them).

Congrats on the win, steven81. Seems like you’ve been top of the league for a god chunk of the season
    Good question.

I can think of myself, swiperthefox, Lemlin, iused2likebusts,and dearg who I believe are candidates. I think Scorpion Sting is close to an ever present if not one aswell.

Thats just off the top of my head so I might have missed someone

• Registered Users Posts: 1,934 ✭✭✭AdpRo

CSF wrote: »
    So the league placings for next year are

FSA Premier League
    daithijjj
    GillespieRoad
    Lemlin
    Iroced
    thunderdog
    Iago
    Roryc
    Irish son
    FHFC
    ronan.h
    Dearg81
    Swiper the fox
    Sooner Or Later
    Iused2likebusts
    CSF
    Boots234
    zarquon
    Dónal
    ScienceNerd
    Jeju

FSA Championship

TaytoCrisps
    Skippy15
    KevIRL
    greensausage
    Local_Chap
    Remoteboy
    easy rod
    Fizman
    Who_8_Paul?
    Decoda
    narfsnonsense
    dasa29
    Aha Shake
    Kent Brockman
    Hogey007
    bo-sco
    kevinroche3333
    Lucas Hood
    Santi101
    tom_k

FSA League 1
    Benimar
    The Neon Knight
    G1032
    Dahat
    Mhaigheo
    hackers
    weetabix
    deadlineday
    biscuits1988
    FutureGuy
    jebforever
    Fowler87
    SantryRed
    ItsChecoTime
    Captain Bob
    HighClass
    Kilburn
    BMNC
    Mike Ehrmantraut
    Christy Browne

League 2
    finnharpsboy
    Miguel_Sanchez
    itsnotmyfault
    Mr.Prodston
    MonkstownHoop
    Parlance
    davedfc
    sanket
    Billymitchell
    unkymo
    Shedite
    InishGael
    F1ngers
    Mint Sauce
    wonski
    Liamalone
    DJKendo
    Pappa Dolla
    Copper_pipe
    Capajoma

(Possible) FSA League 3

MR NINE
    $hifty
    El Horseboxo
    Danger781
    jimmii
    POKERKING
    SpaceCowb0y
    manual_man
    Axwell
    Suarezistheman
    Bossdrum
    shayno90
    YeatsCounty
    masti123
    Posada
    slingerz
    Tangatagamadda Chaddabinga Bonga Bungo
    Ziegler1988
    Trigger Happy
    IanOBo

First Reserves
    Green&Red
    rosskind
    wardie101
    hurlingman97
    bezuaua
    WoollyRedHat
    maximo31
    Rikand

Not taking entries from this point onwards. 8 reserves should be more than enough.

Signups will be available from the day that the site goes online for a period that will be specified in due course. After which any available spaces will become available to reserves or for people to move up a league if the chance arises.

Any reserves that don't make it into Division 5 (along with anyone else who signs up before the closing of the August transfer window) will go into a Promotion League (classic format not H2H) where the top 3 teams will go into Division 5 (or Division 4 if we don't get 5) to replace the bottom 3 teams who will be relegated out of the league system altogether for being absolutely ****.

Found this.....CSF's post with who qualified for what leagues......I guess everyone didn't sign up in the end so it may not be the actual starting positions! I started in League 1 (weetabix) 7 years ago, won the Premiership 2 years ago, got relegated to Championship last year and almost ended up back in League 1 narrowly avoiding relegation this year!! Talk about a roller coaster ride!

Based on that, I think iroced and Boots234 are 2 that might be permanent fixtures in the league also (although iroced is relegated this year)

Some real blast from the past names in there.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,638 ✭✭✭Iago

yo tambien though I'm doing my utmost to end that this year it seems :/

Based on that, I think iroced and Boots234 are 2 that might be permanent fixtures in the league also (although iroced is relegated this year)

It’s a shame iroced didn’t play this season-we both got into fantasy football a decade ago while completing our doctorates in the same research group. At least a few hours every Friday were spent discussing FF tactics and transfers (much to the dismay of the rest of the group who had no interest in FF!).

Hopefully he makes a comeback next season

thunderdog wrote: »
    It’s a shame iroced didn’t play this season-we both got into fantasy football a decade ago while completing our doctorates in the same research group. At least a few hours every Friday were spent discussing FF tactics and transfers (much to the dismay of the rest of the group who had no interest in FF!).

Hopefully he makes a comeback next season
    Yeah, wonder if he will actually take the place in the Championship this year.

Good question.

I can think of myself, swiperthefox, Lemlin, iused2likebusts,and dearg who I believe are candidates. I think Scorpion Sting is close to an ever present if not one aswell.

Thats just off the top of my head so I might have missed someone

No I started in League One. It took me 3 seasons to reach the Prem.

Ah right. Having a good season in that first qualifying season clearly had huge advantages.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Some real blasts from the past in that list of names. I guess some of them have moved onto enjoying their lives and not fretting about pep roulette or burnley keeping a CS on a monday night.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,242 ✭✭✭Steven81

I started out in the qualifying league and got lucky one or two years with promotion. It’s a great league and well done for the time and effort that is put in for organising it.

Steven81 wrote: »
    I started out in the qualifying league and got lucky one or two years with promotion. It’s a great league and well done for the time and effort that is put in for organising it.

Jesus, that is some journey indeed. Congrats!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,434 ✭✭✭Boots234

Ya I very narrowly avoided relegation one season but have been there since the start. Does that make it 6 of us with Iroced going down this year?

Boots234 wrote: »
    Ya I very narrowly avoided relegation one season but have been there since the start. Does that make it 6 of us with Iroced going down this year?

There are 7 originals remaining from the start of next season: Yourself, CSF, Busts, Lemlin, Dearg, Iago and Swiper.

EDIT: I see from this week's scores that Dearg has been relegated now.

There are 7 originals remaining from the start of next season: Yourself, CSF, Busts, Lemlin, Dearg, Iago and Swiper.

EDIT: I see from this week's scores that Dearg has been relegated now.

I think over the summer as I have less practical things to spend my FPL time on, I’m going to look to compile a winners/runners up list, almost like what would be listed on a trophy.

It would be yourself who won it the year who came 2nd, am I right?